No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek overnight stay
Needed overnight accommodation in Harrogate as we where going to watch a band in the town and found this little gem. It's just a five minute walk from the bustling town centre and nightlife, very welcoming staff nice big room and huge bathroom. Bed was a bit lumpy but over all an excellent place to stay, we will be back.

Reviewed by
G Hemsley

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed was terrible lumpy and uncomfortable and food prices were very expensive was cheaper to eat out with better variety and choices

Reviewed by
michael m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice, clean place but some things let it down
First was the superfast broadband, my Ipad was picking up other hotels in the area because they had stronger signals. couldn't connect.
In the welcome pack it stated if we forgot anything i.e. toothbrush, they would provide one, which meant a machine in the toilet which was empty.
Breakfast in the room, the option was to fill in the card situated on the door handle with your room service requirements, there was no card?
it was a nice place just a few things let it down

Reviewed by
G Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with comfortable room.

Reviewed by
E Greaves

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed by this find
This is a great venue for the conference centre. Staff helpful and friendly. Food in attached restaurant "Signatures" excellent although can't comment on Breakfast as was not included on my rate. Room was one of the best rooms I have stayed in on many trips. Great bed, chair, table, armchair and TV. Good complimentary coffee and teas. Would return happily

Reviewed by
A Chandra

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value, high quality hotel.
We stayed here for 4 nights on a combined short break and business trip. We found the reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding countryside. The room was comfortable, clean, the chocolates left out for us on a daily basis were well received. The hotel was in an excellent location, being a stones throw away from the conference centre and a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
Lovely one night stay, wish we were there longer. Breakfast one of the finest we've experienced.

Reviewed by
D Bryan

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely. Would stay again!
Stayed here during in what was a very busy week for Harrogate (with both the BBC Good Food show on and the Harrogate Flower Show). The hotel, on the day of our visit, was having some issues with housekeeping but this barely altered our check-in at all and the staff were very helpful and apologetic - we even got a free bottle of wine.
The hotel itself was a very peaceful, clean and relaxing place. The room was great and the bathroom, in particular, was to die for. Parking was available around the back of the hotel (for £6 a night) and seemed fairly secure - CCTV was in operation. The staff very kindly let us keep our car in the car park for the afternoon of the day we had checked out, without any additional cost.
Location couldn't have been any better. We were a really short walk from the International Centre, shops and places to eat.
Would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay with great quality rooms for good prices.

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
very close to the HIC which we visited for good food show.Room not as big as expected but everything in we needed and very clean. Staff very helpful and food excellent. Would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Julia B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room; poor breakfast, great staff
Our double room was spacious and comfortable. It was at the back of the annex were the 'delux' accomodation is situated - very quiet and looking out over the trees. The furnishing is fine but not really delux. The bathroom was very nice - luxurious even but the shower screen hadn't been fitted properly and so water flowed rather freely over the floor whenever it was used. There was no fridge in the room which I think is something you would expect in a delux room. We didn't bother mentioning any of this to the staff as we were happy enough in the room and didn't want to have to change rooms for a three night stay. We tried breakfast once. Tea was weak and tasteless, toast was Mother's Pride equivalent, juice was pretty squashy, fruit salad was ok and the cereals were the usual. We didn't try the cooked breakfast but it certainly looked good. Not an awful deal pricewise - just under £8 (more for cooked) - just not worth going back for in our opinion, i.e. we could get less but better quality elsewhere for the same money. The staff were at all times friendly and helpful. We did enjoy our stay and we would go back there.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next