No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £3.50 if you pre-book or £4.50 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Room was great, staff very friendly and helpful and the price was cheap for such a great service

Reviewed by
A Middleton

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eoro Hostel Review
Very friendly staff. A good budget room. Food is great value for money and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Matthew Dyke

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff that could not help us enough.
I think that this hotel is good for value for money, if you are expecting luxury you will have to accept that the price is very reasonable. I was very disappointed with the continental breakfast, I expected more than toast and cereals. I found the rooms to be basic, our room needed to be touched up in a few places. There was plenty of space. I did not expect the beds to be bunk beds. The bathrooms are small but clean. The hotel was quite and well situated for the town centre, with the addition of parking outside. I would not go to the hotel for a romantic get away, but I would use the hotel as a city break. Its ideal for those looking for a good in house bar, especiall for stag and hen weekends.

Reviewed by
Fiona T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you get a room with a window!
Pleasant enough, free breakfast (very basic but still), free wifi, cheap and central. Late check out an option for only £3! Only problem was my room had no window and was far too hot the whole time.

Reviewed by
B Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The hotel was just what you would expect for the money you pay. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Although not the most glamorous accomodation in the world, it was just what you needed for a one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions to where we were going on the night. And all in all it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Ross Tomlinson

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleasant stay
Very nice place, great room, great location but to me ideal really for groups

Reviewed by
D P

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It served its purpose very well
The room was basic but comfortable for one night stay and decor and ambiance was good

Reviewed by
P Coates

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of mid-week accommodation at Euro Hostel Newcastle
I have no complaints about checking in or out. This was done quickly but without informality or friendliness. I booked a single room for one night and was given a family room which was packed with beds and barely room to swing a cat. The blankets which were provided were in desperate need of renewal and there were small black hairs on both my pillow and undersheeting. I would still think that they had been washed but they did not seem all that fresh. The heating did not seem to work in my room so I slept in my clothes and beanie to keep my head warm. There was no controller for the TV. The bathroom was clean enough, however, there was black grime near the sink and toilet. The most annoying thing of all though were the other guests who were permitted to run up and down both the staircase and first floor corridor all night with girls sceraming and shouting and popping in and out of their rooms constantly. The hotel did nothing seem to do anything about this. If I had slept maybe things would not have seemed so bad.
I left first thing in the morning and was so annoyed that I did not accept the FREE breakfast. I was travelling alone and felt intimidated by the drunken guests in both the stairwell and corridor therefore I stayed in my room (otherwise I may have asked to be moved).
Let it be said that I will not be returning to Euro Hostel under any circumstance!
The other annoyance was the lack of car parking!

Reviewed by
Gordon R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice easy check in friendly staff , basic room but very good value for money only stayed one night but would go back. Very modern inside and good bar with sports on the tv

Reviewed by
andrew h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ben Hearn review
Good value for money, clean, polite staff. would definitely recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
Ben Hearn

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next