Reviews - Wedgewood Hotel

2

49 51, Leinster Square, London, W2 4PU

Price From 66.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patrick Thornton

  • January 2016

Wedgewood Hotel

Nice and clean very affordable!

  • Tom A

  • January 2016

Experience of stay

N/A

  • a bird

  • January 2016

Noisy but cheap

Convenient location however this hotel is so noisy it was impossible to get any sleep, the walls are thin and we could hear the people upstairs banging all night, then the room next door was being hoovered and cleaned at 5am(!) and the radiators continued to make insane noise all night.

Also there was no duvet just a blanket which did not help. Cheap for what it was and would have been fine had it been quiet and a duvet provided. Previous reviews are correct in that you need to give photo ID upon check in for all guests and you need to give the room key in when you leave to go out for the day / evening.

  • Tom B

  • January 2016

Nice comfortable room for two, in a good location. Good value for money as well.

We booked very late for the one night stay at the Wedgewood, and unfortunately whilst there were no more double rooms left, it was easy to modify a twin sufficiently.

Good value for money vs many other hotels in the area. Perfect for our night out with mates in Soho, recommended to friends who also enjoyed their stay.

  • Sean W

  • December 2015

basic, friendly, sufficient

if you can forgive the loud creaking floorboards in this old sprawling townhouse you're halfway to having a decent stay.

Furnishings a bit dark, but all clean, functional. Friendly reception. Heating set to tropical (in November) and unadjustable, so had to keep window open. Left before breakfast, so cannot comment.

  • Bryan s

  • May 2015

Disappointed

Booked a double room but was given a twin.

Complained but they could not rectify. Couldn't get into the room at first because the lock was defective. This should have been noticed and rectified before our stay.

  • Sam W

  • April 2015

OK

Good value for location but a bit down at heel.

Suits self-employed business traveller. Clean. I have stayed here several times.

  • Sam W

  • April 2015

Good value for location but a bit down at heel.

Suits self-employed business traveller. Clean. I have stayed here several times.

  • Sam W

  • April 2015

Good value for location but a bit down at heel.

Suits self-employed business traveller. Clean. I have stayed here several times.

  • Joanna D

  • March 2015

Very run down, but suitable for a cheap place to crash.

It's an old building which is very run down, the floors are all crooked and all the decor really needs a freshen up.

However the sheets were clean and the receptionist was friendly. If you just need a bed to crash in for a few hours, it's fine. But certainly not romantic!