Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel


246 Dunstable Road,, Luton, LU4 8JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

38% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Dan E

  • February 2014

not bad for a quick stop over

Hotel looks a little tired with cracked floor tiles in reception area and bleach stains on the carpet.

Staff were friendly enough. Rooms not as good as pictured but not the worst ive stayed in.

  • P Wilson

  • February 2014

A hover would be a good investment

Looking at the market and the rate paid for this hotel I would certainly not recommend it.

Although the room had been cleaned the public areas where disgusting. The halls and stairs had possibly not seen a hover in the last year. Did not put me in a confident mood about the cleanliness of the bed although it seemed fine. Rooms where ok but no TV control which was a pain, could not be bothered to go back downstairs as the receptionist juggles serving at the bar and dealing with reception, not her fault but poor decision by the management. I would have passed the comments on in the morning but as I was not asked how my stay was, I thought I would save it for here.

  • sean b

  • February 2014

Very unhelpful staff, there was no remote for the TV, no heating in the room whatsoever and it was as cold, if not colder than it was outside.

  • nick s

  • February 2014


no remote for television.

No plug in tap for sink

  • Martin M

  • January 2014

Steady Decline

Since myprevious visit here standards have declined.

Yet another room with remote control, the kettle didn't work wish was quite lucky as the element was coated in some black material. The shower had only ne temperatue setting which was scalding. Fortunately, I didn't get too wet as only hand towel were avaiable in the room. The saving graces are the bed is clean and comfortable and it cheap. i would stay here again for the price, although I'd think long and hard about it.

  • M Lewis

  • January 2014

Not a great experience

Thee good parts of the stay were very welcoming staff, very comfortable bed and a huge and free car park.

The poor parts outweighed these. No tv remote control, scruffy and tired furniture and decor (Laminate peeling from desks and damp patches on walls) carpet looking grubby but by far the worst was the smell that pervaded the place. The corridor smelt but the room was worse, I thought it was something i could cope with but by the morning the bathroom was unbearable - it appears the drains were causing the smell and consequently I skipped a shower and just left. Didnt try the breakfast - after the smell that morning I just couldnt stomach it.

  • j millington

  • January 2014

Hotel name more out of Irony than Expectation

Carpets dirty throughout the hotel, glass cracked in windows and partitions, no remote for the TV, basic channels, 1 - 5, E4, news, and one more.

When asked for a remote, was advised because I was only there for 1 night it didnt matter, however if I was staying for a few nights, I would be moved to a better room. Tele was mounted forward by resting the base on a battery. No area to hang clothes. Only decent area was the bathroom. Nice shower and clean. Even the element inside the kettle was dirty and coming away into your drink. The reception lady was nice, offered to carry my bags up stairs as I had a leg injury and the lift was broken, that is why customer service gets a 3, otherwise it would have been a 1.

  • paula h

  • January 2014

The restaurant was shut, it would have been helpful to be advised of this prior to booking.

Staff were helpful, there were no pints available at the bar...the room was good, spacious and clean, although cold. Took a while for the heating to warm up. Again, heating could've been switched on prior to arrival, especially as it was December

  • Lauren C

  • December 2013

Price matches the quality -cheap

On arrival the hotel looked very please my and myself and partner were greeted warmly by the staff on reception.

However on entering our room it became clear that was going to be the only pleasant thing. The room smelt of drains which it became apparent it was the drains in the bathroom. The floor was cracked, the plug sockets cracked, a dirty towel was thrown up above the curtain and just left there. There was also another peculiar smell in the room but no idea what it was. Oh and when I asked reception for a tv remote I was told due to a previous power cut they removed them from the rooms, because that sentence clearly made sense?. If your literally looking for a bed book it, if you want to enjoy your stay, don't.

  • Martin Baker

  • November 2013

Last minute booking

Hotel in need of updating but very clean and the room was a nice size with a very good shower