Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel

3

246 Dunstable Road,, Luton, LU4 8JL

Price From 117.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew P

  • July 2015

Small

Small room , noisy plumbing and a really poor location

  • K Nandhra

  • July 2015

the hotel should not be called a hotel. It was worse than anything i,ve ever stayed in.

it wad eid on the day we had booked it.

we were going to a party and they couldn't even find us a taxi, then we bought 2 drinks from what looked like a bar at home and charged 10 pounds i would expect to pay that in a 4/5 star.

  • Carol B

  • July 2015

2 Nights

My stay was a positive experience, staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

I will be coming back next year for another stay. Thank you.

  • K Young

  • July 2015

Will stay again!

Very friendly staff, great value for the money.

  • Leigh ratukalou

  • June 2015

Wonderful staff

The management and staff were wonderful , they could not of helped more or been more polite ...

They really went out of their way to assist us and make our stay good.

Would stay here again in an instant and would recommend. We booked 5 rooms with this hotel and all of the party felt the staff went above and beyond

  • Emma B

  • June 2015

Quality Skyline Hotel

Really nice place, surprised me.

  • A Jones

  • May 2015

Wifi

Thought the hotel was really great given the price.

My only gripe is that the TV didn't hold its reception - you had to keep unplugging the arial then re-applying it and the wifi is almost non existent in my room, but available throughout the hotel - which was slightly annoying. But otherwise it's really good and the staff are fabulous

  • S Mason

  • April 2015

Not what it looked like

To start all seemed good , friendly staff ect .

Walked into room , tiny nothing like picture , all squashed in very little storage . TV had no signal and couldn't connect to the free WIFI !!. Bathroom was filthy . Not good

  • Tim R

  • March 2015

Poor accommodation

The blind was broken - needed to wedge it into the window frame

There was no hanging rail/hangers to hang clothes up

The shower dripped all night

  • James M

  • January 2015

A comfortable bed, but very overpriced for what I got!

The Good: comfortable double bed clean bathroom good working air-con (usually a deal-breaker for myself) plenty of parking space The Bad: Very noisy until 1.30 am - I could hear doors slamming, mobiles ringing in other guests' rooms, and lots of floor boards creaking around and above me which kept me awake for some time.

Half of the TV Channels didn't work...this was one of the rare moments that I actually tried to watch TV. Not that important to me but it is to other guests... Free Wifi was non-existent unless you are in the reception area. All other guests had resorted to using their own wifi-hotspots through mobile data, as did I....not ideal if you are required to work during the evening.

Room fittings were clean, but generally tired around the edges - my window blind was broken, tiles cracked and hanging off in the bathroom. Shower head continued to leak during the early hours of the morning. Overall, it was a last minute booking that was fairly expensive. It provided a clean and comfortable bed, but had some down sides as mentioned above. If these were maintained then it may worth be considering again!