No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
NEW PARK ROAD Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT
Ponsbourne Park is set in over 200 acres of beautiful gardens and offers stylish, elegant accommodation and surrounded by scenic Hertfordshire countryside, with numerous opportunities for walks. Paradise Wildlife Park is just 10 minutes’ drive away, and the stately home Knebworth House is a 15-minute drive away.

Ponsbourne Park offers fine dining at Seymour’s Restaurant, informal cuisine at The Bistro, and relaxed drinks in stylish surroundings at the hotel bar.

Guests at Ponsbourne Park have access to the mini-gym facilities, tennis courts and golf at the 9-hole pitch and putt.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park, Nr. Hertford, Herts at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality. Conference type accom.
Not a luxurious hotel but room was clean and tidy with good wifi. Bathroom a little dated. Friendly, helpful staff, would stay again!

Reviewed by
hazel k

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget break, great hotel in lovely location it met our needs completely.
Graet short break used it to visit relatives in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would use again

Reviewed by
Florence Hallett

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue, great value

Reviewed by
D Cox

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Stephen Brookes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful picturesque location!
Extremely Clean well decorated room! Staff were very friendly.
Would definitely stay there again! Only quarm would be the iron had a burn patch underneath so I didn't dare iron my outfit although I needed it! I'm sure a new one would have been bought to the room hhad I reported it! If this is the only thing I can suggest then the hotel has done a very good job!

Reviewed by
Danielle C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Wonderful Location!
What an absolute treat to find this hotel on Late Rooms for a one night stay. Staff were delightful and the room clean and comfy. Food was ok but nothing out of the ordinary.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something different
We choose this hotel as it looked lovely and was giving a good discount. Everything was lovely but the rooms were a bit shabby. Staff lovely. It was great value at the discount price but I would of not been happy if I was paying full price because of the quality of the room.

Reviewed by
Annette De Thier

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, beautiful location
Really beautiful location, surrounded by fields. Had to get a taxi to the hotel from cuffley station which cost £8. Managed to get the room for a bargain £39 and was made up with the size of the room and bathroom. There was free tea and coffee available as well as free biscuits, fruit, sweets and porridge down the hall which was a lovely touch! Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
N Millard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely "get away from it all" experience in wonderfully peaceful surroundings
Would have loved to have stayed a bit longer to further enjoy the peaceful surroundings, particularly sipping a pimms on the front lawn!

Reviewed by
Mandy Tickner

From Ashtead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next