Quality Skyline Hotel

3

246 Dunstable Road,, Luton, LU4 8JL

Price From 123.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (86)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Baker

  • November 2013

Last minute booking

Hotel in need of updating but very clean and the room was a nice size with a very good shower

  • Martin M

  • November 2013

Slightly disappointing

Having stayed here before I didn't have high expectations but still left slightly disappointed.

Some areas of the hotel need updating, like the lift. The card machine didn't work, so had to be escorted to the room and the door opened for me, but these things happen. The staff were pleasant. The room itself was quite comfortable, although it was clear that some parts of the room hadn't been cleaned with numerous surfaces showing dust. The sink was blocked, or at least drained very slowly so could only be run for short periods. There was no tv remote, my wake up call was 15 minutes late and then to checkout I had to phone to the reception in order to get someone to appear. All in all, not great but could easily be improved upon.

  • N C

  • November 2013

Excellent beds!

Having seen previous reviews, I went open minded to the hotel.

I have stayed at various hotels in Luton both in the town and near the airport. I would like to state the following

a) Utterly charming personnel both on reception and at breakfast. Unlike other hotels where staff can be disinterested. b) The comfiest bed in Luton ( We stayed in the extension). c) Excellent english breakfast, all very adequate for the price we paid (£55 twin room with breakfast). d) Huge carpark. FREE, YIPPEE

e) 20 mins walk to town centre

The one downfall is the lurid yellow colour of the walls of the reception, it does the hotel no favours. Tidy up outside area, and better signage for the hotel from the road. Excellent value

  • Nicholas M

  • November 2013

Quality by name but not by nature

Upon arrival, one drives into the car park past the overflowing bins.

The reception is adequate for a budget hotel but all the furniture is random (not eclectic). My room key card did not work which seemed to be a common problem when watching others. The room without rambling on as follows:

Old office chair in the corner

Shower room smelled of sewage

Shower not clean, mould around seals

Bed uncomfortable

Itching in bed

No tv remote control

Tv reception unwatchable

  • M Hussain

  • November 2013

Nice staff - very poor standard of hotel

Nice staff - but very poor standard of hotel - very unclean, untidy - carpets, decor out of the 60's

  • Tariq hussain

  • November 2013

Lovely hotel for the night

Met a girl online from Luton, so this hotel was perfect for the discreet encounter.

  • graham spavin

  • November 2013

exceptional value for money

Looks shabby when you arrive - needs money spending on it.

But staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean tidy and warm. Breakfast was truly excellent and great value for money.

  • alec mcnab

  • October 2013

not good

no lift,no,tv,remote,no telephone,furniture poor and needing repair,bed very comfy,not much else to say really.

  • Matt K

  • October 2013

Does what it syas on the tin

The hotel itself was fine.

We only stayed for one evening on transit via Luton Airport. The person at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. He was very busy though as he had to alternate between checking people in AND serving the drink at the tiny bar. There were no snacks available which was really disappointing as we had already traveled a long way and were peckish. The room was clean, although pretty small. The door retained the scars of having been broken into in the past which was a bit off putting to be honest. It had clearly been fixed and a new lock installed, but still...

There are no lifts in the hotel - just a tiny narrow stairway. This was actually difficult to navigate with our big suitcase.

  • E Grant

  • October 2013

We stayed 1 night as we needed somewhere close to Luton Airport.

The bed wasn't very comfortable, the toilet made a noise every time it was flushed, the tap didn't turn off 100% on hand basin, the shower cubicle need de-scaling, the carpet could do with a clean and the runner on bed looked like it was in need of a wash, so the room didn't feel very clean. On the whole decor both in room and hotel was tatty and tired.