Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

4

Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Price From 163.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • anthony n

  • April 2014

I booked a "twin room" and was given a double bed and a sofa bed-not what I asked for !

be wary about booking your room with any agency like late rooms etc as Holiday Inn always give preference to their own clients at the expense of other bookings.

I had specified that I wanted a twin room . but was given a room with one double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa wasn't that comfy. I was told the hotel was full so there was no option.

Response from hotel

Dear Anthony N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest

services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Scott F

  • April 2014

Holiday inn Bristol

Great room

Clean hotel

Good room service

Food bit pub grubby

  • K Ball

  • March 2014

Stay

Very nice room

  • carl morris

  • March 2014

one of my worst hotel experience

Reception was very rude & wasn't able to explain herself clearly, didn't offer much of a customer service, I was ask to produce unnecessary info.

Room was very cold because heater wasn't working properly, my friend end up having an asphma attack.........

Response from hotel

Dear carl morris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin

  • Andrew Pepler

  • March 2014

Great room, great location

Really contemporary room, very clean and given that it is so central very quiet too.

  • David M

  • March 2014

All good.

No problem at all.

  • Louise B

  • March 2014

A star service and quality

excllent room with fabulous views at such good price.

Perfect location with park car underneath. Friendly staff and extreamly helpful. good quality of food and extreamly helpful with dietry needs supplying all appropriate food and putting themselves out to assit you in any way. I had broken my foot a week earlier but still went away and the staff were amazing by helping me all the way.

  • joanne r

  • February 2014

Well placed hotel right in the centre and close to the shops

  • Dawn Forty

  • February 2014

The stay was excellent, and staff were very helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.