Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Code$ Hotels > Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Square , Bristol, BS8 4EW

Situated in trendy Clifton Village on a leafy Georgian square, the Victoria Square Hotel provides the perfect base for exploring the vibrant city of Bristol. Just a 10 minute walk from the Clifton Suspension Bridge & Bristol Zoo.

The 41 traditional guest rooms are spread between two gracious Victorian Villas, all with en-suite bathrooms, digital TVs, welcome trays & direct dial telephones.

The hotel provides: limited car parking for up to 15 cars on a first come, first served basis (£5 per day), excellent links to public transport with regular buses to town, resident’s bar, cooked & continental buffet breakfast, as well as a friendly front of house team on hand 24 hours a day to assist you during your stay.
There is a wealth of independent restaurants within 2-5mins walk of the hotel.

There is no lift at the hotel - if you do require a room on a lower floor please request this at the time of booking.

Picture of Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in Clifton
This hotel is in a great location, perfect for walking to local restaurants, shops and the beautiful Clifton area. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. My room was clean but small and it was set up more for a business visitor rather than a leisure visitor. It was difficult to use the hairdryer as it was positioned in an awkward location too far from a mirror. The desk was very modern probably great for business, but it lacked a feel for the age of the hotel and it didn't make the room feel full of history or charm. A few small changes could have added lots more character to the room. I really enjoyed my stay as the room was cool in the hot weather, and the location and breakfasts were fantastic!

Reviewed by
L Alston

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small, ok for one night but no more.

Reviewed by
David F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
I booked this hotel because we wanted to be in Clifton and for the car parking facilities. Full marks on both counts. However we were in room 225 which is an attic room with a window that doesn't give any view, unless you stick your head out of it! Also you need to be fit to climb the many stairs! The staff we came into contact with were helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and value

Reviewed by
Gary G

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, but good location
Creaky floorboards, thin walls, club next door, loud constant buzz from a room next door.
Nice trees outside, good places nearby

Reviewed by
N Turner

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful little hotel with a very welcoming staff.
A delightful little hotel with a very welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Great location for Clifton Village and appeared to be fairly recently refurbished. Very comfortable room, good service and parking available as well. The only thing I would mark this down on is that I didn't think it was great value for money - I'm not sure whether we were staying over a particularly expensive weekend, but £97 for quite a basic room and no breakfast is expensive for what you got.

Reviewed by
Laura A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
Location was excellant the only issue was the TV not working, we reported this within an our. The receptionist did have a look and advised she would speak to maintenance but nothing else happened
Apart from that the room was excellant and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
G Reeves

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
We were visiting Bristol for a concert at the O2 academy. Lovely location, although not directly in the centre of Bristol the location was brilliant! The venue/ city centre was only a 5 min taxi ride away (£5-10) and we were in a street with lovely Victorian houses and not far away from the bridge. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were ample for what we wanted. Topped off with a good breakfast the next morning. Would stay again. Could perhaps be slightly cheaper however I think it was the going rate for Bristol hotels in general.

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Second time at hotel, this time room downstairs, not as spacious and had steps down to bathroom. Would recommend that the hotel put a hand rail on the wall as they where quite steep steps. Staff friendly and hotel close to some nice restaurants. Next time I stay I will ask for a room upstairs!

Reviewed by
c musgreave

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next