No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4自行分类 酒店 Ratings explained
Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
very nice

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
The room was very spacious and clean. And also with the busy traffic and how many rooms there were in the hotel the room was very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very polite and considerate. Will defiantly be staying in a holiday inn hotel soon.

Reviewed by
T Kerley

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High standard than I thought from Holiday Inns
Higher standard than expected from Holiday Inns. Spacious rooms, good facilities. Close to Cabot Circus. We had the balcony on the top floor which was a nice surprise.

Reviewed by
Colette J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Priya L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a "twin room" and was given a double bed and a sofa bed-not what I asked for !
be wary about booking your room with any agency like late rooms etc as Holiday Inn always give preference to their own clients at the expense of other bookings. I had specified that I wanted a twin room . but was given a room with one double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa wasn't that comfy! I was told the hotel was full so there was no option.

ManagementResponse

Dear Anthony N, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
anthony n

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Bristol
Great room
Clean hotel
Good room service
Food bit pub grubby

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for city
I enjoyed my stay. it was near the centre and the car park was a great help.

Reviewed by
Michael U

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Very nice room

Reviewed by
K Ball

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of my worst hotel experience
Reception was very rude & wasn't able to explain herself clearly, didn't offer much of a customer service, I was ask to produce unnecessary info. Room was very cold because heater wasn't working properly, my friend end up having an asphma attack.........

ManagementResponse

Dear carl morris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin

Reviewed by
carl morris

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, great location
Really contemporary room, very clean and given that it is so central very quiet too.

Reviewed by
Andrew Pepler

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next