No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Smiths Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20-24 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, Weston super Mare, BS23 2AW
Smiths Hotel is a family run hotel that occupies a prime position on the beautiful seafront of Weston-super-Mare.
Proudly sporting attractive and stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, many with spectacular sea views, each hotel room is fitted with en-suite facilities to make your stay more convenient and relaxing. Smiths Hotel values all their customers and demonstrates this with easy access to all rooms for both the able and disabled by stairs or passenger lift.
It is this dedication to customer comfort and customer service that has earned Smiths Hotel an enviable 3 star rating with Visit Britain and Gold Commended with the Weston super Mare Hotels Association.
Picture of Smiths Hotel, Weston super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a seaview room, but we couldnt see out the windows onto pier. Couldnt open window either so stuck with a smell. Room was dated. Walls are paperthin could hear peopke talking and going to toilet all night. Was expecting bit more for price of it. Staff were lovely thoigh

Reviewed by
M Reid

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms were lovely and clean but not very big, not a lot of room to move around

Reviewed by
s grist

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seaside gaff
Booked on the day and had a great evening on the patio with a beer and nice food - cheap and cheerful and very clean - unusual for a business trip but a pleasant change !

Reviewed by
Simon Fisher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay wonderful staff

Reviewed by
ivan r

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior Customer Service
Myself and my two friends stayed in the Smiths hotel last weekend from the 27th June until the 30th. Everything was great from the reception to the rooms to the food. On the Sunday I took unwell and the help I had from the staff to get me an ambulance and sort everything out was outstanding! They even let us keep on the room for the full of the following day even though we were supposed to check out at 10.30am as I was still in hospital. Never experienced such lovely and helpful service before and for that reason I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Weston-Super-Mare!!

Reviewed by
S Creechan

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!!
Lovely hotel and welcoming staff. Room was spacious and very clean. Food available in the restaurant was delicious and affordable :)

Reviewed by
A Norton

From Immingham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
only stayed for 1 nite but would stay there again.Staff were helpful and couldnt do anoth for u and food was excellent

Reviewed by
n smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Class
Fantastic hotel staff very friendly the food is of the highest quality and the rooms were brilliant would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Paul Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was outstanding. Good views from balcony. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. No breakfast which was un-expected. Will go back again.

Reviewed by
Martyn G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Priced sensibly!
When you pay such a low price for a room, you can't expect a 5 star hotel. The room was on the small side, but well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The hotel makes no pretentions and was clean, friendly and perfect for somewhere to put your head down on a business trip. If you are on a budget, you could do far worse than staying at Smith's Hotel.

Reviewed by
David Cheetham

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next