You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4

11-19 KINGS ROAD, HARROGATE, HG1 5JY

Price From 84.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Southey

  • August 2016

The Kimberley Hotel

Disappointed with this hotel, bedroom was clean and spacious but bathroom tired and in need of redecoration.

Air conditioning unit outside our bedroom was noisy and kept us awake at night. I was most annoyed about the £6 per night hidden car parking charge. No mention when booking, or when checking in when I advised staff that I had parked in the hotel car park, and no signs in car park either. Good job we were only there for one night, otherwise it could have racked up a large charge.

  • M Connolly

  • August 2016

Great value for money

Very pleasantly surprised after we were warned this would be a budget room.

Nice and spacious with good en-suite. Bathroom would be due for update in the not too distant future but overall very pleased. Staff all excellent - Daniel had the biggest smile ever. Close to town centre. Would prefer not to pay for parking but its a fact of life these days. I lively group of seniors from Scotland added to the atmosphere!

  • Hilary C

  • July 2016

Very good quality hotel close to City Centre

As described Good quality .Good service

Only issue for me was paying an extra £6 for parking should really be included

  • valeria j

  • April 2016

The Kimberley Hotel

Being in our seventies, it was a great stay as the town and bus stops were a shot walk from hotel.

Hotel had a very good lift so very easy to use all floors.

  • r callaghan

  • April 2016

A GOOD DEAL

Stayed in one of the Exec Rooms at the rear of the premises, which was clearly a resent addition to the main building.

Around the hotel there were the odd sign of wear and tear but not enough to really notice or spoil the experience. Rooms very comfortable and staff were first class....well done guys.

  • K Jones

  • April 2016

The Kimberley Hotel

Friendly receptionist on arrival and very helpful with directions on check out.

The room was clean and facilities excellent.

  • m wilson

  • April 2016

Highly recommended

Very well mannered staff, clean and quite hotel good facilities.

Easy access to local town and train station on a bus route.

  • Karen w

  • April 2016

A nice surprise

Great value for money, very pleasant reception staff.

Good location, close to town.

  • Sophie C

  • April 2016

The Kimberley Hotel

Excellent location - 10mins easy walk to very centre of Harrogate.

Stayed in an executive room- very comfy and clean. Some parking restrictions but hotel staff were very helpful in making the most of their permits and daily time restrictions.

  • Matt S

  • April 2016

Perfect stay

Really very little to fault.

We stayed in an executive room, which was excellent and great value for money. It had plenty of complimentary additions that made the stay feel special. The hotel is ideally situated for wandering around town, but it still felt 'quiet', and there was zero road noise. The staff were perfect - very friendly and helpful - but never pushy or over the top.

Highly recommended.