No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wedgewood Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49 51, Leinster Square , London, W2 4PU
In the heart of Bayswater, The Wedgewood Hotel is a Victorian townhouse a short walk from Queensway and Bayswater Underground Stations. Paddington Train Station is 2 miles away. There is easy access to Heathrow Airport at nearby Paddington Train Station, which offers a 15-minute journey on the Heathrow Express.

Nearby attractions include Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Knightsbridge, and Piccadilly Circus. The hotel has a 24-hour reception, free internet is available.
Picture of Wedgewood Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Given the price I paid and the location is was very satisfactory for only 1 night.
However the bed was very narrow!

Reviewed by
john witcombe

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Pros: The hotel is in an excellent location, Baywater and Queensway tube stations are both 5-10 mins walk away. The staff were polite and helpful. Lots of pub, shops and restaurants close by. Hyde park is close by (across road from Queensway tube station. Quiet part of Bayswater. The room was clean. Towels changed every day. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Cons: Double room was very small (room 308). Lift was small and very scary. In summary, although the room was small it was only a minor issue as we only used it to sleep in as we were out all day and night. The price was good especially as the location is good for the 2 nearby tube stations (they are on different lines so the station you use depends on where you are going - they are only 1/4 mile apart on the same road)

Reviewed by
Lee C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedgewood Hotel
It was nice.

Reviewed by
ARUN M

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable for the price
Booked a double room, was given a room with 3 single beds. Beds not the most comfortable I've stayed in either but reasonable for the price. Breakfast however was terrible, I would not really class a choice of bran flakes or corn flakes plus toast a breakfast but again maybe for the price I maybe shouldn't expect much more. The staff however where very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
Liam McCann

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thefts and otherwise Pathetic - Stay away
staff are incompetent, barely speak english, rude.
food tastes a few days old, and smells older.
I overheard 3 complaints of stolen items from guest's rooms following a visit from "housekeeping", in the half an hour it took to check in.
3 of the 4 lights in the room don't work.
TV doesn't work.
no ac/fan/ventilation system, except to "open a window"
paper thin walls, conversations easily carry from room to room with windows and doors shut
i'd call this a "lowend bed and breakfast" at best. not worth over 30 pounds a night, even considering location.
if you enter the toilet, the only way out is in reverse - no space to turn around for a medium build

Reviewed by
A Tayyab

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
This hotel is fine. Its well priced but of course, very basic. Well located though and pleasant enough

Reviewed by
STEVE J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and quiet
A pleasant hotel in a good location. Near several tube stations. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Altogether a pleasant experience. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Maria K

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location easy to get to from tube station close to resturants etc

Reviewed by
Don P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but adequate
The hotel is conveniently located, it was comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced (for London). The room was pretty basic and there was very little space but I have no complaints

Reviewed by
Janet O

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!

Reviewed by
Kelvin S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next