No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money and a great central location
Was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised lovely room, good breakfast and a great location.
I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Glenys C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i felt the reception staff were very nice and helpful but the big downfall for us was lack of atmosphere.The bar and restaurant was empty so we had to leave for dinner and drinks and go elsewhere they didnt seem interested in this side of the business .

Reviewed by
f finlay

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good room & handy location
Stayed for one night only in a basic double room which was clean and spacious with the usual amenities such as tv and kettle. The bed was comfortable too. Only met 2 reception staff who were both friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The importance of a good receptionist can't be over stressed, because being made to feel welcome is key. It sets the tone for the rest of the stay. In the Kimberley's case, the receptionist on 11th was outstandingly good. Having stayed before, I knew the food would be excellent and it was. All staff were friendly, helpful. I particularly like the Kimberley for it's tasteful decor and because it isn't a purpose-built hotel with long, unattractive corridors to negotiate.

Reviewed by
Jessica T

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
Watch out for hidden charges for car parking- I didn't need to view the directions as I knew the hotel, that's where the parking charges are hidden.

Reviewed by
R f

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with large comfy rooms
Hotel is very nice, check ln was quick and easy , clean and comfortable rooms but would probably benefit if a fridge was put in each room. Food in the hotel was really good. Staff were always polite and helpful. Value for money, would recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel.
The room was very comfortable and of good taste. The service was friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the cooked breakfasts and felt the food was very good.
We would stay again.

Reviewed by
I Gordon

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Martin Rogers Southport
Good welcoming staff & my room was fine good value for money,it appeard they had sub let the restaurant so had to pay seperatley for that & my meal was poor as was the service.

Reviewed by
martin rogers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality stay, practically a stones throw from the town centre.
Lovely staff, and a quality establishment. All your usual hotel embellishments, and a good selection of in room hot beverages. It was nice to have an opening window, due to central heating like the sun, but that's just because I'm not a central heating lover. The bed we had was a memory foam mattress, which was ok. There were plenty of plugs for charging devices, if your a business traveller - always handy. The shower and bath utilities were very well presented, clean and in perfect working condition. All in all a pleasant hotel.

Reviewed by
O Harbour

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was very good, but the way it was served was a bit different and did not totally work. Pasta which you twirl on a fork does not work with crunchy salad shoots on top, better served separately. The sea bass served in a shell, lovely idea, but difficult to eat as all the other ingredients are buried under the fish. But as I said both meals were delicious.

Reviewed by
P James

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next