You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

4

Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Price From 199.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Pither

  • March 2015

not worth the extra money

I paid extra for a "better" room.

It looked nice but had no window. So it felt very dark and dingey. There was also a very annoying constant humming noise which continued all through the night. However, breakfast was outstanding.

Response from hotel

Dear L Pither,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am happy that you like our breakfast selection. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the conditionof the room as well as the humming noise. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • J Phillips

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

At check in we were asked to provide a card incase of damage to the room, they did not inform us that they were gonna take a £50 holding fee, this was supposed to be released on the Friday as I did not have any money otherwise, 2 days later i still have not had it back, it ruined our night away, i would not recommend this hotel as each member of staff i brought this up with said different things

Response from hotel

Dear J Phillips,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a valuable feedback. It is regrettable that you were not happy with your overall experience with us. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • R Brown

  • February 2015

Richard

Very nice room and staff were brilliant very happy I chose holiday inn.

  • Shane Jarvis

  • February 2015

Excellent

For the price we paid it was an excellent get away right in the center of town everything in walkings distance and the staff were very friendly will be back soon

  • K Williams

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Great welcome

  • S Bartlett

  • January 2015

Good, clean, spacious room and value for money

  • F Hussain

  • January 2015

Great Stay

It was New Years Eve, and they put us on the 6th floor so we couldn't hear the Holiday Inn party downstairs.

Thanks for that. Great room, clean but maybe a little small.

  • John Brown

  • January 2015

Incredible Value

More like 5 star, staff helpful, and friendly, unobtrusive but attendant to every need.

  • N Haydon

  • January 2015

Fantastic experience....can't believe it was a Holiday Inn!!

Far surpassed our expectations when we booked what we thought was a "budget" hotel!.

Amazing staff that couldn't do enough to please, gorgeous room and the price tag was low. Will 100% be back again for any stay in Bristol.

Thank you. :)

  • Chanel N

  • January 2015

Spacious room

I liked the room.

I would have been happier if the room for 3 had three genuine beds instead of a sofa bed. This being said the sofa bed was quite comfortable. I found directions to hotel strenuous as it seemed there was confusion between Holiday Inn Express Bristol and Holiday Inn City Centre which I found to be the same place. The stay was fine. Please change check out to midday.

Response from hotel

Dear Chanel N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you found the room spacious. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you were let down by the beds and hotel directions. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,

like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care