You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Talbot Hotel


West Street, Leominster, HR6 8EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Daniel H

  • August 2016

Clean, comfortable room but dated.

The Talbot is certainly clean and the room was comfortable enough.

The hotel is a little dated however but don't let that put you off.

Breakfast was satisfactory, a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc as well as a cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast I had on the first morning however wasn't great, cheap ingredients that were piled onto the plate. It put me off having a cooked breakfast again so stuck with cereal and toast. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free parking is good.

  • John O

  • July 2016

Staff fantastic and friendly, room could be cleaner

The staff at this hotel were fantastic , very friendly and very helpful .

Whilst i do appreciate this is an old building i think the rooms could be a lot cleaner , we all know you can dust one day , then the next day it all starts settling again but in places of our room eg the lights above the bed ...well..... they were thick with dust and had we asked to get them dusted and other places they would have to have had our bed linen changed as it was so thick with dust on the lights also not too much of a problem but 2 blown light bulbs above bed . breakfast was superb with a good selection and happy waitresses, the two issues i have just written about are quick fixes so come on the Talbot it will be Happy Days for everyone with these quick fixes attended too

  • Brian S

  • April 2016

Engaging Weekend

We had a great weekend break at the Talbot the receptionist was so helpful when we asked to change to a room with a shower, we booked the first night for a meal after a long day's drive the food was good and tasty & the staff in the restaurant were very friendly all in all a great weekend

  • G Collins

  • December 2015

Good Hotel

Good hotel situated in central location of town.

Easy access to shops, bars and restaurants. Walking distance to train station what we needed.

  • A Scott

  • October 2015

Cute hotel with friendly staff and low ceilings!

Enjoyed our one night in the Talbot hotel as we were en route to Cardiff for the quarter final of the RWC between Ireland and Argentina.

Atmosphere in the bar good with other rugby fans watching matches and homely surroundings.

  • Andy F

  • September 2015

Very helpful staff

We arrived early for a wedding and the staff gave us a room to change in over 3 hrs before the official check in.

It's was one of the best breakfast I have had in this type of hotel. It was freshly cooked and piping hot. Could not ask for more, well done.

  • Sherry G

  • September 2015

I'd stay there again

Pleasant, cosy and charming, and in a good location right by shops.

Room was mostly updated and pretty nice, but an outdated pine headboard installed completely crooked and small bedside lamps that were not good for reading let it down a bit. Also, the people at the front desk could be a little more welcoming and helpful. The woman at the pub downstairs was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated that. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • J Kimberley

  • August 2015

Comfortable and Convenient

The room (4) is spacious and comfortable.

The window is right over the front entrance and so there was some late night noise, but only for a short period. All the facilities were as advertised. I slept really well and enjoyed a very tasty breakfast the following morning. The Talbot hotel was perfectly placed, just 1 mile from my business meeting venue. I would definitely stay again.

  • Kevin Duffill

  • July 2015

Well located and comfortable hotel

The hotel is located in the middle of Leominster and has it's own car park.

Some of the rooms are tucked away and a degree of nimbleness is required to access them via stairs and a number of fire doors. The bar and restaurant were welcoming - the evening meal was good value and the breakfast was very good. It is not especially modern but offered the comfort and convenience that I was looking for. The service from check in to check out was friendly and efficient.

  • Kathleen D

  • April 2015

very dated attic room