No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Talbot Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Street , Leominster, HR6 8EP
The Talbot Hotel is surrounded by all the colour and beauty of the local countryside. Originally a 15th century coaching inn with oak beams, log fire and traditional hospitality situated in the center of Leominster, a medieval town with narrow streets along with black and white timbered buildings. It is ideally located for excursions to Mid-Wales, Herefordshire, Wye Valley and Malvern Hills. The Talbot Hotel offers free car park with 26 spaces- situated on the back of the hotel. The Talbot Hotel provides free WIFI. Genuinely friendly staff and atmosphere.
Picture of Talbot Hotel, Leominster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night at The Talbot
Situated in the town centre The Talbot was ideally suited for our purpose. We were warmly greeted by a young Polish girl on arrival who gave us all the info that we required. The room was adequate, nice and clean with a large bathroom area. It was very hot in the room, we turned the radiators off but because they were served by old fashioned large bore pipework there was still a lot of heat generated. We left the windows open all night which allowed a bit of air into the room. With the hotel being in the town centre and it is Saturday night it also allowed a bit of street noise into the room as well, youngsters shouting until the early hours, however it wasn't enough to over worry us. Got up on the Sunday morning for Breakfast expecting just a normal sort of mundane meal, but I have to say it was one of the nicest Breakfasts I have had in any hotel, everything was cooked to perfection and served whilst it was still piping hot, absolutely delicious, and the young French waitress was also a delight.

Reviewed by
J Parsons

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
very good hotel ,no problems ,nice friendly reception team

Reviewed by
dave v

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Talbot Hotel Leominster
On our arrival at the Hotel our rooms were not ready, but the staff were very helpful and very friendly, we decided to have lunch while we waited to get into our rooms. The food was excellent, and also the breakfasts. I could not fault the cleanliness or the help from the staff. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to other visitors to Leominster. Please ask for Sylvia she is certainly one of the best receptionists I have ever met and is a credit to the Talbot.

Reviewed by
maureen twohill

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure what i was expecting but....
Staff were lovely, very friendly. The 'hotel' was really a pub conversion? and by nature not up to the usual Best Western standard. I was disappointed to have paid 61.20 for room only (my friend booked direct and paid over 75.00) as it was not possible to see what we were getting for the money. Both of our rooms were tiny. The hotel was on a busy corner in town, car park tiny, woken by rowdies in the street outside at 3am. On the upside, very convenient for the town centre, bar lunch ok, nice beer.

Reviewed by
y gill

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice comfortable hotel. Relaxing stay

Reviewed by
laurence parker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly, hotel
Very clean and tidy rooms with good customer service. Would recomend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Marc S

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception was first rate - welcoming.
Reception was straightforward and welcoming. The room was clean and presentable. The bed was comfortable.
Food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast.
Checking out was quick with no problems.

Reviewed by
William M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Western
Hotel was very poor, room was tired and furniture consisted of cheap goods from the local pine shop. Bathroom door handle was broken so impossible to lock or operate door - especially from the inside.
Hotel was very noisy with high noise levels outside my room until at least 2.00am - this is not acceptable.
Breakfast was adequate but no more.
At £80 this was extremely poor value, I would have expected to pay less than half this for the standard of accommodation.

Reviewed by
John O

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay at the Talbot Hotel, Leominster on 30 August 2013
We have stayed at this Hotel on numerous occasions all to our satisfaction. The accommodation, food and service are first class. The only fault with this visit is the Hotel being in the centre of the town, and noise from people leaving the pubs/clubs in the early hours.

Reviewed by
John G

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel facilities are reasonable but awful late night noise and terrible commotion from pub across the road all night till early hours of the morning.

Reviewed by
K Wong

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next