No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Manor Hotel Brewers Lane, Gosport, PO13 0JY
Where all the guests are made welcome whether you are here for business or pleasure.

We are close to Fareham,Gosport and the ferry to Portsmouth and our quality accommodation consists of 12 rooms , 11 of which are En-Suite with the honeymoon suite boasting a four poster bed.

Visit our Bar / Restaurant,which is also open to non-residents, and enjoy a drink from our range of beers, lagers, soft drinks and fine wines or have a meal and choose your food from our extensive menu. Don't forget the Sunday Roast.
Picture of The Manor Hotel, Gosport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional for families
We booked a family room for ourselves and our two children (5 & 1), the room was spacious and had a good comfortable double bed and two singles. Everything worked, we had two showers and a bath and there was still adequate hot water. Not having to check out until 11 made it a lot less stressful. My only slight complaint was how incredibly hot and stuffy the room was... But it was the hottest day of the year.

Reviewed by
j young

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was what we expected
The accommodation was as expected for a pub with rooms, clean and tidy but a little tired in places, worn carpets but it suited us as we were visiting friends and family in the area.
Breakfast was adequate and reasonable value for money. All that said, we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

affordable
Lovely welcome. Very accommodating and for the price in the area can't knock it

Reviewed by
r gibbs

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel, Gosport
The Manor Hotel is really a pub with rooms. The registration desk doubles as the bar, but it seems to be fairly quiet pub, and although our room was over the pub part, it was not too noisy. Our room was a decent size with plenty of hanging and drawer space and 2 chairs, one of which was very uncomfortable. The television had a very small screen which was difficult to watch. The decor throughout the hotel was shabby - worn carpet on the stairs, wallpaper peeling off in places, but overall it was clean. The breakfasts were excellent. The bathroom was minute - needed to undress in the bedroom, then go in to the bathroom as there was no room to undress once in it!

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

While you are in your room it is a nice quiet homely little place, in the bar area a little noiser which is due to music of either your own choice or that of others which is great. The food was fantastic and the people friendly. Would definatly stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it... Going back...
We are both disabled.. and we were cared for and catered for.. thank you... xx

Reviewed by
pauline bradbury

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Service and prompt correction of a booking error which could have left me with no room.
On arrival I was told that they did not receive my booking from Late Rooms and were fully booked, though I had the booking references with me. They did try to help find me a place elsewhere but there was no room. They then arranged for a room that could be vacated to be cleaned ready for use and gave me a drink and a meal on the house, so I was pleased with the immediate service following concern that I may be left without a room on an important business trip.

Reviewed by
N Sibley

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Hotel is in need of refurbishment but the cleanliness was excellent, only real downside was guests slamming doors late at night really disturbing.

Reviewed by
W Atkins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very polite and friendly nothing was too much bother breakfast was freshly cooked and hot

Reviewed by
C Rolfe

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value!
This hotel represent excellent value. Room was a little small but well furnished and spotless. High quality linen and towels. Toiletries provided as were biscuits. Bath and shower with oodles of hot water. Slightly limited breakfast but excellent considering the overall cost.

Reviewed by
Bernie D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next