Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond

4

Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From 151.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lynda r

  • July 2014

Perfect location

Location was perfect, hotel room was impeccable.

Very clean and tidy. The facilities in the room were fantastic

  • Mark L

  • July 2014

Good

Happy wv my stay at the hotel

  • M Green

  • July 2014

Great atay, close to center, good for nights out!

Loved our stay here.

Easy check in and out, room was lovely, good size and great complimentary mini fridge. Only cost £5 in a taxi into the main center for night life but is also reachable by walking in 15mins.

  • Kirsteen C

  • June 2014

Holiday Inn good location.

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Surprisingly quiet (expecting it to be full of stag and hen parties) - no noise heard after hours at all :-)

Great to see complementary water, juice & kit kats in room fridge. My only criticism is the price of £80 per night excluding breakfast is possibly a bit too pricey. Hotel very clean.

  • Jacques L

  • June 2014

Good stay but bad breakfast

Good hotel for business trip.

Good rooms, well working equipment. Great bed, low noise air condition and ventilation resulted in great sleep. Nice people and friendly staff. When asking room service I needed to phone twice. Room have one small window that can be partially opened, which gives a room that is in half shadow all the time, even when the sun shines in Newcastle. Breakfast was just average with no fresh fruit even in the summer time, and the usual poor or no taste of most ingredients except bread, as usual like nearly everywhere in UK. Why not brewing a good coffee for a really expensive breakfast remains a mystery.

  • Richard Wilson

  • June 2014

Good Hotel ... with reservations !!!

Would have liked to review the food, however when we returned to the hotel and wanted evening room service, the only thing that they could offer was a cheese sandwich or crisps.

I was also slightly disappointed to find quite a few 18 inch long black hairs on the bathroom floor. I cant think how these would not have been noticed by even the most inattentive cleaner.

  • donna s

  • June 2014

Good times

Very pleased with hotel, bar staff were very friendly, room was small but everything you need there.

Bathroom was lovely, clean and spacious. Walked from st James park in about 20 minutes, would have been quicker but we're looking for jesmond road but it's on jesmond road west. Really enjoyed it

  • h gardner

  • June 2014

Very Pleased

It was a little break, it was near the town centre either cab or metro ride away, and we were very pleased the friendly welcome at the reception and how quick they got our paperwork and key ready, the room was very tidy and plenty of room, & the free parking was very good would definitely be booking this hotel again.

  • David Perkins

  • June 2014

Great hotel and location, shame about the bed!

we just had the one night at this hotel, where we had already stayed previously.

It's very convenient for our son's university house in jesmond, but equally well located for a trip into newcastle city centre. A 2 minute walk to the metro and 2 stops takes you righ into the centre. The hotel itself is great, staff really friendly and we couldn't fault the room. It wasn't the biggest, but for the money we couldn't complain and it has everything you could want. The only downside was the bed. I can only presume that there have been a lot of single occupants as there was a noticeable dip into the middle which meant we spent all night rolling into each other. Other than that, i can happily recommend the hotel.

  • Charlotte H

  • April 2014

Great hotel!

Loved the location, gorgeous looking hotel, would love to come back!