Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE


Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Leaver

  • April 2015

Straightforward and comfortable

We booked late for an overnight stay in the centre of the city.

Straightforward booking and easy to find. Customer service was excellent as we arrived early but we're given our room without question. Room was a good size, modern and comfortable. Easy reach of the shops and restaurants. Overall an excellent night away.

  • James G

  • April 2015

Clean hotel

friendly staff

  • simon k

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Excellent value for money and only a few minutes walk from Cabot.

Great staff, will stay again.

  • S Dudman

  • March 2015

My Stay

The hotel is lovely and very clean, all the staff where so helpful with incredible customer service.

Unfortunately on arrival there had been a power cut so we were unable to check in for a couple of hours, but all the staff were so accommodating and supplied tea and coffee or a drink from the bar whilst we waited. They even gave us complimentary breakfast as we did get a little frustrated that upon booking the hotel some extra costs were not mentioned. No fault of the hotel of course as we booked though Laterooms. Thank you very much for a welcoming stay.

  • P Brown

  • March 2015


Very helpful pleasant staff had room heating problems but they

Sorted it very well

  • a pollard

  • March 2015

Fantastic stay.

The customer service was excellent, we spoke to several hotel colleagues over the two days and all were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

When we arrived we were offered a free bottle of water each, a newspaper as we had checked in early, the option to purchase breakfast at a reduced rate, a half price offer on the car park and as our stay was to celebrate our 18 year wedding anniversary a free upgrade to an executive room !, WOW this was all within the first five minutes of arriving !. The hotel is in a fabulous position for the shops and night life, it has a great gym and looks very fresh and new, we are already planning a return trip !.

  • S Follows

  • March 2015

Just what we wanted.

Such a lovely hotel.

Really good room with loads of space and really clean. Bed was ok to sleep in and clean sheets at all times. Bathroom and shower spotless and the shower was amazing, could have spent hours in it. Hotel was busy but quit and had no disturbances.

Right by the shopping centre so wasn't too far to walk or didn't have to drive. All staff were nice and polite and easy to talk to. Also helped with our questions. Over all I would happily stay here again and rate the room we stayed in 6/6 and I'm pretty sure we will be back again.

  • S Norton

  • March 2015

staff are always friendly and helpful

I always feel looked after

  • L Pither

  • March 2015

not worth the extra money

I paid extra for a "better" room.

It looked nice but had no window. So it felt very dark and dingey. There was also a very annoying constant humming noise which continued all through the night. However, breakfast was outstanding.

  • J Phillips

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

At check in we were asked to provide a card incase of damage to the room, they did not inform us that they were gonna take a £50 holding fee, this was supposed to be released on the Friday as I did not have any money otherwise, 2 days later i still have not had it back, it ruined our night away, i would not recommend this hotel as each member of staff i brought this up with said different things