Smiths Hotel

3

20-24 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, Weston super Mare, BS23 2AW

Price From 244.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Hoare

  • April 2015

Excellent Value Smiths

Smiths Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade.

The room was clean and functional, and serviced to a high standard.The Staff were very friendly and courteous, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Great atmosphere in the bar, and again, great staff. Outstanding value for money. Brilliant team.

  • S Zheng

  • April 2015

good

very good

  • William W

  • April 2015

Smiths Hotel

Very small room no room to move about

  • B Thomas

  • April 2015

Smiths Hotel

Was great staff comfy beds.would been better if breakfast was included or it available later.

  • Lee M

  • March 2015

my stay

i booked a sea front hotel and then got the smallest of rooms at the back of the hotel my view out my window was of the wall not quite the sea view I was hoping for!.

The shower was also not fit for purpose as it had one setting burn!!. The staff were nice and friendly even to the point they were trying to come into my room in the morning whilst I was still in the shower (think they wanted to wash my back...)

I think the £84 a night is a touch much and I am very disappointed as this was an anniversary treat for my partner and myself

  • William Hammill

  • March 2015

Room & Bathroom

This was excellent value for money and the en-suite bathroom, in particular the shower, was superb.

I had to travel from Bristol for an overnight stay as budget hotels were either full or overpriced (IBIS - £109). Train service was good and a bracing walk to the beachfront hotel was enjoyable (buses and taxis available). I am looking forward to a Spring stay with hopefully a lovely sunset and eating out on the patio area at the front of the hotel.

  • Martin D

  • March 2015

Overnight stay

I stayed in this hotel overnight as I was visiting a club and had no means to get home afterwards.

Consequently I didn't spend much time in the hotel but found my room to be clean and well appointed with everything I might have needed for a longer stay. The hotel is situated near the seafront so some of the rooms would have a wonderful view of Weston pier and the whole bay. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance although the hotel has both available for its guests and the general public. The only thing that might make me think twice about staying again is the price which is higher then other nearby hotels (although they might not be as nice) and didn't include breakfast. But as I booked at short notice I guess I can't really be too picky.

  • Nigel C

  • November 2014

Outstanding accomodation

I have stayed at Smiths Hotel in Weston Super Mare for business trips and cannot fault the friendliness of staff, beautiful newly refurbished rooms and the fact that it is right on the beach front.

For business travel it has been superb but the Hotel has so much more to offer for holiday makers. I will be returning for business trips and will look forward to bringing the family next summer.

  • tracey w

  • November 2014

Room a little bit on the small side but adequate for a one night stay.

Towels are also a little to small. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • s grist

  • August 2014

rooms were lovely and clean but not very big, not a lot of room to move around