Reviews - Kingfisher Barn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • alan h

  • June 2014

Great visit

Very reasonable price, ten minutes walk from the centre of Abingdon - excellent customer service, good, clean room - breakfast cooked fresh as we sat in the breakfast barn.

Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Peter B

  • May 2014

peaceful and relaxing

My wife and I had a real peaceful stay in the very beautiful surroundings and found the room really nice.

Clean and tidy disabled friendly. Plus the staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. We highly recommend you enjoy stay as much as we did. And the breakfast was nice too.

  • Craig G

  • May 2014

An enjoyable stay!

If you're wanting a one night stop within walking distance of Abingdon town centre in a peacful setting with a great breakfast this is it.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, just what you need for a good nights sleep.

  • Tom H

  • May 2014

Peace and quiet

I'd forgotten to book a room at the local Premier Inn where the rest of my car club were staying and managed to get this place at short notice.

I'm glad I did now as the setting was great and so peaceful yet only a short 'ish' walk down the lane to the town centre. Although pricier, I'd use it again in preference to the characterless Premier Inn the other side of town.

  • Paul D

  • May 2014

What A Gem !!

Very quaint and very quiet .

Lovely surroundings !!

  • G Morrison

  • December 2013

Will stay elsewhere next time

The beds (twins) were both terrible - the linens were bad - the room had a terrible odor, which was masked by air freshener and laundry fragrance, the 2 chairs at the table were so low to the floor that they were very uncomfortable and difficult to use as a desk/sitting area.

Also the only alternative and at that the area was so cramped that getting into the room or the bathroom while a chair was occupied was difficult. There was absolutely no comfort in the room and the smell was overwhelmingly awful. At the front desk I was told that the “laundry detergent added a fresh, clean smell” – Not by any standard!

  • V Reddick

  • October 2013

Breakfast outside and private swimming!

We had a lovely time at Kingfisher Barn.

The location is perfect - very quiet but 15 minutes walk into Abingdon. The room had a outside area which was lovely - we had breakfast outside every day. The swimming pool was smallish but lovely to have all to ourselves.

  • W Smith

  • October 2013

A hidden gem! Definitely recommend! Ask to stay in a lodge! Awesome!