Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE


Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Davies

  • June 2015


Excellant staff with first class and friendly service.

  • Pete Webster

  • June 2015


Not completely satisfied.

Reserved twin room for myself and teenage son, on checkin given a king size bed, I spoke to night reception team who was reluctant to find an alternative stating a reservation was only made for double and couldn't guarantee twin. Eventually "found" zedbed, not really what I paid for. Not a comfortable experience at all. As a gold member I expect better. The restaurant team and chef was perfect, so I decided check in for a second night, even worse experience they got the room accommodation wrong again.

  • james f

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Stay was good, however an alarm in the room at the side of me went of at 2am and continued to go off for an hour so my sleep wasn't good.

The room was clean and service was ok. If you are a platnum member you need to ask for an upgrade rather than being offered one.

  • D White

  • May 2015


We found previous guest clothes near the window.

Once we closed the curtains we found the clothes at the bottom of the curtains. The receptionist were very concerned. It WOULD NOT stop us staying at the Holiday Inn again.

  • G Leaver

  • April 2015

Straightforward and comfortable

We booked late for an overnight stay in the centre of the city.

Straightforward booking and easy to find. Customer service was excellent as we arrived early but we're given our room without question. Room was a good size, modern and comfortable. Easy reach of the shops and restaurants. Overall an excellent night away.

  • James G

  • April 2015

Clean hotel

friendly staff

  • simon k

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Excellent value for money and only a few minutes walk from Cabot.

Great staff, will stay again.

  • S Dudman

  • March 2015

My Stay

The hotel is lovely and very clean, all the staff where so helpful with incredible customer service.

Unfortunately on arrival there had been a power cut so we were unable to check in for a couple of hours, but all the staff were so accommodating and supplied tea and coffee or a drink from the bar whilst we waited. They even gave us complimentary breakfast as we did get a little frustrated that upon booking the hotel some extra costs were not mentioned. No fault of the hotel of course as we booked though Laterooms. Thank you very much for a welcoming stay.

  • P Brown

  • March 2015


Very helpful pleasant staff had room heating problems but they

Sorted it very well

  • a pollard

  • March 2015

Fantastic stay.

The customer service was excellent, we spoke to several hotel colleagues over the two days and all were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

When we arrived we were offered a free bottle of water each, a newspaper as we had checked in early, the option to purchase breakfast at a reduced rate, a half price offer on the car park and as our stay was to celebrate our 18 year wedding anniversary a free upgrade to an executive room !, WOW this was all within the first five minutes of arriving !. The hotel is in a fabulous position for the shops and night life, it has a great gym and looks very fresh and new, we are already planning a return trip !.