Reviews - The Bulkeley Hotel

3

19 Castle Street, Beaumaris, LL58 8AW

Price From 184.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sharon H

  • July 2015

Welcoming, Value for Money

This is a traditional English Hotel, the furnishings might need a little updating but you'll be certain that it is all clean and with a warm welcome and genuinely friendly staff such things are easily overlooked.

Our room had all the usual facilities incl. wifi, it was one of the smaller rooms at the back but it was still more than adequate and very comfortable. Lovely bar area available for a nightcap and we tried the Bistro for an evg meal - very nice, excellent quality. This hotel was no more expensive than others in the area and it was by far the better option. I'd stay here again and recommend it.

  • Joyce J

  • July 2015

A two night stay in Beaumaris Anglesey.

A spectacular and convenient location overlooking the Menai Straits.

Comfortable suite with sitting area and mezzanine bedroom. When all the refurbishments are complete e.g. bathroom, this will be a great value for money hotel.

  • Catherine B

  • April 2015

Beautiful location and lovely hotel

I stayed one Saturday night, taking my son back to university in Bangor.

Very nice location and hotel - my only quibble was that my room was a bit near the lift shaft so lots of accompanying noise into the night. Stormy night too, so the sash window rattled all night. But good breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • martine haynes

  • April 2015

gettaway break

lovely friendly staff, clean rooms, and fantastic view of the sea.

just what we needed to chill and unwind.

  • A Allen

  • March 2015

A lovely setting and attractive building with great features

A bit of a let down because the building, view and furnishings were lovely but small things that matter let it down.

We have had far better breakfasts at much less attractive hotels. Also we had a great meal in the bistro but we're let down by staffs lack of attention to detail. Eg. No cutlery, grubby tablecloth etc. It would be so easy to increase the star rating with a little attention to detail and staff training. The whole experience was not value for money.

  • william m

  • March 2015

we stay at this hotel out of choice, it has character and is always warm and welcoming

The staff the room AND A SEA VIEW!.

all good......best breakfast ever!!(apart from the eggs)

you can be picky about the details in the fabric of the room.....but enjoy the ambience and the town..

  • Nicola jones

  • March 2015

Welcoming

Staff were very helpful and professional, a beautiful location with fantastic views.

staff are friendly too, a great place to explore or simply sit back and relax taking in the beautiful surroundings both inside and out.

  • N H

  • January 2015

The Bulkeley Hotel

Great stay.

  • JACQUELINE LOWERY

  • January 2015

The hotel room 7 itself were really lovely.

Would stay there again if I could get it for the price.

  • A Barrans

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel

This hotel was just perfect.

Beautifully kept room. Very tidy and the bed was massive.

All the staff were super helpful and very friendly.

I would definitely stay here again