No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value if sleep isn't a priority!
It is what it is, but don't stay here if you expect a night's sleep. Every spring in the mattress could be felt (had to take a duvet off another bed to sleep on). Then at 3am on a Tuesday morning woken by rowdy group of lads in the corridor who remained rowdy for an hour. Then woken again at 5am by bins being taken out. As somewhere to crash after a night on the town with mates - fine. As a cheap place to rest after a long day at work - find somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in a family room which was designated for single occupancy. It was a good value for money. The room was clean. It has a toilet and a shower. The breakfast was quite decent and not expensive.

Reviewed by
Tatiana N

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, easy and straight forward
Very cheap and straight forward. In the city centre so will be ideal for tourists who don't know the city that well. Once checked in, there is no time limit to be back so ideal for night goers, as well as city breakers. Clean, affordable and easy.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Wasn't sure quite what to expect, being a hostel, but in general the customer service and the room were quite reasonable for the low price paid. Also not too noisy and a good central location. Certainly, I would have been very unhappy to pay much more and as others have said, laterooms seems to display a ridiculously inflated "original price".
Some small irritations, like no power socket near the desk and no shower curtain within the small toilet.

Reviewed by
I Wise

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely basic but fine. Surprisingly nice bar and food
Staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. Room was very basic and wifi was more complicated than in needed to be. Was quite surprised (pleasantly) by food offer in bar downstairs. Was reasonably easy to find from Central station.

Reviewed by
G Hughes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel Was Great but....
The hostel was fantastic staff were lovely the ware rooms was brilliant and great food and great rooms. However laterooms claimed I was saving over £100 which wasn't the case I paid £25 for a room and surprise surprise that was the actual price of my room not over 100 like this website misleaded me to believe

Reviewed by
P Walton

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good for a cheap comfortable night stay
.

Reviewed by
A Papantoniou

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were brilliant, very accomodating and friendly. I rang ahead to request a quite room as I was going for an interview and they put me in the quietest one without any hassle. I had two brilliant nights sleep without any disruption. They answered all my questions and the services were brilliant except for the wifi, which obviously the staff cannot control.

Reviewed by
M Healy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget option
Good value private room - lots of space, private wc/shower pod, and plenty of clean sheets and towels. The staff are very helpful, but some of the guests a little noisy. It is a hostel designed for groups of friends. Features a good bar/ breakfast room. The cooked breakfast is good value, albeit a little tired looking. I stayed twice and on both occasions the scrambled egg was dry and the beans are bit stewed. It's buffet style so you can always opt out! Good bacon!

Reviewed by
Sam C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Discounted room (I don't think so!
I chose this city centre hostel as free wi fi and a hugely discount rate of £25 (saving £75 plus) I don't think... On check in it clearly stated £29. for a single room and to be fair that is about what it is worth if internet had been working (which it wasn't for my stay)
Very poor customer service as was told this after I checked in and that I could use the lobby computer at an additional cost.

Reviewed by
Colin A

From Wymondham , England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next