No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break in Yorkshire
Made to feel welcome right from the start, clean and quiet accommodation, just the right distance from town.

Reviewed by
P Bowden

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but with reservatiions.
The room was small but adequate and I initially enjoyed the peace and quiet, but the walls were too thin to enable me to get a quiet nights rest. My next door neighbours were noisy until the early hours, plus both the red LED fire and smoke alarms were continually blinking. The ceiling light looked loose - this was mentioned to the receptionist on checkout.

Reviewed by
Elaine Tuck

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic way to spend our wedding anniversary
we found this lovely hotel on late rooms.com and they had just one room left which was a twin room, i rang the hotel direct after booking it with late rooms and told them that it was our wedding anniversary, they immediately informed me that they would upgrade us to a deluxe double, and wow was it fantastic, my husband is also a coeliac and they catered for him with gluten free bread and other foods, we will definately be going back soon!

Reviewed by
lynn s

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would say at the Kimberly again without hesitation if looking for accommodation in the Harrogate area. Hotel was clean and tidy with well appointed rooms.

Reviewed by
K Rankin

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, great staff, beautiful hotel, absolute must stay for Harrogate
We stayed 2 nights after our wedding, we were upgraded and the staff left us a bottle of wine in our room, it was a lovely touch. The lady on reception gave us a map of the area as we had never been before, they just couldn't do enough for us.
There are so many amazing places to eat that we were spoilt for choice, we didn't eat in the hotel but only because we wanted to explore, as we passed the bistro restaurant though it smelt amazing.
We would definitely recommend The Kimberley Hotel to couples, families, coach trip alike. It was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
S Mitchell

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spacious with everything you need

Reviewed by
Susan Y

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
The hotel is very near the town. we had an executive room which was very pleasant with chocolates and wine. My husband really enjoyed the breakfast especially the sausages.

Reviewed by
P JONES

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed & enjoyed
from the entrance hall to booking out was 100% ? Even the butter biscuits were great?
to avoid sound echoes through wall the tv could be mounted slightly clear of wall? No soap dish in shower but small matter? absolutely spot on?
G Middup Fragrance consultant FM Cosmetics & Fragrances International

Reviewed by
geoffrey middup

From felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfasts. Also had meal there and again was excellent.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next