No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very economical
The room I booked was a single with bathroom; however, on arrival I was given a family room. The room was rudimentary and clean, with a small tv and ensuite.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast option is advised - for just £4.00 you get an all you can eat English breakfast.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be using it again, excellent value for money.
Oh, final! There is a nightclub attached to the hotel but this was not a problem and could not be heared from the room.

Reviewed by
J Agostini-Green

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EH review
Really friendly staff, had a nice young student'y vibe about it. Definitely would stay again.

Reviewed by
Ben E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
Nice view as the room 203 faces the front side of the building & road. However, the overall quality of the room could be better. Toilet was clean. Room should have a heater/radiator, specially necessary during winter.

Reviewed by
Kaushik Ghosh

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euro Hostel
Cheap enough place to stay when booked on Laterooms. The actual bar & food always look good, but the actual rooms are a let down.

Reviewed by
A Worthington

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will return again good value for money
overall a good experience, had a private room bed good tv worked, carpets did smell a little basic accommodation but good value for money.
staff were great friendly and helpful
food was ok for the price paid

Reviewed by
edward halliday

From st albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and WILL be back soon
Had a really good stay at the Euro hostel, Newcastle. It was a basic room which was clean and tidy,just what we needed for a quick stay for a night out. Staff were great and the experience was amazing and plan to go back once every 2 month for a great night out. Made friends with people from other rooms and everyone was approachable. Bar staff were friendly and had a laugh as well. Couldnt have had better accomodation for the price and what we needed it for.

Reviewed by
Lauren Davidson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's good if you only need a comfortable bed to sleep. Shower/toilet is clean but tiny. Good breakfast, good price

Reviewed by
sue k

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euro Hostel Newcastle
Okay

Reviewed by
Y Ratsma

From Bennekom, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great North run
This hostel was brilliant very clean and the staff were lovely, I would 100 percent recommend this hostel it is alot better than most hotels I have stayed in

Reviewed by
C Mitchell

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Central location, good value for money, staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
V Nisbet

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next