Reviews - Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village

2

Victoria Square, Bristol, BS8 4EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann Ley

  • August 2015

Enjoyable stay

Very well positioned for city centre and the Clifton village restaurants and shops.

Great location and pleasant room. Good choice of items for breakfast. Hope to go again.

  • Louis D

  • August 2015

Nice but expensive hotel

Smallest room I have ever stayed in but to be fair that was made known beforehand.

£140 for two nights was overpericed and I assume that I paid for the area as much as the hotel. No interaction from staff apart from check-in which was laboured conversation.

  • I West

  • May 2015

Only gripe

Shower pressure was very weak….

  • H Thomson

  • May 2015

Nice hotel, tricky parking.

I thought the hotel was nice, friendly staff and I was offered a complimentary upgrade from a single to a double room which was a nice surprise.

The ensuite bathroom was a little on the cozy side but otherwise good accommadation. Was glad to be able to request fresh milk for the tea/coffee as I hate the UHT stuff. The parking situation is not ideal, you are charged £5 to park but that could either be in the small rear car park down a very narrow drive or somewhere randomly on one of the local roads with a permit and it's hard to find a space.

  • Julie L

  • April 2015

Very nice

I stayed in Victoria Square Hotel for 1 night for a city break in Bristol and I really enjoyed the venue.

Ideal location near Clifton and very nice and cosy cafe and restaurants. A bus stop in just in front of the hotel to go directly to temple meads station.

  • Julie H

  • April 2015

Faded grandeur but still beautiful

the hotel had fantastic original features and the room we had was huge- it could do with some new furnishings but apart from that , it was really lovely.

  • Linda P

  • March 2015

A good hotel experience

The Victoria Square Hotel provided a comfortable, quiet and convenient place to stay whilst working in the area.

I was particularly impressed by the comfortable bed, quiet room and generous supply of tea & coffee. The buffet breakfast was also most enjoyable with fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, croissant and coffee to spare. Excellent!

  • Katherine M

  • December 2014

Friendly welcome and a characterful building

This hotel is two grand Victoria houses which overlook a park square.

I think my room used to be a parlour - it had a bay window with sash windows overlooking the square, a grand fireplace and very high ceilings. It was huge. A bathroom has been added to the corner of the room to turn it into a hotel room, but the original features can still be seen.

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was the usual kind of ingredients, nicely presented in a buffet arrangement.

  • jenny g

  • December 2014

Flying Visit

Stopping for one night only to visit my daughter.

Great location with parking. Staff were friendly,helpful and welcoming. We were given an upgrade on arrival and found the accomodation superb. The room was clean and facilities were excellent. A thoroughly great experience.

  • David H

  • November 2014

Location beats price

Venally nice staff and great location but the room was only just good enough and lacked any luxury normally found at this price.

Parking is an issue and I only just squeezed my small car in. Breakfast was ok, good enough although the guy at the door was not what I would call enthused about his job or my breakfast. Would I stay again. Yes if the price was lower, great location.