Hostel Alma

3

37 Folkestone Road, ,, Dover, CT17 9RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel P

  • November 2014

Basic accommodation

If you just want a cheap room in Dover this is ideal.

There's a kitchen on 1st floor for tea & coffee. The room was warm, had en suit shower room and TV. Bed was comfy. Only downside was place smelt a bit musty. Breakfast was cereals, tea, toast, boiled egg & cheese.

  • Regina H

  • November 2014

Dont Take this Hostel

We spend 1 Day in Dover and Most of the places are fully bookt so we have to Take this.

When we arrived we couldent find someone to Open the door After i callt the Hostel the Open the door. He was very unfriendly and it we feel like undesirable. the room was smelly. When we Check out we like to Pay but the they told use we changed your Credit Card. It says on the booking that the cc is just for Garantie!!. So yes if you find a other Place Take it!!!

  • Patrick Wood

  • October 2014

We only required basic accommodation, as we had to leave at 4.00 am.

The Alma hostel provided basic, clean, comfortable accommodation & was good value for money. If this is all that's required, then I would recommend it. It,s also very central in Dover.

  • G Seghers

  • September 2014

Hostel

Basic facilities, but onsuite

  • r moore

  • September 2014

A Hostel

No parking outside but on public road about 200 yards away.

Narrow corridor and stairway leading to bedrooms. Tiny room on roadside of building was dated and grubby. Didn't use the kitchen!. I wouldn't pay £40 a night for this, again.

  • M Rae

  • September 2014

Stayed one night and will never stay there again

  • C Jones

  • September 2014

Not good

Rooms are very small, but they are clean and tidy.

No issue there. The problems are with the fact the is the windows are not double glazed, so you hear every car and drunk that passes the hotel (as the room over looks the Main Street). Leading to a very bad night sleep. There are no curtains fitted up at the windows so that once the sun rises, so do you. Free Wi-Fi is a great idea, however the Wi-Fi did not reach the room that I was staying in.

  • Ummehani T

  • June 2014

It was definitely a wonderful living experience.

The owner was very friendly and helpful as well. Rooms are appropriate seeing the money invested and the bathroom was clean and spacious. It was a good experience overall.

  • Siovon R

  • May 2014

Not as described in advertisement

In the photo the hostel looked ok.

Advert says 'on site parking - free' there was no onsite parking, you had to park on public road which was only free out of hours. Room and bedding were clean but bedding was minimal. Walls incredibly thin, could hear every noise/conversation. No curtain just plastic blind which didnt shut out light. Single glazed,old rickety window,also not soundproof. Neither of us slept a wink. Continental breakfast was a slice of cheese, 1 cold boiled egg, bread & cereal. Only plus side, staff were friendly, there was a shared kitchen with complimentary tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Glad we had only booked 1 night. Wouldnt stay there again.

  • ilie k

  • May 2014

good place

the price is cheap, if you have an week work in Dover is a good place to stay.