No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £3.50 if you pre-book or £4.50 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Cheap & v gd location. They've also a bike lock up.

Reviewed by
N Gresham

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice and good stay

Reviewed by
Issa S

From Middlesbrough , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Groups
3 friends and I stayed at the Euro Hostel for a weekend at the beginning of July and were super impressed - we sometimes struggle to get a room together when we go away so this was perfect - we had a large room with bunkbeds but it had loads of floor space and a private bathroom - really clean and the staff were great. the Bar is open to late and serves food - great for coming back after a night out! Location was also great - 5 minute walk into town or around £3 in a taxi. the only comment we would have is lack of plug sockets. only two for a room of 4 was a bit of a task so bring an adator with you - overall fantastic stay and i'd 100% recommend this for the type of weekend we wanted! x

Reviewed by
HANNAH FOX

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than just a hostel
Don't be put off with the name Euro Hostel, it's clean and tidy, excellent value for money, secure and easy to access. 16 of us stayed in total and not one had a bad word to say about it, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Reviewed by
D Bradshaw

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Great value for money with central location. All staff efficient and polite. This is a great hotel .had no complaints. What a great price too. Next to all shops bars etc so no paying out money for taxis. Cant wait to stay again

Reviewed by
jade west

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was fine. Enjoyed my stay but have a slight problem. Left my 100 pound headphones on the top bunk in room 314. Rang up to see if they were and i obviously was waiting for lady to say they were there and somehow they were not? Where did they go ?

Reviewed by
M Alexander

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price, couldn't ask for any more.
The room may have been a bit small, and not perfectly clean, but apart from that everything was good. As I'm away with business, the main thing I look for is WiFi, and here it worked perfectly in the room, which is a novelty in cheap hotels.

Reviewed by
M Banwell

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If your budget is low you can't go wrong with Eurohostel and the staff are great

Reviewed by
Kate K

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
EXcellent, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
M Tucker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second stay here and am looking forward to the next. Great value for money and in great location, rooms always clean and tidy, could ask for much more.

Reviewed by
stephen t

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next