Reviews - Lullington House


Lullington House Lullington, Frome, BA112PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Philip P

  • June 2015

19th century oasis

You're a man of the cloth and you've been appointed rector of a far flung country estate where you are responsible for the manor huse, the village school, and the estate workers.

You are conveyed to the rectory where a comfortable living awaits you. Welcome to luxury living in 1870 - immerse yourself in the experience as you can immerse yourself in the hot bath.

  • David D

  • April 2015


  • Louise Lawn

  • November 2014

Highly recommended

Excellent service and able to go above and beyond to please guests.

They were happy to purchase champagne and chocolates for me to leave in the room for my husbands birthday. We forgot tooth paste and they were kind enough to give is tooth paste. Peaceful retreat with excellent hosts.

  • R Edwards

  • October 2014

Beautiful and peaceful

I loved my stay at Lullington House.

You can 'feel' the history in the house and it was wonderful to see so many original things. Richard and Nicola were very welcoming and breakfast was perfect with lots of my favourite fruit, and eggs from their own hens, nothing better. My room 'Duckworth' was huge and beautifully furnished, all in all, perfect, best place I've stayed in years. Thank you

  • P Mitchell

  • June 2014

Amazing characterful house set in beautiful quiet countryside.

Charming hosts, perfect weekend retreat in beautiful surroundings.

Would recommend to anyone who likes an older house with character outside the city.

  • J P

  • May 2014

Host very welcoming, nothing too much trouble.

Excellent accommodation.

  • W Seeds

  • May 2014

Wonderful Host

Richard made us feel at home.

Breakfast was outstanding. He helped in every way

He could. His suggestions for the remainder of our trip were spot on.

  • Philip B

  • April 2014

Amazung Country House

My girlfriend and I stayed at Lullington House for the weekend and it was just amazing.

Lovely and authentic rooms, great service and beautiful garden. The owner are extremely friendly and helpful finding nice trips and restaurants in the area. If I have the chance I would definitely stay there again

  • Christopher K

  • March 2014

House Hunt

We stayed here whilst house hunting in the local area.

We booked a twin room but were upgraded to a FourPoster plus an enormous bathroom. The accomodation overlooked the garden and was very comfortable. Situated in a quiet village but with good access to major roads. Both Nicola and Richard were very welcoming and we would definitely look to stay again if in the area.

  • C Kelly

  • March 2014

Stayed in Lullington House the 7th-9th March.

Richard &his wife Nicola made it a very enjoyable stay; from been flexible on our check in/ check out times to the lovely bedroom with fresh daffodils from their garden, the tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The house is set in beautiful surroundings. Ideal for family, friends or couples looking for a peaceful getaway. We will definitely be back.