Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Code$ Hotels > BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Square , Clifton, BS8 4EW
Clifton Village Location (just a 10 min walk to the suspension bridge and only a few minutes to the nearest shops, restaurants & cafes!)
Victorian Period buildings on a tree lined square
Free car parking (limited spaces & first come, first served) or free on street parking
Range of bedrooms: Single, Small, Standard, Superior, Family
Free Wifi throughout the hotel
Delicious freshly cooked & continental breakfasts buffets

Picture of BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton, Clifton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, but good location
Creaky floorboards, thin walls, club next door, loud constant buzz from a room next door.
Nice trees outside, good places nearby

Reviewed by
N Turner

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful little hotel with a very welcoming staff.
A delightful little hotel with a very welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Great location for Clifton Village and appeared to be fairly recently refurbished. Very comfortable room, good service and parking available as well. The only thing I would mark this down on is that I didn't think it was great value for money - I'm not sure whether we were staying over a particularly expensive weekend, but £97 for quite a basic room and no breakfast is expensive for what you got.

Reviewed by
Laura A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
Location was excellant the only issue was the TV not working, we reported this within an our. The receptionist did have a look and advised she would speak to maintenance but nothing else happened
Apart from that the room was excellant and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
G Reeves

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
We were visiting Bristol for a concert at the O2 academy. Lovely location, although not directly in the centre of Bristol the location was brilliant! The venue/ city centre was only a 5 min taxi ride away (£5-10) and we were in a street with lovely Victorian houses and not far away from the bridge. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were ample for what we wanted. Topped off with a good breakfast the next morning. Would stay again. Could perhaps be slightly cheaper however I think it was the going rate for Bristol hotels in general.

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Second time at hotel, this time room downstairs, not as spacious and had steps down to bathroom. Would recommend that the hotel put a hand rail on the wall as they where quite steep steps. Staff friendly and hotel close to some nice restaurants. Next time I stay I will ask for a room upstairs!

Reviewed by
c musgreave

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Very handy hotel for visiting Clifton village and seeing the suspension bridge, great views from the park. Lovely wine bars and restaurants, all within easy walking distance. Enjoyable stay, breakfast fantastic, furniture in rooms a little dated. Shower cubicle would benefit from a good scrub, but generally clean room.

Reviewed by
A Frogson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pressure in shower very poor

Reviewed by
tim m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful Room
A lovely clean and restful room. Ample space and wonderfully light and airy, our room had high ceilings and being on a corner, had two large windows that filled the room with light. It was well heated and had super curtains. Tea and coffee facilities and a jug of fresh milk when we requested it. The bathroom was a little disappointing- no bath and the shower head was a little pathetic. However it was scrupulously clean, very happy.

Reviewed by
Vivienne K

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff, no wifi in the room only in the lounge, leave plenty of time if ordering a taxi, very slow in the mornings

Reviewed by
G Shand

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next