Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bs1 3nu Hotels > Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BOND STREET, BRISTOL, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but underwhelming breakfast
We had a good room which was good value for money in a smart and well run hotel. Great central location and handy and not overly expensive parking on site. Breakfast was a cooked buffet and was OK but would prefer to have had pots of tea and coffee and a rack of toast provided fresh. Having to stand over one of those irritating revolving grills until you can get a reasonable piece of toast. is really annoying.

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Norton

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service!
Hotel was fine but reception as useful as a chocolate teapot. The man at the desk (with a pony tail) very rude, almost as if the guests are a chore. No help in directions. No eye contact. No explanation of the hotel facilities. Why Holiday Inn have him at the front desk is beyond me!
Overall good hotel but Poor service

ManagementResponse

Dear Jayant D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and negative impression you had with the level of staff service received during check in. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we have to offer to our guests. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
jayant d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway!!!!
Great stay, perfect room and would recommend!

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
We had a lovely view from our room and the hotel isn't far from city centre so it's very convenient. The rooms were clean and looks great! Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
H Cheung

From Weston-super-mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service and best location for shopping
Hope can make check in time at noon then it will be perfect and also unlimited access to internet in room.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasently surprised
We had a lovely welcome - liked the complimentery newspaper and refreshing drink on arrival. All staff were well informed, attentive and helpful. Our room had lovely decor - the window didnt open which was a shame, but overall I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn and will stay with you again.

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Holiday Inn Bristol
My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel.
The staff are warm and welcoming.
The décor in the bedroom was stylish.

Reviewed by
Brian Jackson

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chris's stay at hotel
I stayed overnight at City Centre on way to a friend's in Clifton. Was very impressed with the hotel and staff. Had a comfortable stay and everything was good.

Reviewed by
C Savage

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy holiday
Very good service & excellent room.

Reviewed by
p harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next