No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge End Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BRIDGE END GUEST HOUSE, , INGLETON, LA6 3EP
Bridge End Guest House is located in Ingleton Village centre, adjacent to the entrance of Ingleton Waterfalls Trail. A haven for walkers and cyclists to explore the Yorkshire Dales, the South Lakes and Trough of Bowland.

Our guest house is within quick and easy walking distance of a number of pubs (serving good food), clubs (social, not nightclubs!) cafes and an Italian restaurant.

Bridge End offers bed and breakfast style accommodation. Our guests will enjoy a hearty full English breakfast, or we can offer a vegetarian alternative.

We have 4 guest rooms with en suite shower rooms, and a 1 twin room with the bathroom directly across the hall.

There is ample free on site parking and we have a storage facilities for bicycles.
Picture of Bridge End Guest House, INGLETON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little gem
Lovely location right next to ingelton falls. Host's were excellent, couldn't have been more polite and helpful. Rooms clean and comfy, bathroom is small but that was stated in the room description so knew it would be the case. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
K Cameron

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
I booked a weekend break at the bridge end guest house as a surprise for my partner. We were both really pleased with the standard of the accommodation, the welcome we received, (even though we were very late arriving in the evening) was warm and genuine, the room was lovely clean and bright,and the breakfast was brilliant.

Reviewed by
B Musgrove

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This guest house was clean and comfortable with very friendly hosts and a great breakfast. Good parking, well situated and a key to come and go as you pleased all made the stay pleasant. would go back again.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

riverside jewel
Absolutely fantastic, carlos and suzanne were the perfect hosts friendly welcoming and gave great advice where to visit and the best places to have a evening meal.
Room was fabulous it was the smallest room but we were told and given the opportunity to change if we wanted to, but we loved it as it overlooked the river.
We will be staying here again and would highly recommend this guest house if staying in the area.

Reviewed by
peter kingston

From walsall, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B in good location
Friendly welcome, nice rooms, wonderful breakfast. Will happily return! A very good base for walking the Dales.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Arrived at Bridge End before check in, however our room was ready and we were able to drop off our bags and freshen up. Room 1 is a small room but it does state that when booking, lovely clean room that had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful and we could have more if we desired. Carlos and Sussanah were friendly, welcoming and very helpful lending us maps and ensuring our stay was a good one. Perfect location for pubs, restaurants and walks, definitely would recommend and will be going back in the near future.

Reviewed by
A Barber

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break
Really friendly and personalised service. Made to feel at home as soon as you arrive. Rooms are cosy and clean.

Reviewed by
R Spencer

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Central location excelent hospitality nice breakfast our room very small and no bathroom but we were aware of this when we booked we would stay again but not in this room

Reviewed by
june h

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tour of Yorkshire
We stayed here after seeing the start of the Tour de France and then had several days visiting places we had been before and some new ones.
We greeted at the door on arrival with a real warm welcome and shown to our room with a really nice view.
The breakfast was good and tasty.
We stayed for four nights and wish we could have stayed longer at this very friendly and welcoming place.
We definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting this part of the country, in our opinion the best place you could stay.

Reviewed by
E Climpson

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tip top
Enjoyed our stay at bridge end, very comfortable, clean and super breakfast. Would stay there again. : )

Reviewed by
joan heaton

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next