Reviews - Kingfisher Barn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Caroline Hope

  • July 2015

Excellence at Kingfisher Barn

Cannot fault it

  • Thomas M

  • March 2015

Very nice setting

Room was a good size and in a lovely setting, the nearby town of Abingdon is brilliant for eating out / pubs etc.

and is very pretty. Some of the furnishings were a little old and there was some confusion on the use of the pool. Breakfast was really nice.

  • Paul heath

  • November 2014

Good value,

Good value all round, very good breakfast.


  • Margaret H

  • September 2014

Very pleasant situation.

Excellent walks by the river for our dog.

  • Kate P

  • September 2014

The breakfast was excellent, rooms were very clean and serviced daily.

The staff were pleasant, and dealt with the odd issue we encountered immediately in the main (bulb gone in one of our rooms, TV not working). I thoroughly enjoyed the week.

  • Mike Smith

  • September 2014

Quiet location rooms basic but clean but way Overpriced at £89!!.

£50 about right especially for a late late

Booking like ours!!

  • J Ward

  • August 2014

Excellent customer service.

Receptionist went out of her way to organise the opening of the pool earlier for us to use it. Lovely room and setting and good breakfast for good price. Would recommend

  • Elizabeth Brown

  • July 2014

Kingfisher Barn Abingdon The Nest

This accomodation was beautiful.

The Nest was in the upper part of the converted barn. Full of long

oak beams and arched beams in ceiling loft. The view through the windows over the fields was just

quite stunning. The staff were delightful, very helpful and informative about everything.We had no hot

water the first day but this was rectified very well. Breakfast was in the breakfast cabin. Very good. Rhonda (Ronnie) was very full of fun and very efficient.The Kingfisher Barn has lovely walks to the town and the weir and river. Abingdon is the most beautiful town with lots of delightfully historic sites. We had a lovely weekend. We were even visited by a coaltit , and managed to waft it out through

the windows. ( Also a few resident spiders,) Catering equipment was also very plentiful for people

using facilities. Many thanks to all the staff there.

  • Michael Neilan

  • July 2014

Lovely country setting with ability to breakfast in the garden on a sunny morning.

  • EMMA R

  • June 2014


Really lovely place to stay-very calming!