No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lady Gregory Hotel

ENNIS ROAD GORT, Co Galway,
The Great National Lady Gregory Hotel, celebrating over 10 successful years in business has already become one of the finest hotels in Galway. We have developed a Hotel which we feel is welcoming in every respect. One of the finest hotels in Galway. As you enter the architectural splendor of this Galway hotel, you have immediately found a haven of tranquillity.

This Galway hotel is fortunate with its choice of location, perfectly positioned for easy access to Galway and Connemara to the north and Clare, with the Burren and Cliffs of Moher to the south. Galway city is just a thirty minute drive from our hotel where you may enjoy some retail therapy or explore a city full of historic and cultural background.

Dine in our fabulous Cooper Beech Restaurant or Jack B Yates Bar - your spoilt for choice, popular carverly lunch also available. Enjoy breakfast served in our restaurant 7.30-10.30am weekdays and 8-11am weekends and bank holidays.

Gort too has many local attractions, from golf at the Christy O'Connor Jnr. designed Gort Golf Course to the historical former homes of W.B. Yeats at Thoor Ballylee and Lady Gregory at Coole Park. But one cannot forget our very own beautiful, relaxing Swan Leisure Centre. Here you can de-stress in our 18m Deck Pool while your children play in our children's pool. Our herb sauna offers to stimulate your senses. Our floral Steam Room offers to promote circulation, cleanse and tone the skin in a memorable experience. Our Crystal Steam Room compliments the floral Steam Room by adding to the toning and cleansing of the skin. Our salt grotto is heated in the walls, floors, and seating alcoves. this heat with fragrances simulate breathing aliments such as asthma and general well being. Finally to close up this relaxing experience you will experiences a health shower full of oils to cater to your skin.
We cater for conferences, weddings, and you can also avail of our leisure facilities

A warm, friendly welcome awaits.

The Great National Lady Gregory Hotel & Leisure Club
Ennis Road, Gort, Co. Galway, Ireland
Picture of Lady Gregory Hotel, Co Galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady Gregory Hotel....
A very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative, for me, was the Pub/Dining room daily menu. The choice was limited and never varied. It would have been nice to have something like Guinness & Ale pie/Irish Stew/Lasagne type of dishes on the menu (There are no other recommended restaurants for mile around). Otherwise we really enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
G Holbrook

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
D Pirrie

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place.
Our shower was slightly blocked, but it didn't overly affect us. The fire alarm did go off for 20mins throughout the whole building at 8am on Saturday, which was a major nuisance. I had to ring reception to find out whether we had to run or not. It was a false alarm but if we had wanted to have a lay in, that would have ruined it. It did look like it was a once off so wouldn't stop me from staying there before.

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Very Welcoming Lady Gregory
A comfortable & relaxing stay at the Lady Gregory. Staff very welcoming & friendly & were able to give background information about the name of the hotel & the history surrounding it. Dinner & breakfast lovely with excellent friendly sertvice & good quality food - generous portions too. Hotel located on the edge of towm a five minute walk to the centre.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovely hotel, lovely staff and lots of character. I'd go back to stay in this hotel for any occasion.
Brilliant location within the town and even if your just passing though, it'd be a good place to stop for a quick pint.

Reviewed by
E Rafferty

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY FRIENDLY AND GOOD HOTEL
We arrived at the hotel for a two night stay, staff were very friendly and explained all the necessary information. We were offered smoking or non smoking which was a perk to my husband who smokes. Room was clean and well presented, bed was huge Bathroom was clean, towels could have been a bit larger and softer, but the only complaint.
The food that we purchased in the bar was of exceptional quality and well presented without being pricey, which is what we thought it would be in a hotel. Breakfast was good quality, lots of choices and staff were friendly, would recommend for anyone to stay here.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline B

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady Gregory gort
The staff where friendly and helpful food was plentiful. Hotel was just right for visiting all local history sites in the Galway area my stay was pleasant I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Kemp

From Arklow, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Was very pleasantly surprised to find that when we were shown to our room it turned out to be a luxurious suite! 10 yds x 5 yards with large bathroom. Gort well placed for visiting Galway, Cliffs of Moher etc. Hotel has very good leisure centre that guests can use free of charge. We were on room only basis and didn't get to try the food. (There is a super fish and chip shop in the town centre 'Kettle of fish' which sells delicious fish suppers for 8 euros). Only drawback with hotel is that its grounds are totally devoted to car parking so nowhere to sit outside. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
David W

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Hotel
Quiet location, good staff, good breakfast though never received what was ordered. Poor wifi only on ground floor. Swimming pool available but must wear swim hat @ €3 each non refundable. Good all round standard.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good deal
Received a good deal through LateRooms.com and used hotel to tour around Cliffs of Moher and Galway area. Distance from the car park to the room meant plenty of exercise with a break in the lift to catch breath.

Reviewed by
M Mitchell

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next