No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
17, Carliol Square , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ
Now you can "budget stay - your way" at Euro Hostel Newcastle!

With our ideal City Centre location and brilliant design Euro Hostel Newcastle has everything you need to stay and enjoy our fabulous city in a style to suit your accommodation budget... no matter what that is. With a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone, Euro Hostel is 100% confident that you will not only find what you're looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value in Newcastle.

Located in the heart of the City Centre we're not only close to the motorway and all major transport links including the Metro but we're a short walk from the shopping centre, Newcastle and Northumbria Universities, music and sports venues including St James' Park, art galleries, museums and theatres (we're a 2 minute walk from the Theatre Royal on the world famous Grey Street), the Quayside and Central Station (ideal for those visiting Hadrian's Wall). We're also within a short walk of any of the city's famous nightlife destinations.

Breakfast is available from £4.00 if you pre-book or £5.00 on the day.

You'll get speedy, FREE WiFi access throughout the hostel (including our bedrooms), a guest kitchen area, free guest laundry facilities, Internet terminals, secure luggage storage, a meeting room with phone and internet access and a 'chill-out' room with an Xbox for little kids and big kids alike. We also offer secure motorbike or bicycle storage free of charge. It's perfect for everyone from solo travellers and couples to business travellers, families and large groups.

Our fantastic bar, The Ware Rooms, has established itself as the prime spot to enjoy drinks with friends, a night out with great tunes and cocktail specials as well as offering special offers and meal deals. We also show live sport on our big screen.

Picture of Euro Hostel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a nice budget stay
A nice stay for the night. There was not much special in the stay. The staff was a little grumpy only answered questions when asked but it felt like they did not want to answer which was a put off.
The room was ok, the toilets were clean but can be maintained in a much better way.

Reviewed by
S Talapatra

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for nice stay
Thank you for showing me that I am not too old to back pack. That your type of accommodation is just what I need as a sleep only place. Nice and clean, lots of facilities I would use if staying more than one night. I would use kitchen as my food needs are not met in most places I stay. I could ha E catered as I do at home. Yes will.stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
R Sladden

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, good value I got a room with 4 beds to myself. Would be good for a group of friends but wouldn't want to share with strangers.

Reviewed by
daniel d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for groups if ur there for clubbing
euro hostel was perfect for us. Young, fun and lively. I would highly recommend this place if ur planning a clubbing weekend away. 10-15min walk to the centre or £3 in a taxi. Accommodation is very basic but has everything you need.

Reviewed by
L Paterson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Some of the staff where ignorant room where so small, and shower and toilet was terriable layout.

Reviewed by
G Moore

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hostel
Very clean room with plenty of space for bags. Staff at reception were friendly and professional and got us checked in in 5 mins. Great bar downstairs and the hostel is in the town centre so you're close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly excellent
For the price I paid I wasn't expecting much but the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again!

Reviewed by
Carl L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for gig at Arena. Very friendly helpful staff. Ideal central location.. Basic & clean. Value for money.

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth what you pay!
Myself and my friends stayed for two days. We were there for the Mcbusted concert and we didn't pay much do we didn't expect much but what we found was great! Small room but big enough for us, great customer service and it looked more like a fancy hotel than a hostel! The bathroom was a bit dissapointing with hairs in the shower but it didn't phase us. Overall great experience will come back.

Reviewed by
Daisy Richardson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value, great place to get your head down.
Couldnt complain about the price, was on a stag and me and 3 of my fellow stags were staying here, so we weren't in the room much, but the value was completely unbeatable.
Only bad thing I would say about this place, is that the breakfast I had one morning wasn't very nice, it just tasted a bit cheap and fake.

Reviewed by
P Denne

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next