No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge End Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BRIDGE END GUEST HOUSE, , INGLETON, LA6 3EP
Bridge End Guest House is located in Ingleton Village centre, adjacent to the entrance of Ingleton Waterfalls Trail. A haven for walkers and cyclists to explore the Yorkshire Dales, the South Lakes and Trough of Bowland.

Our guest house is within quick and easy walking distance of a number of pubs (serving good food), clubs (social, not nightclubs!) cafes and an Italian restaurant.

Bridge End offers bed and breakfast style accommodation. Our guests will enjoy a hearty full English breakfast, or we can offer a vegetarian alternative.

We have 4 guest rooms with en suite shower rooms, and a 1 twin room with the bathroom directly across the hall.

There is ample free on site parking and we have a storage facilities for bicycles.
Picture of Bridge End Guest House, INGLETON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in good location
Friendly welcome, nice rooms, wonderful breakfast. Will happily return! A very good base for walking the Dales.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Arrived at Bridge End before check in, however our room was ready and we were able to drop off our bags and freshen up. Room 1 is a small room but it does state that when booking, lovely clean room that had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful and we could have more if we desired. Carlos and Sussanah were friendly, welcoming and very helpful lending us maps and ensuring our stay was a good one. Perfect location for pubs, restaurants and walks, definitely would recommend and will be going back in the near future.

Reviewed by
A Barber

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break
Really friendly and personalised service. Made to feel at home as soon as you arrive. Rooms are cosy and clean.

Reviewed by
R Spencer

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Central location excelent hospitality nice breakfast our room very small and no bathroom but we were aware of this when we booked we would stay again but not in this room

Reviewed by
june h

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tour of Yorkshire
We stayed here after seeing the start of the Tour de France and then had several days visiting places we had been before and some new ones.
We greeted at the door on arrival with a real warm welcome and shown to our room with a really nice view.
The breakfast was good and tasty.
We stayed for four nights and wish we could have stayed longer at this very friendly and welcoming place.
We definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting this part of the country, in our opinion the best place you could stay.

Reviewed by
E Climpson

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tip top
Enjoyed our stay at bridge end, very comfortable, clean and super breakfast. Would stay there again. : )

Reviewed by
joan heaton

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge End Break
Bridge End exceeded its reviews and gave us a great base for our first visit to the Dales. Warm, comfortable accommodation and good food all supplied by the perfects hosts. Carlos and Suzanne made us very welcome, providing for all our creature comforts and sharing their knowledge of the surrounding area and points of interest. Nothing was too much trouble (including the loan of maps), a return visit is a must.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay
A very relaxing stay which is a stones throw away from the Ingelton Falls walk. The hosts were very warm and friendly. If you are staying in Ingleton we would highly recommend staying at the Bridge End Guest House.

Reviewed by
DEBBIE moore

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and friendly guest house
We really enjoyed our stay at Bridge End Guest House. We were doing the Yorkshire Three Peaks and we're left out an early breakfast so that we could eat before we left. We were also able to dry out our wet jackets. Lovely, warm and friendly atmosphere & a great location.

Reviewed by
Siobhan Doyle

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Our visit to ingletOn was just amazing, the hotel was in a perfect position and the service was excellent and the host Carlos was very welcoming . The room was a tad small but very functional and had lots of lovely Georgian features, water red hot, this is highly recommendable for others to enjoy this sort of holiday. Would return especially for the first class breakfast.

Reviewed by
Denise S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next