Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE


Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Price From 418.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rod H

  • January 2014

Such a shame

Nice building, nice public areas, pleasant staff, nice breakfast ....

but my 'nice' room was spoilt by the huge damage to the ceiling above the bed where it looks like a big leak has not been properly repaired. Since I checked in after midnight I just moved the bed out of the way in case the ceiling caved in. I stayed in Bristol for 3 nights last week and will do so for the next few weeks if not months and refuse to spend money on rooms like this.

  • J Taylor

  • January 2014

Excellent hotel couldn't fault it

  • Stephen Gibson

  • January 2014

Bristol on a very comfortable shoestring

Super surprise for that "twist mass" break, my husband had been a student in Bristol in the 1970's and had wanted to revisit his old stomping ground.

What a lovely break, super hotel, fantastic central location, well priced bar and excellent bar meals. The only fault I could find was that the mattress was very uncomfortable for someone who has a bad back and we would have liked to have been made aware that the rooms with baths were superior ones only, beyond that it was all good.

  • Victoria H

  • December 2013

Lovely Hotel Lovely area.

This is a great city centre hotel, Staff were friendly and happy to help.

Only problem was that our toilet smelt damp but i put this down to the shower being blocked,

  • Michael O'Connor

  • December 2013

Brilliant and amazing value for money!!

Wonderful stay every aspect of the hotel was awesome could not ask for more especially when considering how cheap it was.

  • N Howson

  • December 2013

Nice big room with nice d├ęcor.

A nice surprise as we booked literally last minute. Cleaning could be stepped up a level, fronts of bedside cabinets, skirting boards and extractor fan in bathroom all a bit grubby, but not really noticeable until you look closely. Great location for shopping/night out. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Ranetta L

  • December 2013

A lovely stay!!

Can't fault the rooms or location, and when a ring was lost after checking out, a call to reception and it was found!.

We will be always grateful, the staff were excellent, would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • angela conway

  • December 2013

overnight stay

I found the hotel room very pleasing to the eye and clean.

The beds were comfortable with plenty of electric sockets .I would certainly visit the Holiday Inn again.

  • Christina Remiszewski

  • December 2013

Great Location

Near the shops and restaurants, we were upgraded to a superior room huge room.

The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive and helpful.

  • Joe M

  • December 2013

Happy Times

The whole trip to Bristol for our daughters birthday went very well with the Hotel adding that bit to the experience.

The staff had been very helpful and the hotel of high standard. Being right near the shopping centre was the icing on the cake for my daughter and the wife so thanks to all and Jake of course.