No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
246 Dunstable Road, , Luton, LU4 8JL
Quality Skyline Hotel is within a perfect location close to the town centre and 15 minutes from London Luton Airport. This modern hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE secure parking and air-conditioned rooms with plasma TVs. Our Wi-Fi is available in the lounge area and also in the bedrooms via a cable connection which we provide.

We have a restaurant Open for Dinner from Monday to Thursday from 18:30 to 21:30 and bar on site, open all day for our guests. As well as enjoying our food within the restaurant, we also offer room service available to all guests. Our coffee and lounge area, with its relaxing atmosphere is a perfect setting for pre lunch or after dinner drinks, to meet with friends or colleagues and discuss the day’s event and make plans for tomorrow. For our guests on business, Our experienced conference, meeting and events staff can help you to run and organise successful and productive events. We offer a syndicate room for all your meetings, or we can accommodate up to 300 for larger conferences. We can cater for any special requirements that you may have, whether you need internet points, a projector screen or even a stage.

The Quality Hotel Luton is situated perfectly, close to Luton airport and also Luton Town centre. In addition to this we also have excellent links to the north and south of England. London is easily accessible via the M1 or a 25 minute rail link from Luton Town Station.
Picture of Quality Skyline Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful. Worst hotel in the world
Changed rooms three times. Given twin room when I'd requested double. Easily changed Second room the toilet didn't flush So requested another room. Third room No tv remote control and none available. Wifi didn't work. Room dirty. Carpet dreadful. Too tired to change rooms as we had a early flight. Reception weren't bothered about our plight. I requested a refund but none given. Dreadful hotel. Don't recommend at all

Reviewed by
Caroline Watkins

From Wales
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad place, could be brilliant
Room was clean and big, wifi worked most of the time, bed a bit hard for me.
What needs to change to be brilliant.
Remotes
New pillows as like sleeping on after dinner mint
Bit softer bed
Bath sheets not towels.

Reviewed by
B Hardy

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
J Crowell

From Portland, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel room was very modern and clean with little essentials and good sized bathroom with double shower

Reviewed by
c carolan

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
T Clark

From Luton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The break you need
Perfect for a casual getaway just to relax , it's peaceful good size room depending on what you choose and EPIC breakfast

Reviewed by
H Shanique

From Luton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and bad
Nice room with aircon after room change due to smelly plumbing. Wired Internet very handy and all free. No sleep first night due to a small group rowdy guests in an adjacent room. Big car park free. Nice shower but basin tap didn't work properly. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
To begin, this is a wanna be boutique hotel but it doesn't succeed. It is mainly a facade with some superficial decor in attempt to convince the guest, it doesn't work.
First unpleasant surprise was being unable to find the TV remote, then being told via a call to reception that there wasn't one. All controls had to be operated manually on the TV! Now, ok, you might say is that all I had to do with my time? Well yes, it was. I was only staying there as part of a 2 day visit of two locations to avoid two journies, so just needed a bed for the night. So I just planned to chill, read and watch some TV. Not having a remote was a pain then, also, just having about 6 channels to choose from was poor, not even Sky!
Next, I noticed the shower was pretty scuzzy, with nasty staining around various parts, YUCK!
After about an hour something starting crawling around in the ceiling! Moved from near the door right across the room in the ceiling! It seemed to leave so I tried to ignore it bit it came back 3 times, so I went to reception, explained it and got a room change.
To a cupboard in the roof! It was a minute, stuffy little room with an even smaller bathroom. So small that I had to duck to use the loo! On the subject of the loo, it was refilling itself every 10 mins or so, great, sleeping would be difficult then! So I turned on the aircon and had a think! So, the aircon took about 20 mins to wake up, making a noise like a movie sound effect! And even then it was struggling to make any difference the room temp! At this point it was late so I turned off the water at the loo to stop that noise. Then I noticed that the room was adjacent to the main road, which was very busy, so sleep looked like being off the agenda then! That problem was further worsened by other guests returning from their various activities at about 12am, then another batch at 2.30 ish am, then more, very noisy types at about 4.00 am!! All made worse by the stair well being against one wall of my room and a door being slammed further down!
So, I didn't sleep well and the Hotel was terrible basically! The only 2 good things I can say are, the staff were polite and pleasant and the car park was secure.
I felt ripped off at the heavily discounted rate I got form Laterooms but at the full price I would have being asking for a refund! An utterly terrible Hotel, possibly the worst I've ever stayed in. Avoid at all costs.

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff

Reviewed by
m mooney

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hotel
the hotel its self was very good and clean the food was of good a good standard but staying there we could picked a hotel nearer to where we needed to be.the only other problem i found strange was the way we paid for the hotel having given late rooms our payment details we thogth that we had paid in full but we had to pay again at the hotel

Reviewed by
r balmforth

From dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next