No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bulkeley Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Castle Street , Beaumaris, LL58 8AW
The Bulkeley Hotel is yards from the beach and pier alongside the Menai Straits. It enjoys stunning views across the water to the mountains of Snowdonia.

Built as a Georgian show piece in 1832, the hotel now has 43 en suite bedrooms, a fine restaurant, coffee shop, Real Ale bar and lounge. All of the bedrooms are serviced by a lift and there are facilities for the disabled guest.

For the business traveller, the hotel offers a full secretarial service, internet access in all bedrooms and meeting rooms for 2-150 people. The hotel can host civil weddings for you and make all of the necessary arrangements for your special day. The ballroom is regularly used for weddings and functions for up to 140 people. The Bulkeley Hotel serves 'a Taste of Wales' and prides itself on cooking the best of local produce creatively.
Picture of The Bulkeley Hotel, Beaumaris at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bulkeley Hotel
Great stay.

Reviewed by
N H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room 7 itself were really lovely. Would stay there again if I could get it for the price.

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE LOWERY

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This hotel was just perfect. Beautifully kept room. Very tidy and the bed was massive.
All the staff were super helpful and very friendly.
I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A Barrans

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Very nice well equipped, large clean comfortable room. Very helpful staff. Fantastic value for money

Reviewed by
Philip Bowyer

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, but a little tired
My room was comfortable without being exceptional. It was clean and the bed reasonably supportive, although the duvet was fairly thin and "lifeless" - this compared very poorly with a very "snuggly" duvet at The Paddock B&B in Haverfordwest. Bathroom was good with a powerful shower and the luxury of a bath after a long drive, but the towel rail/radiator did not work, there was no extractor fan and the window didn't want to open so it got a little steamed up. I also think the hotel could have done a better job about flagging what facilities were available - for example, the option of a massage or a haircut was not mentioned at all.

Reviewed by
Yacob C

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Ok...we did not have a sea view, but everything else was a great experience. Well done!

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn break
Very pleasant stay, would recommend seaview upgrade.The town also has plenty to see & do

Reviewed by
Terry P

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable weekend
Excellent service from reception to waiting staff, very pleasant and competent.
The room was small but clean and adequate for our short stay in Angelsey, would probably upgrade if we were to return. Only managed to sample the breakfast on this occasion but it was excellent. On site small car park is a bonus, however there is a public car park across the street with long stay price options.
.

Reviewed by
M Kay

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice characterful and busy place
Right on the sea front, The Bulkeley is a lovely old hotel with some lovely old straining points. Staff are delightful, happy and helpful.

Reviewed by
David H

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
The location of this hotel is amazing. Its so relaxing and beautiful. As a lone diner I found the restaurant service - cold and I didn't feel comfortable....especially when he took the remaining vegetables away instead of leaving them for me.....weird.
Overall, I loved the hotel, especially its location.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next