No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
246 Dunstable Road, , Luton, LU4 8JL
Quality Skyline Hotel is within a perfect location close to the town centre and 15 minutes from London Luton Airport. This modern hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE secure parking and air-conditioned rooms with plasma TVs. Our Wi-Fi is available in the lounge area and also in the bedrooms via a cable connection which we provide.

We have a restaurant Open for Dinner from Monday to Thursday from 18:30 to 21:30 and bar on site, open all day for our guests. As well as enjoying our food within the restaurant, we also offer room service available to all guests. Our coffee and lounge area, with its relaxing atmosphere is a perfect setting for pre lunch or after dinner drinks, to meet with friends or colleagues and discuss the day’s event and make plans for tomorrow. For our guests on business, Our experienced conference, meeting and events staff can help you to run and organise successful and productive events. We offer a syndicate room for all your meetings, or we can accommodate up to 300 for larger conferences. We can cater for any special requirements that you may have, whether you need internet points, a projector screen or even a stage.

The Quality Hotel Luton is situated perfectly, close to Luton airport and also Luton Town centre. In addition to this we also have excellent links to the north and south of England. London is easily accessible via the M1 or a 25 minute rail link from Luton Town Station.
Picture of Quality Skyline Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exceptional value for money
Looks shabby when you arrive - needs money spending on it.
But staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean tidy and warm.
Breakfast was truly excellent and great value for money.

Reviewed by
graham spavin

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it syas on the tin
The hotel itself was fine. We only stayed for one evening on transit via Luton Airport. The person at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. He was very busy though as he had to alternate between checking people in AND serving the drink at the tiny bar. There were no snacks available which was really disappointing as we had already traveled a long way and were peckish.
The room was clean, although pretty small. The door retained the scars of having been broken into in the past which was a bit off putting to be honest. It had clearly been fixed and a new lock installed, but still...
There are no lifts in the hotel - just a tiny narrow stairway. This was actually difficult to navigate with our big suitcase.

Reviewed by
Matt K

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gypsy wedding
First night was scene from wild west, no blind in window, cold shower. Unable to contact reception due to mass brawl that resulted in 13 police cars and 3 ambulances. Given new room next day - no glass in window! Hardboard and plastic will do it seems, complained again to the surprise of reception to be given another with a window that would not close. Shocking really, stains, mould, dirty carpets. Have stayed in many low standard hotels and this is on it's way to be the worst of the lot.

Reviewed by
James A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed 1 night as we needed somewhere close to Luton Airport. The bed wasn't very comfortable, the toilet made a noise every time it was flushed, the tap didn't turn off 100% on hand basin, the shower cubicle need de-scaling, the carpet could do with a clean and the runner on bed looked like it was in need of a wash, so the room didn't feel very clean. On the whole decor both in room and hotel was tatty and tired.

Reviewed by
E Grant

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A low quality hotel
The standard of the hotel was low, not sure how it has 3 stars. There was no TV remote, the hairdryer was melting in places, the curtains had cigarette stains and the general façade of the fixtures and furniture was poor and worn.
Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
Teri C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great
The first impression on arriving was that its extremely dated and need of complete renovation. The facade needs a paint job and looks like it hasn't been decorated for over 20 years. The hallways were shabby with window panes cracked. Wallpaper bulging from what I guess is damp. The room was fine and the bed and amenities not bad and it was clean. However, it needs updating. The TV was just about bearable and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.

Reviewed by
P Gladman

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay
Room cleanliness left a lot to be desired falsely advertised that food and room service was available when it's not quality of the breakfast was very poor

Reviewed by
P Handleigh

From Clacton on Sea, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stay
The hotel was clean and tidy but was lacking in a little maintenance (quite a few lights were not working in the guest room and the shower only let out hot water).
The beer and food were good.

Reviewed by
Anthony Osborne

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel for the night
Met a girl online from Luton, so this hotel was perfect for the discreet encounter.

Reviewed by
Tariq hussain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing beds!!
The most cosy and comfortable beds I have ever stayed in! Wish i could have taken one home with me! Good shower! Nice room. All round good egg.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Nolan

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next