Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Code$ Hotels > BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Square , Clifton, BS8 4EW
Clifton Village Location (just a 10 min walk to the suspension bridge and only a few minutes to the nearest shops, restaurants & cafes!)
Victorian Period buildings on a tree lined square
Free car parking (limited spaces & first come, first served) or free on street parking
Range of bedrooms: Single, Small, Standard, Superior, Family
Free Wifi throughout the hotel
Delicious freshly cooked & continental breakfasts buffets

Picture of BEST WESTERN Victoria Square Hotel Clifton, Clifton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Fashion for RN Reunion
Very satisfied, would use again.

Reviewed by
M Guy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel
Hotel was very noisy. No hot water at all and not informed that the boiler had broken when we checked in. Room was not very clean. Carpets dirty and bathroom not clean. Very disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Gibson

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally suited for a city break, lovely situation and staff very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Libby H

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BW Clifton
A very tidy hotel.
Room I stopped in was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful and scenic part of Bristol.
Breakfast was nice although a little limited on choice.
Staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
P Barker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff. Facilities need upgrade.
Pleasant room with basic en-suite (no mirror light; weak shower). No lift up two floors of steep stairs. No food available on Fri, Sat, Sun but good meal on Monday. Limited fruit options for breakfast. Eggs always hard. Best asset is the staff.

Reviewed by
David F

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in Clifton
Great location, helpful informative reception staff. Would visit and stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sara S

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value with upgraded room

Reviewed by
William O

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We would most definately recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were excellent and gave us great advise about where to go and what to see. Although there was a small problem with the fault alert on the fire alarm waking us at 5.39 one morning if this happens to you go look out over the Suspension Bridge lovely and lots of wildlife around. Without asking they compensated us with on free night.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff helpfulness
Found the receptionists very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff likewise. Nice atmosphere. Poor hotel could do with a resurfaced carpark though! Would stay again.
Centrally located, so left the car and walked into town centre and Clifton village.
Was staying with adult daughter, so cannot really comment on "family friendly" but was the only option to tick in your boxes. Am sure it would be family friendly though..

Reviewed by
F Haragan

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation in Bristol
Excellent greeting from hotel and all the staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. Room exactly what we needed for our stay in Bristol. Cannot fault any of it and we even booked an extra night. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Great position to be in with free parking and easy walking distance to places to visit. Would definitely book again if we visit Bristol again. Many thanks to the hotel making our stay very welcoming. Thumbs up!!!

Reviewed by
Clare D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next