No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN White Horse Hotel

4Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
68 Clooney Road , Londonderry, BT473PA
Stay at this Derry, Ireland hotel overlooking Lough Foyle and the Donegal Hills. The perfect getaway for a relaxing break.

A superbly located hotel just six kilometers from historic city of Derry and one kilometer from City of Derry Airport. Fantastic Leisure Centre comprising 20 metre pool, kids pool, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and day spa. Fabulous Bistro & Grill offering Carvery lunch daily and scrumptious evening A La Carte. Bubbles Bar offering live music every weekend and delicious bar food menu available every day!

The friendliest welcome awaits families and business delegates to enjoy one of modern ensuite bedrooms.
Picture of BEST WESTERN White Horse Hotel, Londonderry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay after Christmas party night
One of the best Christmas party nights ever,thank you to the staff and management for great over night stay wonderful room at a great price worth every penny

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard accomodation, food and bar facilities excellent and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
d crane

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend
staff were very helpfull and willing to keep u happy ,watered and fed no matter what time of night it was or morning

Reviewed by
derek leishman

From airdrie, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Londonderry
Room spotless shower a bit dated staff very good very handy to commute to londonderry

Reviewed by
Sybil Robertson

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween break
We had a little water leak in the bathroom which we reported. It was still leaking when we left after 3 days. Tea, coffee and hot choc was available in the room but a packet of biscuits would have been nice!

Reviewed by
Beverley T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So Convenient
I used this hotel as I had an early flight out from Derry airport which is only about 3 miles away. Staff helped to get a taxi and early breakfast if I wanted one. Room ideal and no aircraft noise.

Reviewed by
Marion W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
When we arrived (8pm) they didn't have a reservation for us (I booked at 3.30pm that day) but it was no problem sorting out the room. We were given the bridal suite which we were delighted about, but when we went into the room we were quite surprised as it was like we had been teleported back to the 1980's. Despite this, the room had everything we needed and was nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant which had great service and the food was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with work, enjoyable stay. Loved the gym and pool facilities.

Reviewed by
E Foster

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms and excellent food
The rooms looked lovely on arrival really modern and up to date. The rooms were also very clean and tidy you couldn't fault how clean they were. The food in the restaurant was amazing and personally I feel the restaurant should be awarded 5 stars. The customer service I received was top mark and you can tell that the staff have been very well trained. All staff are very friendly and always willing to help to the best of their ability.
Very happy with my stay.

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well looked after

Reviewed by
irene c

From downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next