You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND

4

Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From 151.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila Harper

  • April 2016

Airlink Hotel London Heathrow

Very pleasant and friendly staff first classtep service.

  • Ellen J

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn - Jesmond

My partner and I booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding in Newcastle.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and offered extras for our stay in such a way that we did not feel pressured into accepting them. The room was well decorated, clean and fresh and had the right amount of free space for us both to get ready in the morning. The hotel is a short walk for the city centre and there are an abundance of places to eat there as well as a restaurant within the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Newcastle as it is in a prime location but still feels like a nice break away.

  • A Reed

  • November 2015

Nice Hotel

Clean hotel in a great location, Jesmond nice to go for food and a drink and 10 min away from Newcastle Centre.

  • P Warren

  • November 2015

Experience nine out of ten

The hotel is great, close to Metro and access to city centre.

Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant has an excellent chef who obviously cares about food. We stayed three nights and had three lovely meals. The room cleaning fell down slightly, but that was a minor point. All in all, a great place to stay and one we will certainly use again when in Newcastle.

  • Nicola B

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND

Great place, great location, lovely staff, breakfast staff, short staffed and stressed.

But still good service.

  • Beth P

  • September 2015

Good hotel close to City Centre

Great easily location, close to metro and City Centre.

Room and hotel was clean.

Food was okay. Dressing table mirror far too low down. Only down side would be that I asked for early check in and they had no rooms available when we arrived.

  • M Hodge

  • August 2015

Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

Response from hotel

Dear M Hodge

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • J Bennett

  • June 2015

Always good exactly what expected

Never disappointed always exactly what expected.

Clean, comfortable and good food.

  • S Cunningham

  • June 2015

One night stay.

Very comfortable room, Slept well.

The complementary fridge was a welcome treat.

  • P Bisset

  • February 2015

Nice room

Lovely room but we had no hot water in the morning, staff were unable to sort it so we had cold showers.