No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
I paid 56 pounds for a night and I can gladly say that it was worth the money. I wud've even paid a little extra but it was relaxing and clean and very modern. They even helped me with printing tickets to an event I wanted to attend and they were extremely helpful. Well done Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre!!! The best!!!

Reviewed by
A Ngcobo

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny weekend in Bristol
We spent a very happy sunny weekend in Bristol. The Holiday Inn is well located for a City trip. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, especially the concierge who supplied us with lots of information on places to visit and walks around Bristol. Nothing was too much trouble for the rest of the staff, from recommending restaurants to visit to fixing the handle on the bathroom door. Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great first impression. Everything was great! First time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn and if they are all of the same standard I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
P Broom

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, definitely recommend,
Particularly impressed with the simplistic, clean, modern rooms.

Reviewed by
S Mizkin

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Excellent location for accessing Bristol city centre. Room was very good and service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Amy S

From Chinnor, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Bristol - Bond Street
Great location with good secure car parking. Room was good with everything you might need. Liked the extras such as I-Pod docking station & Ice Bucket. Only downside was the bathroom, wash hand basin did not drain properly, which is always a pain in hotels. Also the temperature controls on the shower were impossible to use as they were defective. Why don't the cleaning/maintenance staff check these things before guests arrive.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul W, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you like our location and rooms. We are truly sorry our bathroom facility did not live up to your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. We appreciate your candid feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
j swift

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It has been refurbished - but the pillows are poor. Poor light in Bathroom for ladies to "make-up"!
Otherwise it was great!

Reviewed by
G Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
It was a good time to stay at the hotel , Im satisfied !!

Reviewed by
Dariusz K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel!
we really enjoyed staying here, clean spacious hotel! the food/restaurant looked lovely but we didnt have chance to eat. No complaints at all just wish we could have stayed longer!! Great value for money!

Reviewed by
D Scott

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next