No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JESMOND ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 1PR
The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, is based in trendy Jesmond just minutes from the city centre of Newcastle upon Tyne. This modern 4 star hotel boasts all the features expected from an established brand such as Holiday Inn. With its 116 high spec, airconditioned guestrooms, contemporary restaurant, mini-gym and excellent confrence and banqueting facilities, the Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond is truly the premier choice for hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne.

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value & standard

Reviewed by
Martin Evans

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, upgraded as I preferred a room with a bath, excellent customer service

Reviewed by
ruth davis

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Room
Booked in for 1 night - room was fantastic - spotless. Mini fridge with complimentary cartons of orange, bottles of water and KitKats! Plus if we had forgotten any toiletries, they would be provided free of charge. We did not order breakfast as it was too expensive (£10 if ordering in advance or £15 on the day).

Reviewed by
Gill O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel friendly staff
Hotel was very welcoming although we had a minor mistake with our room booking it was fixed easily by reception staff. The food in the hotel was really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. the car park within the hotel is also a nice bonus

Reviewed by
Lesley G

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Newcastle
Very clean and comfortable room, a little on the small side, but fine for a short stay

Reviewed by
Robert Gordon

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn jesmond
We stayed here as we were going to a concert at city hall , it was very clean and comfortable and my husband and myself really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Maria Gaffney

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond
Convenient, comfortable, plenty of parking, but customer service a bit of a let down - including asking 3 times over 20mins for items to be restocked at the breakfast buffet (this was half way through their serving period) and eventually giving up - staff seemed quite unconcerned.

ManagementResponse

Dear James I, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am happy that our location was convenient for your needs. However, I'd like to apologize if the level of service received on this occasion was a let down. I will forward your comments to our staff to ensure similar instances are avoided in the future. We hope you can give us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
James I

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely surprised!!
I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for a while, and didn't have very high expectations. I understand that this hotel has recently been refurbished. Wow!! It was lovely! Great room, plenty of towels, flannels. pillows and everything I needed!! Definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
JUDITH BRANDRICK

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Location was perfect, hotel room was impeccable. Very clean and tidy. The facilities in the room were fantastic

Reviewed by
lynda r

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Happy wv my stay at the hotel

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next