Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel



Price From 123.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (178)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen P

  • August 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Parking limited but not a problem as parking on the road side available and good arrangements made by hotel to make it easy.

  • Anthony S

  • July 2015

Pretty good.

Nothing amazing, just a basic room with a comfy bed and hot water.

I wish the shower head stayed up its own though, I nearly knocked myself out trying to fix it.

  • Paul Smith

  • July 2015

The Kimberley Hotel


  • Peter Richardson

  • June 2015

A value for money break

The 'hot' water in our room was lukewarm at peak usage times and the pressure was so low that it took half an hour to run a bath.

The mattress probably had a broken spring because it went 'boing' sometimes several minutes after we had got out of bed. The menu was limited but the food was excellent - compliments to the chef. Overall the hotel was good value for what I paid.

  • C Tauson

  • June 2015

Harrogate Trip

The hotel was a had a lovely welcoming feel and in close proximity to the town centre.

Some confusion of buffet breakfast being included

  • PHILIP horton

  • June 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

The most comfy bed we have slept in in a hotel.

Full English breakfast was very nice and staff pleasant

  • A Brennan

  • June 2015

Nice hotel, staff really helpful

Very helpful staff nice hotel.

No complaints

  • peter smart

  • May 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Everything was fine as we where there for one night.

The one thing I begrudged was having to pay £6+vat for over night parking. The double bed really was too small for two people.


  • May 2015

Can't fault it!

Hotel was spotless, modern, had room for my van to park, shower was great, room was very spacious.

receptionist was very helpful and polite. I can't fault the place one tiny bit.

  • Brian R

  • May 2015

Great for Weekend Break

Great weekend stay, room was a little hot in February even with the window open, but room was clean and tidy and close to centre.

Staff were helpful, parking was restricted which was a problem on the Saturday night having been out for the day. Overall a nice stay.