Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Lambeth > Bloomsbury Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
92 Southampton Row, London, WC1B 4BH
One of the best-located hotels in London awaitsThe Doubletree by Hilton London - West End hotel is ideally located in London's historic Bloomsbury district, between Holborn and Russell Square underground stations. Our full-service London hotel offers business and leisure travelers the perfect place to stay a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops of Oxford Street. Both Heathrow (LHR) and Gatwick (LGW) airports are easily accessible by tube, rail and bus.A top-notch hotel near Russell SquareWith its beautiful Edwardian façade, our newly renovated West End hotel retains its historic charm without sacrificing modern convenience. Inviting guest rooms, apartments and executive accommodations include pampering bath amenities, generous work surfaces, LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree Sleep Experience bedding and wireless high-speed internet access. In addition, our guests will appreciate the following hotel amenities and services:* A well-equipped Fitness Center by Precor® * Internet kiosks* Concierge services * 24-hour in room dining Dine in or out in London's West EndAfter a day's business or sightseeing enjoy a light bite, afternoon tea or evening cocktails with friends, family or colleagues at The Lounge and Bar, where you can catch up with news or sporting events on our lounge TVs. Join us at The Restaurant for sleek and modern hotel dining, serving a selection of international cuisines to suit every taste. And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive Doubletree Breakfast Buffet. Our Bloomsbury hotel is also close to many cafés and restaurants offering a variety of dining options from casual eateries to fine dining.A London hotel for business or vacation travelThe Doubletree Hotel in London's West End enjoys a superior location between the Financial District and popular West End attractions and neighbourhoods like Soho and the theatre district. Our Bloomsbury district hotel is also situated in close proximity to three colleges, including University College London. For business meetings, conferences, weddings and receptions the Doubletree London - West End hotel offers attractive and flexible meeting room spaces, professional banquet staff and creative menus.Whether you visit London for business, vacation or a family get-together, our friendly and attentive staff looks forward to welcoming you to Bloomsbury in the West End with our signature, warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check-in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Excellent location only 2 stops from Covent Garden and really convenient for Theatre areas of London. Staff were all really polite, friendly and helpful and breakfast was good value.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. lovely friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrea O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Very pleasant staff, good location, very tidy room albeit somewhat small

Reviewed by
James Spencer

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor
The room was tiny, cold and not well stocked. It was very noisy not only from outside the windows but outside the room door.

Reviewed by
Jill L

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Come and stay at London Hilton Doubletree
Really enjoyed the stay. Good accommodation , great staff and service. Happy to return.

Reviewed by
Melvyn F

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect friendly Location
Warm and welcoming. bar staff excellent. Room clean and well presented a perfect one night stay. The room was very quiet which we really appreciated in a busy London Street

Reviewed by
Karen D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel was very clean and the staff were really friendly. The room we stayed in was very spacious and more than enough room for 2 people

Reviewed by
F Pook

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Unable to check into room until 5:45.

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Nice hotel and an elegant room with nicely appointed bathroom - bed was very comfortable; only slight downside was the room looked onto Southampton Row, which is a very busy street and a bit noisy Friday night. Next time I would ask for a room at the back as it would be much quieter.
Advert noted that the hotel had wifi which I assumed was free - but when we got to the room it said it was £15 / day; but then I questioned this and the lady at reception gave me the code - so it was eventually free.
But good hotel and pleasure to be in - the wooden staircase which stretches to maybe 7/8 floors is worth seeing as it dates back to an older age and is very elegant - but then this used to be the Bonnington Hotel from years ago; and Yes...it does have a lift to all floors

Reviewed by
Vance Harvey

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel for a decent price
I have given up moaning about the inflated prices for a decent hotel in central London. I found this hotel was reasonable value. We paid £133.33 for a room only basis on a sunday night. It has a great location, being only a five minute walk from Holborn tube station (go out of the main entrance and turn right onto Southampton Row, it's number 92).
Checking in took awhile as there were only 2 receptionists behind the desk. We were offered 2 very nice biscuits! Our room was quiet but it was a really cold night. They did give us an extra heater which we needed.
The bathroom is very compact but adequate. We would definitely use the hotel again but would probably pay for an upgrade next time.
If you don't want to pay inflated prices but still want a reasonable hotel, give this one a try. Staff were very obliging. They dealt very quickly with our problem regarding the temperature of the room.

Reviewed by
b cattell

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next