No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Some of the staff where ignorant room where so small, and shower and toilet was terriable layout.

Reviewed by
G Moore

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hostel
Very clean room with plenty of space for bags. Staff at reception were friendly and professional and got us checked in in 5 mins. Great bar downstairs and the hostel is in the town centre so you're close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly excellent
For the price I paid I wasn't expecting much but the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again!

Reviewed by
Carl L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for gig at Arena. Very friendly helpful staff. Ideal central location.. Basic & clean. Value for money.

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth what you pay!
Myself and my friends stayed for two days. We were there for the Mcbusted concert and we didn't pay much do we didn't expect much but what we found was great! Small room but big enough for us, great customer service and it looked more like a fancy hotel than a hostel! The bathroom was a bit dissapointing with hairs in the shower but it didn't phase us. Overall great experience will come back.

Reviewed by
Daisy Richardson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value, great place to get your head down.
Couldnt complain about the price, was on a stag and me and 3 of my fellow stags were staying here, so we weren't in the room much, but the value was completely unbeatable.
Only bad thing I would say about this place, is that the breakfast I had one morning wasn't very nice, it just tasted a bit cheap and fake.

Reviewed by
P Denne

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value if sleep isn't a priority!
It is what it is, but don't stay here if you expect a night's sleep. Every spring in the mattress could be felt (had to take a duvet off another bed to sleep on). Then at 3am on a Tuesday morning woken by rowdy group of lads in the corridor who remained rowdy for an hour. Then woken again at 5am by bins being taken out. As somewhere to crash after a night on the town with mates - fine. As a cheap place to rest after a long day at work - find somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in a family room which was designated for single occupancy. It was a good value for money. The room was clean. It has a toilet and a shower. The breakfast was quite decent and not expensive.

Reviewed by
Tatiana N

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Wasn't sure quite what to expect, being a hostel, but in general the customer service and the room were quite reasonable for the low price paid. Also not too noisy and a good central location. Certainly, I would have been very unhappy to pay much more and as others have said, laterooms seems to display a ridiculously inflated "original price".
Some small irritations, like no power socket near the desk and no shower curtain within the small toilet.

Reviewed by
I Wise

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, easy and straight forward
Very cheap and straight forward. In the city centre so will be ideal for tourists who don't know the city that well. Once checked in, there is no time limit to be back so ideal for night goers, as well as city breakers. Clean, affordable and easy.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next