No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

euro hostel newcastle
we enjoyed our stay at eurohostel . the room was ideal for our stay , and the staff were very helpful and friendly. i would recommend euro hostel to anyone wishing to take a short break in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
kev h

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located for city centre, quite modern and good value. Stayed for one night, rooms are basic and modern, but were great for my short stay.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best deal
A secret want to share with you all - Want value for money -- Simply visit www.laterooms.com :-)

Reviewed by
munawar lilani

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want somewhere to sleep, with a nice bar, at a cheap price, this is the place in Newcastle.
I was a bit shocked at first at the room, it did not even have a chair.
However, when you consider the cost and its central location I had no complaints.
Staff were very helpful and the bar/dining area is great.
Really cool place.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN P

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
cheap and basic - but clean

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hostel

Reviewed by
Sze Nee T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel Virgin
My wife booked this accommodation and when I found out it was a hostel was very apprehensive. No need to be at all, fantastic place, central to Newcastle, discounted parking next door. Staff were fabulous, rooms spotless. Clean bathrooms, bar with food below and the all you can eat continental breakfast sets anyone up for the day. I was doing the Great North Run so would highly recommend it to my running buddies. Would definitely use again, in fact we're going to try out the Edinburgh one next year.

Reviewed by
David Brookes

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euro Hostel Newcastle
Great hotel in great location! Very impressed! Friendly staff also!

Reviewed by
Daniel Lewis

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ToonFest
Great price for a last minute booking, friendly staff and welcome breakfast in the Ware Rooms. Only downside was the room was like a sauna in the morning but I reckon that was to do with 4 hungover lads. I would stay again

Reviewed by
R Stewart

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for a night out on the toon
cheap, cheerful and clean - perfect for a group of friends to have a bed to stay in while visiting Newcastle and enjoying the nightlife.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next