No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
246 Dunstable Road, , Luton, LU4 8JL
Quality Skyline Hotel is within a perfect location close to the town centre and 15 minutes from London Luton Airport. This modern hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE secure parking and air-conditioned rooms with plasma TVs. Our Wi-Fi is available in the lounge area and also in the bedrooms via a cable connection which we provide.

We have a restaurant Open for Dinner from Monday to Thursday from 18:30 to 21:30 and bar on site, open all day for our guests. As well as enjoying our food within the restaurant, we also offer room service available to all guests. Our coffee and lounge area, with its relaxing atmosphere is a perfect setting for pre lunch or after dinner drinks, to meet with friends or colleagues and discuss the day’s event and make plans for tomorrow. For our guests on business, Our experienced conference, meeting and events staff can help you to run and organise successful and productive events. We offer a syndicate room for all your meetings, or we can accommodate up to 300 for larger conferences. We can cater for any special requirements that you may have, whether you need internet points, a projector screen or even a stage.

The Quality Hotel Luton is situated perfectly, close to Luton airport and also Luton Town centre. In addition to this we also have excellent links to the north and south of England. London is easily accessible via the M1 or a 25 minute rail link from Luton Town Station.
Picture of Quality Skyline Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
after spending a night at quality skyline hotel, we found it very pleasant, excellent value for money and would recommend it to friends

Reviewed by
D Tobie

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
helpful staff comfortable bed

Reviewed by
peter c

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Skyline Hotel
the rooms need updating the floors and decor was appauling

Reviewed by
Ken J

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money Hotel
I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. Large double room and very comfortable bed. The food arrangements a little on the basic side, but still acceptable. The only drawback was the location, a little out of it but taxi fare quite reasonable.

Reviewed by
P Richardson

From Teguise, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, clean and comfortable. Only the bath had a bad smell because of humidity and close space.

Reviewed by
Simona F

From Romania
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont stay again
The first room shown to us was small and dingy and very unclean windows and very noisy!
Then we were moved to another room, which at first seemed to be ok, upon staying in the room the shower was awful and constantly hot and the temperature was not adjustable, and water temperature was scolding and therefore unable to have a shower there!! Also there was not any windows that could be opened for a bit of fresh air into the room!! I would not stay there again!!

Reviewed by
p Dhillon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luton Hotel - Business Stay
The hotel was clean and well equipped. It has a large car park and the hotel staff we very helpful and accommodating.
The hotel is about a mile away from the railway station.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a let down
Clean and comfortable hotel, breakfast was very poor, cold and very little there especially as there appeared to be a few people there

Reviewed by
r cheyne

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our night at the Skyline Hotel
On arrival and check in the receptionist informed us the restaurant doesn't open at weekends (what??) we had , had a long drive and just wanted a relax and a meal so this wasn't good news. We ate out. Then back to hotel for a few drinks. Same girl that manned reception had to double up as bar tender. So you had to wait for drinks if someone at reception. The room was clean but small with sloping roof. So a few banged heads. Breakfast was overseen by same girl on reception now running dining room as well . Light bulbs out around the property, very shabby. Shame as the beds were really comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jackee Whale

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Stayed with some colleagues on a business trip.
Rooms were poor qualiy and in desperate need of some TLC. All the formica furniture was chipped Badley and missing edging. The desk for me to work at had no chair and I darent use the sockets as they were all either loose or the facias broken.
The bathroom was also not much better - the sink had no plug, had something lodged down in the pipe and there was a very strong pungent smell :(
The bar area downstairs was nicely furnished - but as the hotel appeared to be filled with local builders/contractors was rather noisy and intimidating for other guests.
The plus point - there is a huge carpark.

Reviewed by
Chris Chapman

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next