Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle


17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kaushik Ghosh

  • December 2014

Room with a view

Nice view as the room 203 faces the front side of the building & road.

However, the overall quality of the room could be better. Toilet was clean. Room should have a heater/radiator, specially necessary during winter.

  • A Worthington

  • December 2014

Euro Hostel

Cheap enough place to stay when booked on Laterooms.

The actual bar & food always look good, but the actual rooms are a let down.

  • edward halliday

  • November 2014

will return again good value for money

overall a good experience, had a private room bed good tv worked, carpets did smell a little basic accommodation but good value for money.

staff were great friendly and helpful

food was ok for the price paid

  • Lauren Davidson

  • November 2014

Great place and WILL be back soon

Had a really good stay at the Euro hostel, Newcastle.

It was a basic room which was clean and tidy,just what we needed for a quick stay for a night out. Staff were great and the experience was amazing and plan to go back once every 2 month for a great night out. Made friends with people from other rooms and everyone was approachable. Bar staff were friendly and had a laugh as well. Couldnt have had better accomodation for the price and what we needed it for.

  • sue k

  • October 2014

It's good if you only need a comfortable bed to sleep.

Shower/toilet is clean but tiny. Good breakfast, good price

  • Y Ratsma

  • September 2014

Euro Hostel Newcastle


  • lorencia t

  • September 2014

Don't stay for weekend

I traveled with my family and it was on weekend because we are on the way up to Edinburgh.

In our flat, there was a party group and made a lot of noise with music, shouting and drinking. it might be our unlucky day. Had complained to the reception, the staff came and did remind them. But, oh well.. they started again after 3h.

  • C Mitchell

  • September 2014

great North run

This hostel was brilliant very clean and the staff were lovely, I would 100 percent recommend this hostel it is alot better than most hotels I have stayed in

  • V Nisbet

  • September 2014

Value for Money

Central location, good value for money, staff very helpful.

  • E Bronsveld

  • August 2014


Booked a single room, but got a family room for 5 with 2 bunk beds.

Bit noisy in early evening due to traffic, but later on ok. Bed was ok. Kitchen was a little low on cutlery but I didbring some of my own . Bathroomwas good.