You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Country Park Hotel

3

Spennymoor, Durham, DL16 7QX

Price From 233.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard P

  • May 2016

Half way break in journey

I expected this hotel chain to be busier we and one other couple were the only two in the dining room, dining room too austere.

The food was not up to standard for an a la carte menu. The room was clean but a little dated.

  • Pamela C

  • May 2016

Rebecca on reception

From first arriving @ this beautiful hotel Rebecca on reception was so helpful with my queries.

  • Elizabeth F

  • August 2015

Relaxing overnight stay

We stayed at Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel for one night (60th birthday treat), and found the service excellent, the food excellent, the location was fabulous, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Yvonne C

  • August 2015

BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Country Park Hotel

Excellent staff from reception, the bar and dining room particularly a very kind young lady who went the extra mile when we turned up for breakfast ten minutes late.

Thank you.

  • Lizzie L

  • June 2015

Hotel has great staff but is let down by facilities

This hotel has great staff who are friendly and helpful.

However, it is let down by its infrastructure. The bedroom was super heated, the furniture was damaged and chipped, the extractor fan in the bathroom was not working and the bathroom itself smelt of the vegetables being cooked downstairs. The breakfast was good but look out for the watered down orange juice and the 'fizzy' grapefruit juice.

  • D Hetherington

  • April 2015

When we arrived, our room was not ready, but they upgraded us to a fab room.

We had Afternoon Tea was was lovely, ate in the Library restaurant for Dinner which was wonderful. Breakfast also good

It is a really nice location, very quiet

Also fed the Deer

  • Margaret M

  • January 2015

Slight refurbishment required

Certain areas of our bedroom needed attention re painting & tidying up

  • Tricia H

  • November 2014

Perfect venue

An excellent place to stay in easy reach of Durham, lovely building, views of the deer park from bedroom window.

Delicious food, the liquorice icecream was a delight!

  • G Sidaway

  • August 2014

Great location

Lovely oasis of calm as surrounded by a deer park.

Only criticism is the shower which was very under powered.

  • Robin Wickenden

  • July 2014

Nice Setting

Have stayed at this hotel a few times before.Beginning to look a bit jaded but to be fair there was quite a lot of redecoration going on so hopefully this will make a lot of difference.

A nice setting in the middle of a Deer Park.