Reviews - Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND


Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Beth P

  • September 2015

Good hotel close to City Centre

Great easily location, close to metro and City Centre.

Room and hotel was clean.

Food was okay. Dressing table mirror far too low down. Only down side would be that I asked for early check in and they had no rooms available when we arrived.

  • M Hodge

  • August 2015

Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

  • J Bennett

  • June 2015

Always good exactly what expected

Never disappointed always exactly what expected.

Clean, comfortable and good food.

  • S Cunningham

  • June 2015

One night stay.

Very comfortable room, Slept well.

The complementary fridge was a welcome treat.

  • P Bisset

  • February 2015

Nice room

Lovely room but we had no hot water in the morning, staff were unable to sort it so we had cold showers.

  • A Barwick

  • December 2014

Great value

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Jesmond.Staff were very helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable, breakfast good.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Martin Evans

  • November 2014

Good value & standard

  • ruth davis

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel, upgraded as I preferred a room with a bath, excellent customer service

  • Gill O

  • November 2014

Excellent Room

Booked in for 1 night - room was fantastic - spotless.

Mini fridge with complimentary cartons of orange, bottles of water and KitKats. Plus if we had forgotten any toiletries, they would be provided free of charge. We did not order breakfast as it was too expensive (£10 if ordering in advance or £15 on the day).

  • Lesley G

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Hotel was very welcoming although we had a minor mistake with our room booking it was fixed easily by reception staff.

The food in the hotel was really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. the car park within the hotel is also a nice bonus