No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Station Hotel and Restaurant

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
26 Market Square , Melrose, TD6 9PT
Station Hotel has en suite rooms in a town-centre location. The restaurant offers home cooking at reasonable prices. Melrose Abbey is close by.

The family-run hotel also has a small meeting room, and a public bar/lounge serving coffee and light snacks. Daily specials, homemade soups and a children’s menu are available in the restaurant. Special diets can be catered for.

Picture of Station Hotel  and Restaurant, Melrose at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room
stayed in double room (no.3), very small with uncomfotable bed & flat pillows, we didn't sleep well. The shower was good & breakfast was ok but wouldn't stay again because of the bed & room size.

Reviewed by
k faulkner

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

john and mike haydock lancashire stayed 5 nights september 2014
good food and drink reasonably priced. staff and managment where friendly and amiable. breakest was superb and presented to please .only downside tv in bar only has music channel playing all night

Reviewed by
john c

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comforts of home
Both me and my husband had a lovely stay at the station hotel. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Reviewed by
l fawcett

From malton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to book this accommodation at short notice but was not disappointed with the service etc offered by this establishment. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
alan tomlinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and cosy hotel
Been taken well care off

Reviewed by
Terje A

From Lillehammer, Norway
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graet day, Great stay
Had to make an unexpected trip to the Borders, so mad ethe most of it by stopping in Melrose for the night. Chose the Station Hotel because of the location, price and availability. The staff were very helpful in pointing out a place to park nearby (the hotel itself does not have a car park). Our room was very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom (just a shower though, but very nice!)
We made the most of the day and night in Melrose eating at Marmions Brasserie for lunch and Monte Cassino for dinner both excellent places to eat. Finished of the evening in the bar at the hotel the atmosphere was relaxed and entertaining.
The following morning we had the continental breakfast, so can't comment on the cooked breakfast.
All in all a very nice stay.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From South Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in the area
Overall a great hotel that has friendly staff who went out of their way to take as much stress out of my stay as possible, faultless staff and an excellent quality room.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Had a really good sleep nice welcoming would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Ross D

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful Accommodation
My wife and I stayed overnight and everything about our stay was first class. A warm welcome despite our late arrival, an immaculate room (Room 2) and a full Scottish breakfast to set us on our way. Everyone we met was welcoming and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending Station Hotel, located in charming Melrose, just off the A68

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Milnathort, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Lovely friendly staff, great food and a wonderful nights sleep

Reviewed by
D Macdonald

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next