No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant surprise!
I had booked this hotel as it was close to the HIC, where we were attending an event. I phoned the Hotel the day before to ask if we could leave our car in their car park , even though we would arrive well before check in time. They readily agreed, so we were able to walk from the hotel the five minutes to the HIC.
The room was of an excellent standard, with tea and coffee facilities, bath and shower. We found our stay very relaxing and particularly enjoyed the excellent breakfast served the following morning.
again, when we asked if we could leave our car at the hotel in order to walk around Harrogate, once again, they readily agreed.
Overall, an excellent visit.

Reviewed by
David M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and spacious room. TV screen was very small, and the worst bit was that it didn't even work. The receptionist was kind enough to come straightaway to try to fix it, but was not successful. Wifi signal was intermittently cut off, but when it worked it was good enough for streaming. Less than 2min walk away from the HIC, so most suitable for conference-goer.

Reviewed by
M Poon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay was very nice.The breakfast was really good.Quite close to the town.

Reviewed by
Ronald Coleman

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome, clean room, fab breakfast and cant wait to return.
We have stayed at the Kimberley hotel either as a couple or with friends and have never left disappointed. The staff are so welcoming, the rooms spotless no matter which ones you stay in (and we have stayed in quite a few) and dinner and breakfast feels like a treat rather than an ordeal.
Keep the good work up and we can,t wait to return.

Reviewed by
julie hawdon

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is situated not to far from theatre ,good selection of restaurants ,Harrogate Centre
On arrival thought parking was going to be a issue but there is a excellent rear carpark .Lift to all levels which was ideal for my elderly father.
Room was ok we were in 1104 facing main road ,bathroom could do with a little attention as ceiling was slightly stained do to leak from above and shower panel to side of bath leaked also not enough shelving to put things on .
Cleaners were good but tended to be a bit hit and miss with things like not replacing sugar for tea ,free bottles of water etc petty you might think but when there is a notice telling you not to drink tap water unless boiled it tends to get used ,also heating seemed to be on at very random times ?
Bar is excellent nice relaxing lounge with wide screen tv
Would definitely use again

Reviewed by
Lawrence B

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
Great location (5 mins stroll from centre) excellent value.

Reviewed by
C Bell

From PRESTON, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Our room was really spacious & very clean. It was at the back of the hotel so nice and quiet, except for the odd drunk guest slamming doors.
Only negative was all the steps at the front if the hotel, was difficult to get pram up & down.
Overall hotel is great value for money & we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Tracie L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor restaurant, noisy room
Surprised to see so many positive reviews.
Really all we were looking for was a decent meal (for me) and a good sleep (for wife). The restaurant was really poor, serving only a Sunday roast in the evening. This amounted to a few slices of hard dry chicken. The fish option was wrapped in ham (no good for a veg/fish eater) and a feeble vegetarian option. The menu for the rest of the week has the same options, but with a few other dishes that look better; I guess they give the chef Sundays off.
The room was fine but overnight there was a periodic loud clanking noise (like someone trying to kick a door). There was noone around, I suspected lift machinery. But with noone on staff overnight to actually give a toss, there was nothing we could do other than endure a bad night.
The staff in the morning were nice enough, but really didn't care too much. I find it hard to believe noone has made a similar complaint about the noise. I'm a heavy sleeper so if it can wake me it should wake others.

Reviewed by
R Knowles

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms with good facility.

Reviewed by
R Pereira

From India
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kimberley, in our experience, represents great value for money and is warm, friendly and well-run. Cleanliness in some areas could potentially be improved upon, but this did link in with worn carpets, etc. which could be difficult to clean to an immaculate standard in areas in which they were worn. Otherwise, the stay was faultless and we would definitely stay again. We would also recommend the hotel to friends, etc.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next