No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Skyline Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
246 Dunstable Road, , Luton, LU4 8JL
Quality Skyline Hotel is within a perfect location close to the town centre and 15 minutes from London Luton Airport. This modern hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE secure parking and air-conditioned rooms with plasma TVs. Our Wi-Fi is available in the lounge area and also in the bedrooms via a cable connection which we provide.

We have a restaurant Open for Dinner from Monday to Thursday from 18:30 to 21:30 and bar on site, open all day for our guests. As well as enjoying our food within the restaurant, we also offer room service available to all guests. Our coffee and lounge area, with its relaxing atmosphere is a perfect setting for pre lunch or after dinner drinks, to meet with friends or colleagues and discuss the day’s event and make plans for tomorrow. For our guests on business, Our experienced conference, meeting and events staff can help you to run and organise successful and productive events. We offer a syndicate room for all your meetings, or we can accommodate up to 300 for larger conferences. We can cater for any special requirements that you may have, whether you need internet points, a projector screen or even a stage.

The Quality Hotel Luton is situated perfectly, close to Luton airport and also Luton Town centre. In addition to this we also have excellent links to the north and south of England. London is easily accessible via the M1 or a 25 minute rail link from Luton Town Station.
Picture of Quality Skyline Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible
dated ,bed very noisey and matress worn, bathroom not good standard.most of hotel unkempt
Told on arrival restaraunt closed due to problem , only places to eat fast food on the dunstable road.

Reviewed by
k beardsall

From gedling nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luton Stay
Very convenient for where I needed to be for business. Very clean spacious room with all the usual facilities. Ample secure car parking. I will use the Skyline again.

Reviewed by
J Kimberley

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean tidy excellent shower . Corridors need new carpet very shabby, lift had cover for light missing, bar staff excellent , breakfast continental last morning no coisants, breakfast full english started too late so not tried, overall average

Reviewed by
G Clarke

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The place felt like a work in progress. On the plus side the room was clean and the bed comfortable. On the downside, the window in the room was inadequate and didn't keep the noise out from the main road below and the TV remote was broken. All in a pretty basic experience, not great, but not awful.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Germany
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The WORST Hotel I have ever stayed at in Scotland,England, Ireland, IOM, CI and Wales
I phoned before I booked to ask if the hotel was suitable for disabled persons. I was told 'Yes there is a lift to all floors" BUT there were 4 steps to climb before you could reach the lift. I advised them that my cousin who accompanied me was a vegetarian, I asked if they had vegetarian food for breakfast & evening meal. I was told 'it is not a problem'
The room was on the 1st floor and had the hotel's Heating?/Air conditioning Plant outside the window, it 'whirred' from low to very high volume most of the night. At 6am each morning there was (I can only describe the noise) as an explosion- well that was you awakened!
FOOD
The "full english breakfast was inedible. Undercooked - 'nae' RAW bacon. The sausage was awful.
We went down for dinner on the first night to be told there was no vegetarian food available. As this was a Asian hotel and the area too this was difficult for us to find an english restaurant- we taxied into the town centre to get dinner every evening. We felt that it was not safe to walk around the area after dark.
I will never go to this hotel again.
I lecture all over the UK and the British Islands. This is the first time I have used LateRooms for a booking - I usually book direct with a known hotel. We use hotels all over the UK, Ireland and the Islands all year round. - I had never stopped over in Luton and it was the first time I had lectured at the hospital here. I don't think I will use your service again.

Reviewed by
John B

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but basic
An unusual experience. Pleasant staff but basic facilities. The room was generally clean but the common areas of the hotel and the outside areas needed a good clean and tidy, carpets look due for replacement and workmen were walking about spreading plaster dust around. Breakfast was odd, served at bare tressle tables in what looked like a function room. Nasty coffee from a machine and a very basic breakfast. Reminded me of a youth hostel.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel in Luton.
The Quality Skyline Hotel in Luton, England was an absolute joy to stay at. The rooms are very clean, comfy bed, BIG TV, nice views and windows, air conditioning. The food was very good for English breakfast. The staff was professional and very attentive to our needs. We stayed two extra nights. And it was great value.

Reviewed by
Nancy H

From USA
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for a sort business trip...

Reviewed by
Giuliana S

From , Italy
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff. friendly.clan rooms.Good food.

Reviewed by
isabella c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10