Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bs1 3nu Hotels > Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BOND STREET, BRISTOL, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One day in Bristol
Initially had problems locating the hotel but that was all my fault. There is huge car park next door for convenience. All fixtures and fittings are top quality. So much better than the Future Inn down the road. Room was very clean and airy. A/C worked well as it was very humid that weekend. Slept well in great bed. Breakfast was buffet style and all tastes catered for. Food topped up constantly and we wanted for nothing. Would stay here again and recommend.

Reviewed by
David Edwards

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and quiet
The room was well-equipped, with an excellent shower and comfortable bed - what more do you want? It faced the rear of the building and was therefore quiet. The bedside alarm had been set by the previous occupant for 7am, which was not helpful for a Sunday morning! The LED nightlight was rather too bright, and kept my wife awake until she put a case in front of it to block it.

Reviewed by
Keith L

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room upgrade
At check in I discovered all the std rooms were taken so I was upgraded. The room was lovely!

Reviewed by
Deborah Brown

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again!!!
Where do I start! We booked a twin room but when arrived they didn't have one. So we were TOLD we would have to have a double and sofa bed instead. On arrival at the room the sofa bed was broken. We went back to the reception and the only other room available was a twin but with a broken toilet. We agreed to this room at a reduced cost. On arrival at this room the room smelt damp as had not been heated for a while but we turned on the heating and hoped that would improve the smell. We settled in and by now it was 10pm. Next problem was there was no cold water - so a burning hot shower - too hot to use therefore and cleaning our teeth in hot water. In the morning we called through to reception to ask them to find us a room we could shower in and they said they would ring back. 20 minutes later they had not rung back so we rang again to be told there wasn't another room. We therefore had to wash at the sink and clean our teeth at the public toilet downstairs. So in conclusion a very unsatisfactory stay. Today we have spoken to the manager who says there final offer is to charge us half the fee! We are therefore going to take this higher as have no intention of paying anything for such poor service!

ManagementResponse

Dear Katie H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the room allocation and the lack of cold water. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Katie H

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
very nice

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
The room was very spacious and clean. And also with the busy traffic and how many rooms there were in the hotel the room was very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very polite and considerate. Will defiantly be staying in a holiday inn hotel soon.

Reviewed by
T Kerley

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High standard than I thought from Holiday Inns
Higher standard than expected from Holiday Inns. Spacious rooms, good facilities. Close to Cabot Circus. We had the balcony on the top floor which was a nice surprise.

Reviewed by
Colette J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Priya L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a "twin room" and was given a double bed and a sofa bed-not what I asked for !
be wary about booking your room with any agency like late rooms etc as Holiday Inn always give preference to their own clients at the expense of other bookings. I had specified that I wanted a twin room . but was given a room with one double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa wasn't that comfy! I was told the hotel was full so there was no option.

ManagementResponse

Dear Anthony N, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
anthony n

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Bristol
Great room
Clean hotel
Good room service
Food bit pub grubby

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next