Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

4

NEW PARK ROAD Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT

Price From 190.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Coates

  • January 2014

awful

travelling on business with my wife we thought we had found a suitable place to stay and first impressions were that it was ok if a little tired , however we decided to eat at the bistro on site ..big mistake !.

ordered a rid eye steak. it must have been all of 5 ounces , horrible chips and almost none existant salad. the meal was replaced with some imrovement. the room was ok until we tried to sleep, there were noises from outside bins and the room was really hot and we couldnt adjust it . with the window partly open and the air conditioning on it was better but noisy. dont stay here unless the alternative is sleeping in your car !. the breakfast in contrast was very good . crazy world..

  • D Davies

  • January 2014

A last minute deal with great rewards :)

Can't fault anything.

Great all round experience, was a little disappointed initially on the area of the room, as above the what looked like an area where the bins were stored. But ... no noise, hassles or anything unpleasant.

  • Samantha G

  • December 2013

Surprised and impressed!

We had to move in here while having some emergency plumbing work in our house.

We got a family room with our two small children.. I was a little worried as have lived just down the road from the hotel for years but have not known anyone come here other than for a Tesco training course. The evening receptionist was so brilliant. She organised everything for us and was so kind and helpful to us and the kids. The room was massive and clean. The bathroom was spotless and again large enough for all of us. The breakfast wasn't great, but lunch and room service were fine. In a the food could be better. But really clean, spacious, good standard hotel in a beautiful setting. Will stay again if we have any other emergencies at home or have family coming to the area.

  • Jonathan Sumner

  • November 2013

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Beautiful venue.

Very good customer service and helpful staff. Real pleasure to be treated that what after other recent experiences. Only let down by the quality of the room which was not particularly clean and looked rather tired.

  • David Smith

  • October 2013

Accommodation at De Vere Ponsbourne Park

I stayed here en route to Kent from the Midlands.

This is really an hotel for the business traveller, but the accommodation was quiet, comfortable, and clean. I met friends for lunch and the lunch was excellent. I would certainly recommend meals there. I like the old house at the centre of the complex and am sorry that it may be demolished.

  • Andy M

  • October 2013

Let down by food

Lovely venue, especially if staying in main house.

Staff extremely friendly and welcoming, but food left a bit to be desired, curry was tasteless and breakfast a little minimalist.

  • keith d

  • October 2013

ponsbourne park stay

hotel was nice and staff very helpful just that our room 105 was above the kitchen and we were woken up at 6am with kitchen and laundry noise each more and kept up till late in the night and the kithchen fan ran all night

  • m waas

  • October 2013

Staff were welcoming and friendly, I would stay there again.

  • J Weaver

  • September 2013

Adventurous breakfast buffet!

The breakfast chef is pushing the boundaries here.

Gone is the urn or jugs of chilled juice, in is the tall sundae glass filled with fruit and juice. And magically, there were always a few spoons long enough to reach the grapes at the bottom of the glass. Seriously though, De Vere breakfast buffets are an attraction in their own right. If Ponsbourne Park is a recent addition to the De Vere fleet, it's a worthy one - as good a location as Theobalds Park and great value too.

  • hazel k

  • September 2013

Good quality. Conference type accom.

Not a luxurious hotel but room was clean and tidy with good wifi.

Bathroom a little dated. Friendly, helpful staff, would stay again!