Victoria Square Hotel Clifton Village

2

Victoria Square, Bristol, BS8 4EW

Price From 151.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela J

  • February 2014

Very comfortable and clean period hotel, well located for a city break, very happy to go again

A very comfortable and clean, period hotel in a quiet(ish) part of Clifton with easy access to the downs and also the city centre.

Very convenient for us as had free parking (big plus in Bristol), so didn't have to worry about the car. The room was fairly small for a double, but had a reasonable-sized bathroom with a shower and all the mod cons (tea making, hair dryer, TV, wifi), and I would happily have stayed longer. No idea why people thought it was tired (see other reviews), as we thought it was nicely decorated, just not too over the top. Great breakfast choice, and very helpful staff.

  • Charles S

  • November 2013

Budget Accommodation

It is rare to get such good quality accommodation in such a great location at a reasonable price.

On this occasion I did. Thank-you.

  • Tracey S

  • November 2013

Friendly, helpful staff

We were placed in an attic room.

There is no lift in the hotel but the lovely receptionist carried out luggage for us. The bed space was very close together, it almost felt I was sleeping in the same bed as my colleague, even thought it was 2 separate single beds. But being an attic room they needed to make best use of the space. We had to leave early for a conference and missed breakfast but we asked staff if we could take some food with us and they accommodated our request. The hotel is set within walking distance of all the main eateries in Clifton, but without being in the centre so you avoid a lot of the noise. Parking is limited with a small carpark out back. We struggled on one night to get on-street parking when the carpark was full. Staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would be happy to stay again but would ask for a different room next time.

  • j welch

  • November 2013

Location, Location. Location!

Great location to explore Clifton with the village and Mall only 5 minutes walk away.

  • robert banks

  • November 2013

Booked last minute for a birthday party stayover.

Did the job. Clean easy and good breakfast.

  • Mandy F

  • November 2013

Best Western

A little bit noisey on a night with doors banging and the night club opposite.

  • J Newberry

  • November 2013

Excellent Hotel.

The room was enormous - far bigger than expected.

Very comfortable bed - so much so that we never made it up in time for breakfast. Reception staff were very friendly and the cleaners were very good about leaving us to sleep in and restocking our tea and milk supplies. Hotel parking is limited but we had no trouble finding a space. If anything the room was a little too warm and we couldn't cool it down even leaving a window open all night long (in November) but overall it was excellent, we were very comfortable and would definitely go back again.

  • Jane F

  • October 2013

Great location

We have stayed here before but because it was a busy time we had to put up with one of the dreaded attic rooms.

However, this time we had a superior room which was much better. Dual aspect, decent size and view out onto the road and car park. Receptionist Kasia is very welcoming, helpful and check-in was fast and straightforward. Not too sure about the breakfast, its self service and was quite busy when we stayed. However, for the hungry there was plenty of food on offer. Probably will book again next time we're visiting Bristol, the car park is a huge plus also.

  • Zebedee M

  • October 2013

Parking a slight problem otherwise excellent

Used to live in the area, due to road congestion I diverted to the pre-arranged curry house and thus checked in late, unfortunately the car park was full by this time but there was plenty of space by the church which is about 200 yards away

  • Geoff S

  • October 2013

Very comfortable

A lovely hotel in a very attractive part of Bristol.

Easy access to the town centre. Fantastic breakfast. Parking can be tricky but I have stayed twice and not had any problems. Highly recommended.