No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunsandles Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
115, Rowson Street , Wallasey, CH45 2LZ
Dunsandles is a Victorian guest house lovingly restored to its original standard by local interior designer and upholsterer Helen Keating.
It offers 7 guest rooms, comprising of 2 family rooms,1 twin room, 1 single and a further 3 Luxury doubles. They come with en-suite bathrooms, coffee making facilities, TV/DVD, free WiFi and great sea views.
We are 200 meters from the promenade and 5 minutes walk from the fabulous new Floral Pavilion Theatre and conference complex. Also the new Marine Point facility with Cinema, bars, restaurants, bowling and Casino, information of which can be found in all rooms. Local train, bus and ferry services can transport you to Liverpool city centre, Chester and North Wales. The Guest house is also close to several golf courses.
A full English or continental breakfast is provided and the house has a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to hearing from you and catering for you and your family's requirements.
Find us on Facebook!
Picture of Dunsandles Guest House, Wallasey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely guesthouse
We were really pleased with our stay. We had a huge room, it had a double bed, bunk beds, bathroom, coffee/tea area and a makeup area. The only thing I found was that the room was rather cold, even with the radiator on! But generally I am always cold and just couldn't get warm. Two of us had booked to stay in the room, but our friend then missed her last train home, so we asked if she could also stay, which wasn't a problem at all. The owner made us feel really welcome, and our friend who was an extra. The breakfast was really nice, we loved the room we ate in. It was really relaxed and had a great atmosphere. The location of the guesthouse is perfect! Right near the shops, restaurants, beach and theatre. There was plenty of parking also which was great as we drove. I'd love to come back to the guesthouse in the summer when its a little warmer so we can enjoy the sight seeing a little more!

Reviewed by
HAYLEY M

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First rate in every way
Excellent accommodation, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Ideal location for theatre and transport. Sadly I had to leave very early and so missed breakfast, but I'm sure that would have been very good too!

Reviewed by
Fraser G

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&Q
We stayed here as we wanted to be close to Liverpool to go shopping. It was a lovely room with everything you needed. Nice breakfast and only a few hundred metres to the train station which was really easy to the centre. It was nice to be close to the sea and restaurants would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
lisa c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value, pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
Lynne T

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service. Very helpful allowing me to arrive in the dead of night and letting myself in. Great breakfast!!!

Reviewed by
C Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little piece of heaven
we stayed here recently to go to see a concert with my friends and our daughters lovely rooms service and overall great stay - slept like a log. Great customer service Alan the owner goes all out to make sure of that. Enjoyed it so much we are all going back in october

Reviewed by
Stephanie Nicoll

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome from very friendly host, rooms were lovely, clean and bright, will go again and would recommend to my family and friends.

Reviewed by
Neil Gooder

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
This hotel/guesthouse was great value for money. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great location. And the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We are a group of friends who came for a night out and we will definitely be back!!!

Reviewed by
michelle dawson

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
For an overnight stop while travelling, this was excellent. The room with requested sea view was on the top floor but well worth it - a huge family room with a table and chairs in a bay window overlooking the square and the sea view. Would have liked to stay on, and were disappointed that over our return journey the place was fully booked. Excellent breakfast and very good value for money. (Lack of card facilities not a problem but it might have been useful to know beforehand)

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next