Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

4

92 Southampton Row, London, WC1B 4BH

Price From 300 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neale S

  • August 2015

Excellent value for money, great service, great location.

If I wanted to be picky then the cupboard housing the tea/coffee had a broken hinge door and maybe more of a dress code for restaurant mainly breakfast as unfortunately some people think it acceptable to have everything on display!

  • Susan H

  • August 2015

Good Value for Money for location

Nice hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff, rooms a bit small but adequate and great location.

  • Sonia S

  • July 2015

Good value for London

Really nice hotel and excellent value for money.

I had a welcome from Christina on reception, my room was large, bright and spotlessly clean. The staff in the bar were very efficient and we enjoyed a reasonably priced glass of wine which was a pleasant surprise as usually London hotels charge a fortune. The overall impression was one of good customer service and a really well run hotel chain. And the cookie was delicious, thank you!

  • M Ayoade

  • June 2015

Quality

A great experience, the main road was busy and buzing with noise.

You step in to the hotel and its oasis of calm. Service was quick, the staff welcoming, polite and attentive. Although my room was ready I was escorted in to the bar and offered a drink on the house. My room was ready in 10 minutes. The room I had was a new room and the quality of fixture and fittings were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and so I had a great night's sleep. Would recommend the hotel for business and leisure. Perfect for a couple doing weekend break in London.

  • m harris

  • June 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Reception staff friendly and polite but Double rooms very very small.

Bathroom was very outdated and very small, in need of refurbishment. Not great value for money compared to many of the other central London hotels we've stayed in.

  • Christopher Heaphy

  • April 2015

A pokey bedroom and certainly not 4 Star.

  • T Lynam

  • April 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

It was ok.

  • S Hedley

  • April 2015

Great hotel location and friendly staff

Everything you expect of hilton double tree, including the cookie on arrival.

Deluxe room was spacious and clean. Fridge is a nice touch. Air conditioning was feeble though, may be unbearable in summer months. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Jo Cann

  • March 2015

Short break

Hotel was comfortable and clean

I liked the cookie on arrival

  • Rebecca W

  • March 2015

Perfect hotel/fabulous location

Me and my boyfriend went away for a weekend to London, we were in a standard guest room and it was lovely.

Just enough room for the both of us and the comfiest bed ever. I absolutely loved our hotel, it's was peaceful and quiet. The bar downstairs was also perfect and not too pricey. We didn't eat at the hotel as we preferred to go out but it did look nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to London for a weekend as we were right by an underground and in such a gorgeous area of London.