No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £3.50 if you pre-book or £4.50 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was fine. Enjoyed my stay but have a slight problem. Left my 100 pound headphones on the top bunk in room 314. Rang up to see if they were and i obviously was waiting for lady to say they were there and somehow they were not? Where did they go ?

Reviewed by
M Alexander

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price, couldn't ask for any more.
The room may have been a bit small, and not perfectly clean, but apart from that everything was good. As I'm away with business, the main thing I look for is WiFi, and here it worked perfectly in the room, which is a novelty in cheap hotels.

Reviewed by
M Banwell

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If your budget is low you can't go wrong with Eurohostel and the staff are great

Reviewed by
Kate K

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
EXcellent, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
M Tucker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second stay here and am looking forward to the next. Great value for money and in great location, rooms always clean and tidy, could ask for much more.

Reviewed by
stephen t

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 * are you kiding??? It wouldn't get 4 * in Bulgaria
I was very disappointed with my stay. When you first go into the hotel it is very nice.
The room was horrible, brown painted walls that were stained with god knows what, the carpet was filthy and inbetween the beds there was about an inch of dust and a condom still in it's packet.
On the first night someone was banging on my door at 4am. I never answered, they went away after 15 mins.
First thing in the morning all the doors were banging and the cleaners were walking past my room like elephants and slamming the doors. The fire alarm went of 4 times, people were shouting all night outside, bin mans lorry was making a lot of noise. The hotel is situated beside the police station, every hour or so you would hear a police car. This was the noisest hotel I have ever stayed in my life.
In the toilet the drain looked filthy and was stinking.

Reviewed by
G Sanderson

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lads night out
Cheap, central location, good value

Reviewed by
Jake S

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
I was Expecting a single bed room and I was shocked to find myself in a 4 beds room ( the room was full of beds) no chair no proper table. !!
The room was Freezing !! missing the basics !!!
Food quality is nightmare ! Its not Worthing the money I paid !

Reviewed by
N Elamin

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, basic and cheap

Reviewed by
Tim K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for quick overnight stay
Good value for money, expect groups of partygoers around weekends.
Calling cereal and toast 'continental' is a bit of a stretch but you get what you pay for and £29 for a night is excellent. Wish they would give you the remote control to your tv when you check in though or at least make you aware it won't be in your room. Would stay again, as it's clean and staff are friendly.

Reviewed by
S Reynolds

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next