Station Hotel and Restaurant

4

26 Market Square, Melrose, TD6 9PT

Price From 168.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k faulkner

  • September 2014

small room

stayed in double room (no.3), very small with uncomfotable bed & flat pillows, we didn't sleep well.

The shower was good & breakfast was ok but wouldn't stay again because of the bed & room size.

  • john c

  • September 2014

john and mike haydock lancashire stayed 5 nights september 2014

good food and drink reasonably priced.

staff and managment where friendly and amiable. breakest was superb and presented to please .only downside tv in bar only has music channel playing all night

  • Terje A

  • September 2014

Nice and cosy hotel

Been taken well care off

  • l fawcett

  • August 2014

comforts of home

Both me and my husband had a lovely stay at the station hotel.

Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Paul S

  • August 2014

Graet day, Great stay

Had to make an unexpected trip to the Borders, so mad ethe most of it by stopping in Melrose for the night.

Chose the Station Hotel because of the location, price and availability. The staff were very helpful in pointing out a place to park nearby (the hotel itself does not have a car park). Our room was very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom (just a shower though, but very nice!)

We made the most of the day and night in Melrose eating at Marmions Brasserie for lunch and Monte Cassino for dinner both excellent places to eat. Finished of the evening in the bar at the hotel the atmosphere was relaxed and entertaining. The following morning we had the continental breakfast, so can't comment on the cooked breakfast. All in all a very nice stay.

  • alan tomlinson

  • August 2014

Had to book this accommodation at short notice but was not disappointed with the service etc offered by this establishment.

Would happily stay here again.

  • J Morgan

  • June 2014

Good hotel in the area

Overall a great hotel that has friendly staff who went out of their way to take as much stress out of my stay as possible, faultless staff and an excellent quality room.

  • Ross D

  • March 2014

Lovely place

Had a really good sleep nice welcoming would recommend to anyone

  • M Clark

  • February 2014

Delightful Accommodation

My wife and I stayed overnight and everything about our stay was first class.

A warm welcome despite our late arrival, an immaculate room (Room 2) and a full Scottish breakfast to set us on our way. Everyone we met was welcoming and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending Station Hotel, located in charming Melrose, just off the A68

  • D Macdonald

  • October 2013

Great little place

Lovely friendly staff, great food and a wonderful nights sleep