Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Code$ Hotels > Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Square , Bristol, BS8 4EW

Situated in trendy Clifton Village on a leafy Georgian square, the Victoria Square Hotel provides the perfect base for exploring the vibrant city of Bristol. Just a 10 minute walk from the Clifton Suspension Bridge & Bristol Zoo.

The 41 traditional guest rooms are spread between two gracious Victorian Villas, all with en-suite bathrooms, digital TVs, welcome trays & direct dial telephones.

The hotel provides: limited car parking for up to 15 cars on a first come, first served basis (£5 per day), excellent links to public transport with regular buses to town, resident’s bar, cooked & continental buffet breakfast, as well as a friendly front of house team on hand 24 hours a day to assist you during your stay.
There is a wealth of independent restaurants within 2-5mins walk of the hotel.

There is no lift at the hotel - if you do require a room on a lower floor please request this at the time of booking.

Picture of Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked last minute for a birthday party stayover. Did the job. Clean easy and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
robert banks

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel.
The room was enormous - far bigger than expected. Very comfortable bed - so much so that we never made it up in time for breakfast! Reception staff were very friendly and the cleaners were very good about leaving us to sleep in and restocking our tea and milk supplies. Hotel parking is limited but we had no trouble finding a space. If anything the room was a little too warm and we couldn't cool it down even leaving a window open all night long (in November) but overall it was excellent, we were very comfortable and would definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
J Newberry

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We have stayed here before but because it was a busy time we had to put up with one of the dreaded attic rooms. However, this time we had a superior room which was much better. Dual aspect, decent size and view out onto the road and car park. Receptionist Kasia is very welcoming, helpful and check-in was fast and straightforward. Not too sure about the breakfast, its self service and was quite busy when we stayed. However, for the hungry there was plenty of food on offer. Probably will book again next time we're visiting Bristol, the car park is a huge plus also.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking a slight problem otherwise excellent
Used to live in the area, due to road congestion I diverted to the pre-arranged curry house and thus checked in late, unfortunately the car park was full by this time but there was plenty of space by the church which is about 200 yards away

Reviewed by
Zebedee M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
A lovely hotel in a very attractive part of Bristol. Easy access to the town centre. Fantastic breakfast. Parking can be tricky but I have stayed twice and not had any problems. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Fashion for RN Reunion
Very satisfied, would use again.

Reviewed by
M Guy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel
Hotel was very noisy. No hot water at all and not informed that the boiler had broken when we checked in. Room was not very clean. Carpets dirty and bathroom not clean. Very disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Gibson

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally suited for a city break, lovely situation and staff very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Libby H

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BW Clifton
A very tidy hotel.
Room I stopped in was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful and scenic part of Bristol.
Breakfast was nice although a little limited on choice.
Staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
P Barker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff. Facilities need upgrade.
Pleasant room with basic en-suite (no mirror light; weak shower). No lift up two floors of steep stairs. No food available on Fri, Sat, Sun but good meal on Monday. Limited fruit options for breakfast. Eggs always hard. Best asset is the staff.

Reviewed by
David F

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next