No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All 6's
friendly staff, updated decor and very clean room, decent wifi signal in the room, lots of parking and located near many resturants. Great job to all those at the Kimbeley especially the helpful receptionest!

Reviewed by
Elliott H

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation, food and value.
Whilst I was not cold I could not work out how to adjust the heating in the room.

Reviewed by
Clive Weir

From Bishops Stortford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
checked in with ease and quickly (under 2 mins), room was huge, bed was comfy and staff were very polite. Would give it 10 out of 10 but its let down by the parking. Car park was full and I was driving around for 20 mins looking for somewhere to park due to it being a disc zone. Finally ditched the car on a cul de sac about 2 mins from the hotel. I also notice several cars driving round doing the same as me and they too were staying at the hotel. All in all i would recommend the hotel just be aware that you may have to abandon your car away from the hotel on a residential street.

Reviewed by
s kelly

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although a budget room, we found it clean, comfortable and adequatle for a short stay.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel in a good situation, 10 mins walk to town centre and on a bus route with plenty of buses.

Reviewed by
R Wain

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I were meeting friends in Harrogate and needed a convent hotel, the Kimberly was ideal.
The Kimberly is ideally placed for the centre of Harrogate .

Reviewed by
John Cole

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate experience
Good hotel for the price we paid £79 but never £150 a night the original room price. Clean, comfortable. Good service. Limited menu for the evening meal but the staff were attentive and the food was very good for the price. Breakfast full English was excellent. Car parking charge was however a bit of a liberty. All in all though a pleasant overnight stay.

Reviewed by
David S

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kimberly Hotel
Well, a beautiful hotel that is clean, welcoming and close to the Harrogate Conference Centre. I must stay for anyone. Restaurant has excellent food and service. Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and gives you that touch of luxury. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Yet another wonderful stay. Regular visitor to this hotel and always tell friends and family to book here. Bedroom was excellent - spacious, well decorated and very clean. Bathroom was stunning!! Will be back as soon as possible for a visit.

Reviewed by
Margaret L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
vicky w

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room for a good price
The bathroom and furnishings were of a good standard, great showers and queen size bed. Only slight gripes are that the wifi didn't work in our room at all and I had to stand in the corridor to access email and the duvet was a foot narrower than the cover and bed.
£6 per day for car parking seems a bit unnecessary when you're already paying a decent amount to stay there anyway.

Reviewed by
David S

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next