No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation at a budget price. Don't expect too much!
I'd booked a double room for me and my wife and a single room for our daughter. The "double" was actually a lower double bunk in a family room (double plus three singles). Very little space in the narrow room, which suffered from the continuous sound of running water all night (this was reported to reception on check out). Breakfast was "all you can eat" buffet and had good choice of English and Continental options. At reception, paid £1 for a discount ticket for the NCP car park to reduce the 24 hour charge from £11 to £6. Overall, no great expectations but not the best night.

Reviewed by
Barry L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and customer friendly
value for money in tidy conditions,good location for a night on the toon

Reviewed by
brian kirk

From Ballyclare, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this place.
My title says it all.

Reviewed by
jacky O'Brien

From DEWSBURY, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euro Hostel Newcastle
Really good location for shops, bars and club. Perfect size room for 4 of us to get ready and sleep. Parking was a bit of an issue just make sure you park in the NCP car park and not the old bus station with red bars. You get the parking cheaper for staying at the hotel (£7) Ideal place if you want a cheap night out in Newcastle!

Reviewed by
N Logan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ciy centre location
it was good value for money

Reviewed by
j O'Brien

From DEWSBURY, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location
....And Relaxed atmosphere and good bar to start a night on the toon

Reviewed by
S Brooks

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst night ive had there.
I have used euro hostel before but this time was terrible. We was put in room 204 by the stairwell. The lift stopped working so all the guests used the stairwell. The hallway door right outside our door slams everytime somebody comes through it. This went on from 10pm right through till we got up at 9:30am. No sleep at all and then a 5 hr drive home. Will not use them anymore.

Reviewed by
gary w

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EURO HOSTEL NEWCASTLE ****
This is a great place to stay if you are looking for cheap accommodation at a good value for money. Came here with friends to celebrate my 21st birthday. It is in a great location to the city center and clubs and just perfect for somewhere to stay in Newcastle. Inside it has a lively bar which was full and had great atmosphere, a great place to start the night! The room was basic but large and fitted our needs perfectly. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
k illstone

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 1 night, great welcome, room clean and breakfast & coffee good.
Food and drinks prices reasonable .
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Burn

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very economical
The room I booked was a single with bathroom; however, on arrival I was given a family room. The room was rudimentary and clean, with a small tv and ensuite.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast option is advised - for just £4.00 you get an all you can eat English breakfast.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be using it again, excellent value for money.
Oh, final! There is a nightclub attached to the hotel but this was not a problem and could not be heared from the room.

Reviewed by
J Agostini-Green

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next