Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BOND STREET, BRISTOL, BS1 3LE
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticked all the boxes
Clean and comfortable. Friendly, accommodating staff. Great location with parking on site (£10 for 24 hours). Good for kids. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
T Walker

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good.
No problem at all.

Reviewed by
David M

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a shame
Nice building, nice public areas, pleasant staff, nice breakfast .... but my 'nice' room was spoilt by the huge damage to the ceiling above the bed where it looks like a big leak has not been properly repaired. Since I checked in after midnight I just moved the bed out of the way in case the ceiling caved in. I stayed in Bristol for 3 nights last week and will do so for the next few weeks if not months and refuse to spend money on rooms like this.

ManagementResponse

Dear Rod H, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review and all the nice comments about our staff, facilities and the breakfast. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with your room accommodation. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Rod H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel Lovely area.
This is a great city centre hotel, Staff were friendly and happy to help. Only problem was that our toilet smelt damp but i put this down to the shower being blocked,

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol on a very comfortable shoestring
Super surprise for that "twist mass" break, my husband had been a student in Bristol in the 1970's and had wanted to revisit his old stomping ground. What a lovely break, super hotel, fantastic central location, well priced bar and excellent bar meals. The only fault I could find was that the mattress was very uncomfortable for someone who has a bad back and we would have liked to have been made aware that the rooms with baths were superior ones only, beyond that it was all good.

Reviewed by
Stephen Gibson

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay!!
Can't fault the rooms or location, and when a ring was lost after checking out, a call to reception and it was found!! We will be always grateful, the staff were excellent, would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Reviewed by
Ranetta L

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
I found the hotel room very pleasing to the eye and clean. The beds were comfortable with plenty of electric sockets .I would certainly visit the Holiday Inn again.

Reviewed by
angela conway

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant and amazing value for money!!
Wonderful stay every aspect of the hotel was awesome could not ask for more especially when considering how cheap it was.

Reviewed by
Michael O'Connor

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Excellent hotel couldn't fault it

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice big room with nice décor. A nice surprise as we booked literally last minute! Cleaning could be stepped up a level, fronts of bedside cabinets, skirting boards and extractor fan in bathroom all a bit grubby, but not really noticeable until you look closely. Great location for shopping/night out. I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Howson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next