Reviews - Talbot Hotel


West Street, Leominster, HR6 8EP

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Scott

  • October 2015

Cute hotel with friendly staff and low ceilings!

Enjoyed our one night in the Talbot hotel as we were en route to Cardiff for the quarter final of the RWC between Ireland and Argentina.

Atmosphere in the bar good with other rugby fans watching matches and homely surroundings.

  • Andy F

  • September 2015

Very helpful staff

We arrived early for a wedding and the staff gave us a room to change in over 3 hrs before the official check in.

It's was one of the best breakfast I have had in this type of hotel. It was freshly cooked and piping hot. Could not ask for more, well done.

  • Sherry G

  • September 2015

I'd stay there again

Pleasant, cosy and charming, and in a good location right by shops.

Room was mostly updated and pretty nice, but an outdated pine headboard installed completely crooked and small bedside lamps that were not good for reading let it down a bit. Also, the people at the front desk could be a little more welcoming and helpful. The woman at the pub downstairs was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated that. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • J Kimberley

  • August 2015

Comfortable and Convenient

The room (4) is spacious and comfortable.

The window is right over the front entrance and so there was some late night noise, but only for a short period. All the facilities were as advertised. I slept really well and enjoyed a very tasty breakfast the following morning. The Talbot hotel was perfectly placed, just 1 mile from my business meeting venue. I would definitely stay again.

  • Kevin Duffill

  • July 2015

Well located and comfortable hotel

The hotel is located in the middle of Leominster and has it's own car park.

Some of the rooms are tucked away and a degree of nimbleness is required to access them via stairs and a number of fire doors. The bar and restaurant were welcoming - the evening meal was good value and the breakfast was very good. It is not especially modern but offered the comfort and convenience that I was looking for. The service from check in to check out was friendly and efficient.

  • Kathleen D

  • April 2015

very dated attic room

  • J Parsons

  • November 2014

Saturday night at The Talbot

Situated in the town centre The Talbot was ideally suited for our purpose.

We were warmly greeted by a young Polish girl on arrival who gave us all the info that we required. The room was adequate, nice and clean with a large bathroom area. It was very hot in the room, we turned the radiators off but because they were served by old fashioned large bore pipework there was still a lot of heat generated. We left the windows open all night which allowed a bit of air into the room. With the hotel being in the town centre and it is Saturday night it also allowed a bit of street noise into the room as well, youngsters shouting until the early hours, however it wasn't enough to over worry us. Got up on the Sunday morning for Breakfast expecting just a normal sort of mundane meal, but I have to say it was one of the nicest Breakfasts I have had in any hotel, everything was cooked to perfection and served whilst it was still piping hot, absolutely delicious, and the young French waitress was also a delight.

  • dave v

  • June 2014

good stay

very good hotel ,no problems ,nice friendly reception team

  • maureen twohill

  • May 2014

Talbot Hotel Leominster

On our arrival at the Hotel our rooms were not ready, but the staff were very helpful and very friendly, we decided to have lunch while we waited to get into our rooms.

The food was excellent, and also the breakfasts. I could not fault the cleanliness or the help from the staff. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to other visitors to Leominster. Please ask for Sylvia she is certainly one of the best receptionists I have ever met and is a credit to the Talbot.

  • y gill

  • April 2014

Not sure what i was expecting but....

Staff were lovely, very friendly.

The 'hotel' was really a pub conversion. and by nature not up to the usual Best Western standard. I was disappointed to have paid 61.20 for room only (my friend booked direct and paid over 75.00) as it was not possible to see what we were getting for the money. Both of our rooms were tiny. The hotel was on a busy corner in town, car park tiny, woken by rowdies in the street outside at 3am. On the upside, very convenient for the town centre, bar lunch ok, nice beer.