No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Manor Hotel Brewers Lane, Gosport, PO13 0JY
Where all the guests are made welcome whether you are here for business or pleasure.

We are close to Fareham,Gosport and the ferry to Portsmouth and our quality accommodation consists of 12 rooms , 11 of which are En-Suite with the honeymoon suite boasting a four poster bed.

Visit our Bar / Restaurant,which is also open to non-residents, and enjoy a drink from our range of beers, lagers, soft drinks and fine wines or have a meal and choose your food from our extensive menu. Don't forget the Sunday Roast.
Picture of The Manor Hotel, Gosport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for a Wedding.
The checkin time qas 14.00 onwards but because the wedding we were going to was at 14.00 they very kindly let us in early which enabled us to leave our bags there rather than have them in the car all day. The rooms were nicely furnished well equipped and very clean. Breakfast times were reasonable and a good choice of food. Checkin and out was very streamline and easy. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Kirrage

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room with good food served in the bar. Friendly and very helpful staff. This hotel is good value for money.

Reviewed by
Allen M

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The other rooms may be better!
Stayed for two nights on business and was allocated Room 1, which was uncomfortably hot. I was told that this is because it was over the kitchen and it should get better when the kitchen closed at 9pm. The room was too hot to sleep in but unfortunately they didn't have any other rooms available to swap. The corridor was also very loud and all the doors slammed, so not very peaceful.
Staff were friendly and apologetic, room was clean (although in need of TLC), good choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TLC
although the room was clean, it was very tired looking, certainly needs some TLC. Bathroom in need of repair, hand wash basin drainage needs looking at.

Reviewed by
e tyrrell

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good bed and shower

Reviewed by
bernad g

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First rate breakfast
Good parking, friendly informative reception staff,Clean room with very comfy bed, ensuit a bit small but considering the price it was adequate, good shower, Door to toilet in room and in the dinning room didnt stay shut which was a bit disconsirting.

Reviewed by
alexandrina jones

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to go
Had a lovely time here could not fault a thing staff very happy and helpful room beautiful and food was second to none we'll done nothing was to much trouble would defiantly recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
Geoff Maddison

From Sandown, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
tv bracket hazardous

Reviewed by
edwin bottle

From rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good one night stay.

Reviewed by
C Gray

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional for families
We booked a family room for ourselves and our two children (5 & 1), the room was spacious and had a good comfortable double bed and two singles. Everything worked, we had two showers and a bath and there was still adequate hot water. Not having to check out until 11 made it a lot less stressful. My only slight complaint was how incredibly hot and stuffy the room was... But it was the hottest day of the year.

Reviewed by
j young

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next