No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 211 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Happy with are stay

Reviewed by
Ken S

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
On arrival the reception team were extremely helpful especially as we were not totally sure of the parking arrangements.
We thankfully were able to park directly outside the hotel and were immediately given a car parking permit for the duration of the stay!!

Reviewed by
Grahame D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, good value
Friendly staff, close to city centre and overall good value. Room was a good size, nice bathroom, had been fairly recently refurbished but looks as though carpet needs updating.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A highly recommended hotel
As this was a last minute booking we went for proximity to the social event we were attending. This hotel is situated in a perfect position to explore Harrogate. A comfortable walking distance from the restaurants and pubs.
My first impression of our room was how big the bed was! It was enormous and as it had a memory foam mattress it was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was ample size and very clean. Two things that impressed me tremendously were that there were two bottles of water supplied with the room. As someone who struggles with unfamiliar water supplies I felt that this was a particularly inspired idea. Also there were mugs supplied with the coffee and tea making facilities instead of the usual little cups you get. These two facts might sound a little petty to some but as someone who uses hotels at least once a year, it's the small things that make such a difference.
The hotel has a twenty four hour reception which was perfect for us as we didn't arrive back until very late. A perfect place for a quiet couples retreat or family break.

Reviewed by
T Birnie

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money!
good quality room .... quiet location ... friendly staff.... all at a good price!

Reviewed by
colin s

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late arrival
We arrived late after a long journey and were made very welcome by reception and the bar was opened especially for us for a much needed drink! The room described as 'basic' was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Excellent location and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Rosalind P

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek overnight stay
Needed overnight accommodation in Harrogate as we where going to watch a band in the town and found this little gem. It's just a five minute walk from the bustling town centre and nightlife, very welcoming staff nice big room and huge bathroom. Bed was a bit lumpy but over all an excellent place to stay, we will be back.

Reviewed by
G Hemsley

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed was terrible lumpy and uncomfortable and food prices were very expensive was cheaper to eat out with better variety and choices

Reviewed by
michael m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice, clean place but some things let it down
First was the superfast broadband, my Ipad was picking up other hotels in the area because they had stronger signals. couldn't connect.
In the welcome pack it stated if we forgot anything i.e. toothbrush, they would provide one, which meant a machine in the toilet which was empty.
Breakfast in the room, the option was to fill in the card situated on the door handle with your room service requirements, there was no card?
it was a nice place just a few things let it down

Reviewed by
G Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with comfortable room.

Reviewed by
E Greaves

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next