BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

3

Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB

Price From 120.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Reeves

  • April 2015

Stay at New Kent Hotel

Second time have stayed, good single room well furnished & appointed with en-suite.

Only problems couldn't get water from shower hot enough ended up having bath. shaver socket poor connection!

  • E Lyon

  • March 2015

Friendly hotel

Lovely friendly clean hotel really enjoyed our stay.

  • A Bradley

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

This is the second time I have stayed here and it was very comfortable.

  • Sarah S

  • December 2014

Good Best Western uniform standard, shame about the thin walls!

I booked to stay here as it was good value for money and a known brand, which lived up to the standard I would expect from a Best Western.

The staff were friendly and approachable. Unfortunately this hotel has very thin walls - I was woken up by snoring coming from adjacent rooms or people getting out of bed noisily both nights I stayed. It was also Christmas party season and my room was directly over the sound system for the function room on the floor below - vibrating floorboards and no possibility of sleep before the 1130pm curfew. Staff were apologetic and I managed to negotiate a free breakfast for the inconvenience, but were unable to move me to a different room as the hotel was full. I would prefer to have been made aware of the issue prior to booking. If I was better at sleeping through noise, I might stay here again!

  • D Wardle

  • December 2014

Faulty Kettle in the room which left a burn on my hand.

In summary, kettle was faulty so failed health and safety regs in my opinion.

Informed the night receptionist of this incident who accused me of causing this accident myself being under the influence of alcohol when in fact the only drink i had since arriving was water. nothing was recorded in the accident book and no signature was asked for to confirm this had taken place. Have requested the situation be resolved within 24 hours. If this happens then great, if not, i have made aware I will be seeking legal action on the franchise hotel. Entered the room and could not turn off radiators nor could I turn on the TV. Did not complain about this as I had my laptop to keep me company.

  • A Bradley

  • November 2014

The staff were very helpful.

  • Helen R

  • October 2014

Apart from the bed being very hard the hotel was lovely

  • M Gledhill

  • October 2014

...and a decent bathroom

Staying for just 1 night it was the price which drew me first to this hotel.

£40 for 1 night is pretty reasonable. I wasn't sure what I would get for that as I have stayed in some pretty grim 'single' rooms in the past, however I was pleasently surprised by room #19. Very spacious, clean and well decorated. Large flat screen TV, tea & coffee and a decent bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably stay again in the future.

  • Neal C

  • October 2014

Great value

The New Kent offers comfortable and clean accommodation, very good value for money and has a great location in Jesmond, comfortable surroundings and a great find.

  • Chris B

  • September 2014

Value for money in Jesmond with a friendly welcome

I was met with a friendly welcome and the hotel was happy to look after my bag for several hours after I checked out.

The room was comfortable, though the TV reception was awful on anything other than BB1 and 2.