You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Buccleuch Arms Hotel

4

The Green St Boswells, MELROSE, TD6 OEW

Price From 152.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony J

  • August 2016

Excellent Accomodation in St Boswells

Very good breakfast, good location, nice staff

  • Grit R

  • August 2016

Super

  • K Walters

  • June 2016

Great night stopover

Excellent place to stay on route or for longer if time.

We found no fault with our stay and better than our previous 3 night accommodation in Sterling. We have eaten here before with a group last year and found the food very good then also.

  • Grahame T

  • February 2016

The Buccleuch Arms Hotel

I can see why they were Inn of the year in 2015.

Excellent stay.

  • Andrew C

  • September 2015

A great place to stay if visiting the Borders

Great food & excellent service plus a great Scottish breakfast, had a room with a good view of the park fields adjacent, so all in all made the stay perfect!

  • Gordon S

  • August 2015

Very nice stay for a business trip .

Pleasantly surprised with overall experience

  • Helen B

  • June 2015

Borders Gem!

A delightful stay - warm, welcoming staff & a delicious breakfast.

Rooms are charming although a little on the small side.

  • B Milne

  • March 2015

Review

All staff excellent.

Food Excellent and plenty choice. Room excellent, only 'fault' and I'm being picky, was the window could have done with a clean. Though I appreciate one would have had to climb onto the bed to get access. Shouldn't really complain as we were very comfortable.

  • Linda L

  • October 2014

Will certainly stay here again

We found all staff here welcoming & friendly, nothing was to much trouble for them.

This included accommodating my somewhat interesting dietary requirements. Our room was clean & tidy, with a very comfy bed. We intend to have another visit to the Borders & would definitely stay here again. The restaurant is very popular & booking is advised if you want to eat at the hotel, particularly on a Saturday night.