Gwesty'r Emlyn Hotel

3

Bridge Street, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9DU

Price From 154.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carol l

  • April 2015

Lovely break in wales

Lovely room staff very friendly and helpful food excellent was well worth the visit would definitely go again.

  • H Bridgewater

  • March 2015

Best one night stay for a long time

We were made to feel very welcome by all.

We had had a five hour journey to get there and were allowed to check in early which is a real bonus after a long journey.

  • andrew w

  • March 2015

overnighter in Newcastle emlyn

over all very good quality hotel - the single room was a bit on the small size but otherwise fine

  • jeff w

  • February 2015

Value for money excellent

Excellent room, very clean, credit to the housemaid room looked like it had been recently refurbished with matching furniture and up to date bathroom with an excellent shower, much better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in (room 16 on top floor no lift) value for money 10 out of 10.

Will be making a return stay when next in the area visiting relatives. Friendly, polite staff with a warm welcome.

  • D Caswell

  • August 2014

Vastly overpriced accommodation and food.

The quality of the accommodation was pretty bog-standard and therefore over-priced.

There were several stains on the carpet in our room and the amount of tea/ coffee, etc.provided was minimal. The standard of the food was very disappointing also. Breakfast was OK, but amount provided for a full-English was paltry. We also had some sandwiches at lunchtime, which looked ok, but were sadly lacking in quality, being badly let down by poor flimsy, tasteless bread. Having been disappointed by the sandwiches, we opted not to go for the expensive restaurant menu in the evening. Apart from the fact that there was not a lot of choice, we were afraid the standard of food would not live up to the prices charged. When our bar meals arrived, I think this proved us right, as they were also over-priced. The portions were small and the food not of a high standard. At these prices we expect something altogether better._

  • M Read

  • August 2014

Gwesty Emlyn

An excellent welsh welcome - recommended by a friend and am pleased to pass on the recommendation to others.

  • Michelle F

  • August 2014

Last minute break

Booked last minute to visit family.

Excellent hotel. Large room. Food and service was excellent and hotel catered for my Daughter who has Coeliac disease. Will definitely visit again.

  • W Chavasse

  • August 2014

Four days in Ceredigion

Just the right location being inland from the coast and being able to visit both to the North and to the South with my bike and my canoe..

perfect positioning. Pleasant town with castle and river to explore both in the early morning and after dinner perambulation.

  • R Stewart

  • July 2014

Very happy with the stay

Very friendly staff I wi call in again first class many thanks Mr R Stewart

  • alan s

  • July 2014

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, Good food.

Could do with another local beer only one to choose from