Reviews - Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND


Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From 244.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert Gordon

  • October 2014

Holiday inn Newcastle

Very clean and comfortable room, a little on the small side, but fine for a short stay

  • Maria Gaffney

  • September 2014

Holiday inn jesmond

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at city hall , it was very clean and comfortable and my husband and myself really enjoyed our stay

  • James I

  • August 2014


Convenient, comfortable, plenty of parking, but customer service a bit of a let down - including asking 3 times over 20mins for items to be restocked at the breakfast buffet (this was half way through their serving period) and eventually giving up - staff seemed quite unconcerned.


  • July 2014

Extremely surprised!!

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for a while, and didn't have very high expectations.

I understand that this hotel has recently been refurbished. Wow!. It was lovely. Great room, plenty of towels, flannels. pillows and everything I needed!. Definitely stay there again.

  • lynda r

  • July 2014

Perfect location

Location was perfect, hotel room was impeccable.

Very clean and tidy. The facilities in the room were fantastic

  • Mark L

  • July 2014


Happy wv my stay at the hotel

  • M Green

  • July 2014

Great atay, close to center, good for nights out!

Loved our stay here.

Easy check in and out, room was lovely, good size and great complimentary mini fridge. Only cost £5 in a taxi into the main center for night life but is also reachable by walking in 15mins.

  • Kirsteen C

  • June 2014

Holiday Inn good location.

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Surprisingly quiet (expecting it to be full of stag and hen parties) - no noise heard after hours at all :-)

Great to see complementary water, juice & kit kats in room fridge. My only criticism is the price of £80 per night excluding breakfast is possibly a bit too pricey. Hotel very clean.

  • Jacques L

  • June 2014

Good stay but bad breakfast

Good hotel for business trip.

Good rooms, well working equipment. Great bed, low noise air condition and ventilation resulted in great sleep. Nice people and friendly staff. When asking room service I needed to phone twice. Room have one small window that can be partially opened, which gives a room that is in half shadow all the time, even when the sun shines in Newcastle. Breakfast was just average with no fresh fruit even in the summer time, and the usual poor or no taste of most ingredients except bread, as usual like nearly everywhere in UK. Why not brewing a good coffee for a really expensive breakfast remains a mystery.

  • Richard Wilson

  • June 2014

Good Hotel ... with reservations !!!

Would have liked to review the food, however when we returned to the hotel and wanted evening room service, the only thing that they could offer was a cheese sandwich or crisps.

I was also slightly disappointed to find quite a few 18 inch long black hairs on the bathroom floor. I cant think how these would not have been noticed by even the most inattentive cleaner.