No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Northfields Hostel

Not Classified  Hostel Ratings explained
264 NORTHFIELD AVENUE , EALING, W5 4UB
Opposite Northfields Tube Station, this west london Hostel has free WIFI, onsite parking and laundry facilities. Northfields Hostel is a budget base for exploring London. It has a TV lounge, 24 hour reception and full self catering kitchens. Central London and Heathrow Airport are directly accessible via piccadily line trains from Northfields tube station which directly in front of the Hostel.

We offers our guestsClean, Cheap, Budget Accommodation and the most important of all is to be so close to Central London. Choose from our range of quad, triple, twin and single rooms.
Picture of Northfields Hostel, EALING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
33% recommended this accommodation to a friend 43% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Ok, so its not the Ritz's, but it was only £13.00 per night in London. You will need ear plugs and don't mind sharing you room.
My bed was clean, the shower is ok, people are leaving poor reviews and I understand why, however its £13.00 I had a bed and a shower and somewhere to cook. I had power for my laptop and a locker to keep my stuff safe. Its a hostel NOT a hotel. I have to say also that the cleaner was cleaning all the time I was there for the 3 day's.

Reviewed by
S Wingate

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible Horrible Horrible
Initial thoughts were the convenience. Horrified at customer service, communal areas and room. The place is full of obsticles and dangers to all entering. The room was hideous at best. There was a fridge in the room. Outside noise and intrernal noise levels were, at times, alarming.
Horrible

Reviewed by
k emery

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It wasn't as I expected....It was smelly every were you go. That was the worst think. Other wise the price was worth for that room.

Reviewed by
Reda M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again, room looked basic on the piture, once there room was below basic, shopwer area, fool soaked in water in the changing area, mould in the showers, yuch

Reviewed by
David I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hell
Do not stay here, place is worse than hell!!

Reviewed by
David O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single glazed, no sound protection from the trains, thin walls and atrocious customer service... Nothing good to say as it wasn't even cheap!

Reviewed by
Emma C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrible place
This place is nothing like the photos room woz disgusting & dirty there woz work going on throughout the night on the railway behind accommodation constant drilling when I approached staff about this they told me I should have guessed that it would be noisy I left at 4 in morning after no sleep & no apology from the rude staff

Reviewed by
garry d

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic as can be.
Walls paper thin. Lots of neighbour noise

Reviewed by
P Lawson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Great location, friendly and courteous staff! Will definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Lilian A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible experience. Felt Misled by LateRooms booking and ended up I. Dormitory instead of single room. Had to pay cash instead of card - again felt info was not clear.
Room was awful. Sheets dirty from previous user. Incredibly noisy from trains. Unhygienic everywhere. Best moment was leaving

Reviewed by
darrell b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next