No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
NEW PARK ROAD Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT
Ponsbourne Park is set in over 200 acres of beautiful gardens and offers stylish, elegant accommodation and surrounded by scenic Hertfordshire countryside, with numerous opportunities for walks. Paradise Wildlife Park is just 10 minutes’ drive away, and the stately home Knebworth House is a 15-minute drive away.

Ponsbourne Park offers fine dining at Seymour’s Restaurant, informal cuisine at The Bistro, and relaxed drinks in stylish surroundings at the hotel bar.

Guests at Ponsbourne Park have access to the mini-gym facilities, tennis courts and golf at the 9-hole pitch and putt.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park, Nr. Hertford, Herts at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
great place to stay for short break food and room was very good thank you

Reviewed by
graham p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a relaxing stay
An super hotel...the staff were excellent and so friendly.

Reviewed by
charmaine francis

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and Relaxing oasis, a little peace and quiet in sprawling Suburbia
Great, have stayed before and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff very helpful

Reviewed by
claire john

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really beautiful location and excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
A Hancock

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel set in large grounds. Excellent quality and size of room for what we paid.
We booked this hotel for a two night stay for only £39 a night. The approach to the hotel is impressive as it is set in very large grounds and was presumably a stately home at some point. We stayed in a more recently built modern block which is also used as a daily conference centre. The room was large and clean with all the facilities you would expect. We opened the curtains in our ground floor room and saw a young deer grazing on the lawn only a few yards away ! A good base to explore London as Cockfosters tube station is only a 20 minute drive away with good parking for £5 a day...and a day tube pass is under £9.00 off peak (after 9.30am). There is also a great Pub right at the end of the drive to the Hotel (5 min walk) which serves good food at reasonable prices. We will definitely be returning again if we can get a similar deal.

Reviewed by
Gary Harrison

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference and training accomodation
Very much a conference and training facility hotel, not luxury or grand as the picture may suggest, rooms a little tired and in need of new carpets and furniture , all the staff were however very helpful and friendly which made up for the room which was supposed to be superior , glad I didn't stay in a standard.

Reviewed by
Craig L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic customer service
Well what can I say booked the room 3 hours before we got there. When we got there the hotel was full. We were given a room which I was not happy with so I rang reception and within 1/2 hour I was shown 2 other rooms and changed room straight away. The customer service was second to none. The duty manager was fantastic a little lady with brown hair in a pony tail. She took me personally to the other rooms and showed me around even though they were extremely busy. The gentleman who came to Put an extra bed in my room was really chatty and spoke to us about local amenities. I have twins aged 2 and made us feel so at home with the friendliness of the staff. Bottles were happily topped up or filled for the kids. I will definitely stay there again. Just one complaint was no vege breakfast and I did think the breakfast was not to my standard. But overall an excellent friendly hotel which is exactly what you want with toddlers.

Reviewed by
Ferhana Munshi

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful
travelling on business with my wife we thought we had found a suitable place to stay and first impressions were that it was ok if a little tired , however we decided to eat at the bistro on site ..big mistake !! ordered a rid eye steak. it must have been all of 5 ounces , horrible chips and almost none existant salad. the meal was replaced with some imrovement. the room was ok until we tried to sleep, there were noises from outside bins and the room was really hot and we couldnt adjust it . with the window partly open and the air conditioning on it was better but noisy. dont stay here unless the alternative is sleeping in your car !! the breakfast in contrast was very good . crazy world..

Reviewed by
M Coates

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute deal with great rewards :)
Can't fault anything. Great all round experience, was a little disappointed initially on the area of the room, as above the what looked like an area where the bins were stored. But ... no noise, hassles or anything unpleasant!

Reviewed by
D Davies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next