No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
NEW PARK ROAD Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT
Ponsbourne Park is set in over 200 acres of beautiful gardens and offers stylish, elegant accommodation and surrounded by scenic Hertfordshire countryside, with numerous opportunities for walks. Paradise Wildlife Park is just 10 minutes’ drive away, and the stately home Knebworth House is a 15-minute drive away.

Ponsbourne Park offers fine dining at Seymour’s Restaurant, informal cuisine at The Bistro, and relaxed drinks in stylish surroundings at the hotel bar.

Guests at Ponsbourne Park have access to the mini-gym facilities, tennis courts and golf at the 9-hole pitch and putt.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park, Nr. Hertford, Herts at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall our overnight stay was good, and excellent value for money (We booked on a Special Offer)
When I was driving to go out for the evening I actually got lost!! and ended up practically off road with my car getting covered from the potholes filled with rain water
I had to knock on someones front door for directions. He said I was far from the first to get lost.
All that is needed is a large exit Sign telling you to turn right instead of left (at the triangle where you have a no entry sign on the right and a give way sign on the left)

Reviewed by
Adrienne H

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for 1 - 2 nights stay

Reviewed by
D Beatty

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Roger Challis

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
great place to stay for short break food and room was very good thank you

Reviewed by
graham p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a relaxing stay
An super hotel...the staff were excellent and so friendly.

Reviewed by
charmaine francis

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and Relaxing oasis, a little peace and quiet in sprawling Suburbia
Great, have stayed before and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff very helpful

Reviewed by
claire john

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really beautiful location and excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
A Hancock

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel set in large grounds. Excellent quality and size of room for what we paid.
We booked this hotel for a two night stay for only £39 a night. The approach to the hotel is impressive as it is set in very large grounds and was presumably a stately home at some point. We stayed in a more recently built modern block which is also used as a daily conference centre. The room was large and clean with all the facilities you would expect. We opened the curtains in our ground floor room and saw a young deer grazing on the lawn only a few yards away ! A good base to explore London as Cockfosters tube station is only a 20 minute drive away with good parking for £5 a day...and a day tube pass is under £9.00 off peak (after 9.30am). There is also a great Pub right at the end of the drive to the Hotel (5 min walk) which serves good food at reasonable prices. We will definitely be returning again if we can get a similar deal.

Reviewed by
Gary Harrison

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference and training accomodation
Very much a conference and training facility hotel, not luxury or grand as the picture may suggest, rooms a little tired and in need of new carpets and furniture , all the staff were however very helpful and friendly which made up for the room which was supposed to be superior , glad I didn't stay in a standard.

Reviewed by
Craig L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next