You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park


New Park Road Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT

Price From 128.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen F

  • October 2016

Good value hotel in a beautiful setting

Great find.

Excellent room and service in a beautiful setting. Places to walk and several country pubs nearby.

  • Derek Bailey

  • October 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Only problem was breakfast.

I like fruit for breakfast, lack of it. Not much of it or choice, not even bananas or grapes, very disappointed with that.

  • William I

  • October 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Spent our 25th Wedding Anniversary here.

Lovely room, very good food in the Bistro and a great range of choice at breakfast. The room was excellent and the reception staff helpful.

  • D Beatty

  • September 2016

Repeat visit

Very enjoyable stay, comfortable and enjoyed visit.

  • Jane F

  • September 2016

Great Setting and Friendly Staff

The hotel is a lovely period property set in peaceful woodland.

The staff are friendly and we had a large room with a nice view overlooking the pitch and put. The evening meal was delicious but we were disappointed with the breakfast. The cooked breakfast was prepared rather than cooked fresh with a limited choice. My partner and I had stomach issues following it. Also there were problems paying the bill due to a computer issue so check out took some time. Overall we had a good time and would recommend the hotel.

  • David W

  • September 2016

We are going back for more.

Delighted with our ovenight stay.

Staff were totally responsive, accomodation great, and the quiet of the countryside so relaxing. We are going back again!!!!


  • August 2016

Pleasantly surprised, once I found the venue.

My limited / first time experience of this hotel was a positive one regarding all aspects except finding the location.

The Post Code provided takes you past the Hotel into a private road and stops outside a private house. I was a late night arrival having driven from Birmingham and there is only a small un-illuminated sign that points up a drive to the venue, which is not visible from the road at night. Consequently I drove right past it first time around. Other than that, the Receptionist was polite and cheerful, the tea & coffee facilities more than adequate, the Bed comfortable. The room was quiet and had both aircon and heating. Buffet Breakfast in the morning was first class and for the price paid via, it was a very good deal, (cheaper than the Travelodge I stayed at the previous weekend and far superior in all respects.

  • David W

  • August 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Good stay.

  • B Smith

  • July 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

A pleasant experience, the quiet location and beautiful grounds made all the difference.

The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

  • k smith

  • April 2016

Great hotel, good price, friendly staff.

Booked this hotel last minute.

Very pleased with room, clean, and spacious. Staff friendly and welcoming. Good with kids. Plenty of parking spaces. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend. Good last minute price.