Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bs1 3nu Hotels > Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BOND STREET, BRISTOL, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
The quality of the rooms is second to none

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Relaxed, Modern, Clean & Friendly
The Bristol City Centre Holiday Inn is by far the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The hotel is modern, the rooms clean and the staff very friendly. The room I stayed in was great it had everything you need and located in a fantastic location right next to the Cabot Circus shops. The only disappointment I had was that there was no bath tub, the shower in the room however is very big and gives great water pressure and temperature. Also, strangely the windows in the room do not open at all to allow fresh air in, there is air con which works great for control the room temperature, but I would prefer to open a window. I think the hotel is great value for money at £69 per night for a standard double room but the hotels parking facilities (NCP car park) at £10 per 24hrs is a bit steep considering your paying to stay in the hotel, this is a subsidised price (£21.60 per 24hrs if you don't stay in the hotel) but still on the expensive side. I would travel by train next time and I would definitely stay in this hotel again, Bristol is a great city and this is a great hotel.

Reviewed by
A Arnold

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Can't wait to stay again

Reviewed by
A Allen

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel, good location, airless rooms
Big new hotel in good location with car park. Room was so airless and we both woke with headaches. Staff helpful at front desk. menu pricey, so didn't eat at hotel. Bed very hard, but room was spacious. It lacked touches you'd expect from 4* hotel - only 30 mins internet, no conditioner or water in room (there is a water/ice machine on landing but only found out next day, and no visible note in room to tell us). think there are better places to say. 1 night maybe, but no more.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sara C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is nice to know that you found our reception staff to be friendly and our location of convenience. However, I regret that the air conditioning system and bed accommodations were a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Regards, Pam G

Reviewed by
sara c

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday In Bristol
Myself and 9 other people stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to friends and family. Expectations were met and above. The staff were very helpful and friendly ~ Made sure we were happy with everything.

Reviewed by
S Lynch

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Modern and Very Good
Excellent recently refurbished room. Top quality.

Reviewed by
Matthew K

From Rhydaman, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad food
We eat in the bar, food was not good and some of order was missing. The service and coments by bay staff was not good either. I would not eat there again would go to take away instead

ManagementResponse

Dear S Richardson, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your stay and sincerely regret our service and food selections at the bar did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope to provide you a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
S Richardson

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent service on arrival and departure. Didn't eat at hotel so could not rate food. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
G Jeans

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was an issue with the accommodation, but this was dealt with very well

Reviewed by
C Jones.

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Natasha B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next