No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Stayed overnight at the Kimberley, Harrogate for a business trip. Had a basic room, which was more than adequate for a night with a good sized bathroom. Comfortable bed and well-stocked tea tray. My only gripe was the fair-haired young lad on reception who checked me in was not very friendly or helpful. A shame really, as the restaurant staff were very obliging and helpful.
Would stay again as have a few business trips planned but would hope that our festival-going friend on the front desk would not let the side down again.

Reviewed by
Leigh M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy one night stay
comfy bed, good sized, clean bedroom and bathroom, though shower head too heavy for wall attachment so had to hold in hand to shower. late booking of inexpensive room therefore room location wasn't great - close to reception so a bit noisy late into the night.

Reviewed by
f malloy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain!
Couldn't be happier with the service of the staff or the room. Perfect for our overnight stay. Even better for just £50 for the night. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Would definitely recommend. Lovely hotel and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

half way home stop off
A very enjoyable stay in a goog quality hotel.

Reviewed by
S Partland

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay and relax, room was fantastic, 5 minute walk into Harrogate
My Wife and I attended a trade show in Harrogate and stayed at the Kimberley Hotel for 2 nights.
We were greeted at reception by efficient, friendly staff who directed us to our room. Our room attendant was very good, he got my wife some extra coat hangers which is always a good start. Our room was excellent, to a very high standard, with 2 large windows over looking the woods. The bar & restaurant staff were really friendly and really made us at home especially Ev who looked after us. We had a great time and felt quite relaxed during our stay, we shall certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Glynne Owen

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
A Newell

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kimberley hotel at Harrogate
Excellent hotel,staff friendly & efficient from start to finish of stay (but not intrusive)
I would be happy to return and have already recommended it to friends

Reviewed by
Malcolm Mackenzie

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont stay in room 1011
Have visited this hotel 2 times before and have stayed in lovely rooms and was very happy with the service provided. Although there were cheaper options available, we chose to stay at the Kimberley because of previous visits.
On this occasion, the room had heavily stained carpets, chipped walls. The lino in the bathroom was very old as was the bathmat and shower curtain. The bath looked mouldy. Very little natural light, only small lamps which had to be on constantly to see properly.
The room itself felt as though i was in a corridor.
I Felt as though i paid a lot for sub standard accomodation and and breakfast wasn't even included. On previous visits, we were provided with breakfast, real coffee and complimentary wine for the same price. This time no breakfast and sachets of instant coffee.

Reviewed by
jean h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate
Six of us from the USA started our 9 day Scotland driving trip from London with an overnight stay in Harrogate. The Kimberley Hotel was an excellent choice, the rooms were spacious and clean, and it was within walking distance of the town center. Just a perfect location in wonderful Harrogate. Service was really, really good and check-in and check-out was accomplished quickly and with smiles all around. If we ever return to Harrogate we will definitely stay at the Kimberley Hotel!

Reviewed by
A Choy

From Indio, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next