Reviews - Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND


Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From 241.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gill O

  • November 2014

Excellent Room

Booked in for 1 night - room was fantastic - spotless.

Mini fridge with complimentary cartons of orange, bottles of water and KitKats. Plus if we had forgotten any toiletries, they would be provided free of charge. We did not order breakfast as it was too expensive (£10 if ordering in advance or £15 on the day).

  • Lesley G

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Hotel was very welcoming although we had a minor mistake with our room booking it was fixed easily by reception staff.

The food in the hotel was really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. the car park within the hotel is also a nice bonus

  • Robert Gordon

  • October 2014

Holiday inn Newcastle

Very clean and comfortable room, a little on the small side, but fine for a short stay

  • Maria Gaffney

  • September 2014

Holiday inn jesmond

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at city hall , it was very clean and comfortable and my husband and myself really enjoyed our stay

  • James I

  • August 2014


Convenient, comfortable, plenty of parking, but customer service a bit of a let down - including asking 3 times over 20mins for items to be restocked at the breakfast buffet (this was half way through their serving period) and eventually giving up - staff seemed quite unconcerned.


  • July 2014

Extremely surprised!!

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for a while, and didn't have very high expectations.

I understand that this hotel has recently been refurbished. Wow!. It was lovely. Great room, plenty of towels, flannels. pillows and everything I needed!. Definitely stay there again.

  • lynda r

  • July 2014

Perfect location

Location was perfect, hotel room was impeccable.

Very clean and tidy. The facilities in the room were fantastic

  • Mark L

  • July 2014


Happy wv my stay at the hotel

  • M Green

  • July 2014

Great atay, close to center, good for nights out!

Loved our stay here.

Easy check in and out, room was lovely, good size and great complimentary mini fridge. Only cost £5 in a taxi into the main center for night life but is also reachable by walking in 15mins.

  • Kirsteen C

  • June 2014

Holiday Inn good location.

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Surprisingly quiet (expecting it to be full of stag and hen parties) - no noise heard after hours at all :-)

Great to see complementary water, juice & kit kats in room fridge. My only criticism is the price of £80 per night excluding breakfast is possibly a bit too pricey. Hotel very clean.