Reviews - Talbot Hotel

3

West Street, Leominster, HR6 8EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin Duffill

  • July 2015

Well located and comfortable hotel

The hotel is located in the middle of Leominster and has it's own car park.

Some of the rooms are tucked away and a degree of nimbleness is required to access them via stairs and a number of fire doors. The bar and restaurant were welcoming - the evening meal was good value and the breakfast was very good. It is not especially modern but offered the comfort and convenience that I was looking for. The service from check in to check out was friendly and efficient.

  • Kathleen D

  • April 2015

very dated attic room

  • J Parsons

  • November 2014

Saturday night at The Talbot

Situated in the town centre The Talbot was ideally suited for our purpose.

We were warmly greeted by a young Polish girl on arrival who gave us all the info that we required. The room was adequate, nice and clean with a large bathroom area. It was very hot in the room, we turned the radiators off but because they were served by old fashioned large bore pipework there was still a lot of heat generated. We left the windows open all night which allowed a bit of air into the room. With the hotel being in the town centre and it is Saturday night it also allowed a bit of street noise into the room as well, youngsters shouting until the early hours, however it wasn't enough to over worry us. Got up on the Sunday morning for Breakfast expecting just a normal sort of mundane meal, but I have to say it was one of the nicest Breakfasts I have had in any hotel, everything was cooked to perfection and served whilst it was still piping hot, absolutely delicious, and the young French waitress was also a delight.

  • dave v

  • June 2014

good stay

very good hotel ,no problems ,nice friendly reception team

  • maureen twohill

  • May 2014

Talbot Hotel Leominster

On our arrival at the Hotel our rooms were not ready, but the staff were very helpful and very friendly, we decided to have lunch while we waited to get into our rooms.

The food was excellent, and also the breakfasts. I could not fault the cleanliness or the help from the staff. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to other visitors to Leominster. Please ask for Sylvia she is certainly one of the best receptionists I have ever met and is a credit to the Talbot.

  • y gill

  • April 2014

Not sure what i was expecting but....

Staff were lovely, very friendly.

The 'hotel' was really a pub conversion. and by nature not up to the usual Best Western standard. I was disappointed to have paid 61.20 for room only (my friend booked direct and paid over 75.00) as it was not possible to see what we were getting for the money. Both of our rooms were tiny. The hotel was on a busy corner in town, car park tiny, woken by rowdies in the street outside at 3am. On the upside, very convenient for the town centre, bar lunch ok, nice beer.

  • laurence parker

  • January 2014

nice comfortable hotel. Relaxing stay

  • Marc S

  • November 2013

Great friendly, hotel

Very clean and tidy rooms with good customer service.

Would recomend to anyone.

  • John O

  • October 2013

Worst Western

Hotel was very poor, room was tired and furniture consisted of cheap goods from the local pine shop.

Bathroom door handle was broken so impossible to lock or operate door - especially from the inside. Hotel was very noisy with high noise levels outside my room until at least 2.00am - this is not acceptable. Breakfast was adequate but no more. At £80 this was extremely poor value, I would have expected to pay less than half this for the standard of accommodation.

  • William M

  • October 2013

The reception was first rate - welcoming.

Reception was straightforward and welcoming.

The room was clean and presentable. The bed was comfortable. Food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast. Checking out was quick with no problems.