Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (180)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • v sykes

  • October 2014

excellent value for money.

Great location, short walk to centre.

Spacious rooms and very comfy beds!!

  • f malloy

  • October 2014

comfy one night stay

comfy bed, good sized, clean bedroom and bathroom, though shower head too heavy for wall attachment so had to hold in hand to shower.

late booking of inexpensive room therefore room location wasn't great - close to reception so a bit noisy late into the night.

  • Leigh M

  • October 2014

Nice stay

Stayed overnight at the Kimberley, Harrogate for a business trip.

Had a basic room, which was more than adequate for a night with a good sized bathroom. Comfortable bed and well-stocked tea tray. My only gripe was the fair-haired young lad on reception who checked me in was not very friendly or helpful. A shame really, as the restaurant staff were very obliging and helpful.

Would stay again as have a few business trips planned but would hope that our festival-going friend on the front desk would not let the side down again.

  • Paul C

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel

Would definitely recommend.

Lovely hotel and pleasant staff.

  • Andrew W

  • September 2014


Couldn't be happier with the service of the staff or the room.

Perfect for our overnight stay. Even better for just £50 for the night. Perfect.

  • Malcolm Mackenzie

  • September 2014

Kimberley hotel at Harrogate

Excellent hotel,staff friendly & efficient from start to finish of stay (but not intrusive)

I would be happy to return and have already recommended it to friends

  • Glynne Owen

  • September 2014

Great place to stay and relax, room was fantastic, 5 minute walk into Harrogate

My Wife and I attended a trade show in Harrogate and stayed at the Kimberley Hotel for 2 nights.

We were greeted at reception by efficient, friendly staff who directed us to our room. Our room attendant was very good, he got my wife some extra coat hangers which is always a good start. Our room was excellent, to a very high standard, with 2 large windows over looking the woods. The bar & restaurant staff were really friendly and really made us at home especially Ev who looked after us. We had a great time and felt quite relaxed during our stay, we shall certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • S Partland

  • September 2014

half way home stop off

A very enjoyable stay in a goog quality hotel.

  • A Newell

  • September 2014


  • jean h

  • September 2014

dont stay in room 1011

Have visited this hotel 2 times before and have stayed in lovely rooms and was very happy with the service provided.

Although there were cheaper options available, we chose to stay at the Kimberley because of previous visits. On this occasion, the room had heavily stained carpets, chipped walls. The lino in the bathroom was very old as was the bathmat and shower curtain. The bath looked mouldy. Very little natural light, only small lamps which had to be on constantly to see properly. The room itself felt as though i was in a corridor. I Felt as though i paid a lot for sub standard accomodation and and breakfast wasn't even included. On previous visits, we were provided with breakfast, real coffee and complimentary wine for the same price. This time no breakfast and sachets of instant coffee.