The Kimberley Hotel

4

11-19 KINGS ROAD, HARROGATE, HG1 5JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (224)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter Richardson

  • June 2015

A value for money break

The 'hot' water in our room was lukewarm at peak usage times and the pressure was so low that it took half an hour to run a bath.

The mattress probably had a broken spring because it went 'boing' sometimes several minutes after we had got out of bed. The menu was limited but the food was excellent - compliments to the chef. Overall the hotel was good value for what I paid.

  • C Tauson

  • June 2015

Harrogate Trip

The hotel was a had a lovely welcoming feel and in close proximity to the town centre.

Some confusion of buffet breakfast being included

  • PHILIP horton

  • June 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

The most comfy bed we have slept in in a hotel.

Full English breakfast was very nice and staff pleasant

  • A Brennan

  • June 2015

Nice hotel, staff really helpful

Very helpful staff nice hotel.

No complaints

  • peter smart

  • May 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Everything was fine as we where there for one night.

The one thing I begrudged was having to pay £6+vat for over night parking. The double bed really was too small for two people.

  • GRANT B

  • May 2015

Can't fault it!

Hotel was spotless, modern, had room for my van to park, shower was great, room was very spacious.

receptionist was very helpful and polite. I can't fault the place one tiny bit.

  • Brian R

  • May 2015

Great for Weekend Break

Great weekend stay, room was a little hot in February even with the window open, but room was clean and tidy and close to centre.

Staff were helpful, parking was restricted which was a problem on the Saturday night having been out for the day. Overall a nice stay.

  • L Forbes

  • April 2015

Better than we expected

When we saw the emphasis on BASIC room, we were expecting to be crammed in the wee room, so were pleasantly surprised when we were shown to our large bright room.

The decor is a bit dated, but I prefer that to ultra modern, as it felt quite homely. We booked through laterooms, so paid £60 a night, we thought it was very good value. We didn't go for the breakfast as we felt it was too expensive. £8.95 for continental or £12.95 for cooked.... there were places just down the road that did them a lot cheaper. Overall, good hotel, with parking (which you had to pay for) we would go back if we could get it on a deal again.

  • lisa n

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Well located hotel.

Ideal location for the conference centre and the town centre. Staff where very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend

  • S Wright

  • April 2015

Fantastic!

From the minute we entered we were met by friendly welcoming staff and could not believe the cleanliness and the quality of our room.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone.