No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and great location!
We found the concierge really helpful in suggestions of where to eat and go out for the night, since we were strangers to the area this was greatly appreciated! The hotel room was very nice and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable! Good shower facilities (and a bath tub too!). It was a really quick walk to the centre so I would definitely recommend a stay here and it deserves it's 4 star rating!

Reviewed by
K Emery

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel staff really friendly and never got charged for parking, would def go back to this hotel

Reviewed by
claire m

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have to say I was expecting a very basic hotel, but was pleasantly surprised!
Perfect in every way for the price!

Reviewed by
F Hockley

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedrooms
We stayed in a deluxe room which was nicely decorated, roomy, free mineral water, box of truffles, the bed was really comfortable and the window opened the only downside was no instructions on how to use the bath/shower fitting and no information about the hotel in the room. The staff were very helpful as we were travelling with a elderly gentleman who's birthday we were celebrating in Harrogate but we did not eat in the hotel. As with all hotels they never provide enough milk for a cup of tea as my husband and myself both like it milky.

Reviewed by
carol r

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This is a great value hotel if you are looking for a central place to stay in Harrogate and you intend to be 'out and about' on business or pleasure all day - you can't beat it for what you pay.

Reviewed by
D Cook

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position, great value for money
We had two nights for £83.00 (room only) and were very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bath and shower were good. It was not a particularly big room, but I have paid twice as much for less. The hotel is 5 minutes from town and we walked in to eat at night. I thought they were a bit cheeky to charge us £6.00 per night to park the car, but other than that I cannot fault the place.

Reviewed by
nigel o

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay in Harrogate at the Kimberley
Made very welcome on arrival, room great on the front with a view of the road, great big bathroom,(poor toilet flush), comfy bed, plenty of tea and coffee left in room. Had to ask for wi-fi password, not offered.

Reviewed by
Olive Nuttall

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange set up, there are a mixture of rooms...some are beautiful and some need renovation fast!!!
The bar is not part of the hotel..costs a small fortune too...1 glass of awful tasting wine and a fruit cider cost over £10.

Reviewed by
A HAYWOOD

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay, our room was an executive double and was rteally worth the extra. we will ceratinly stay again

Reviewed by
h henry

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kimberley
Excellent hotel. Clean, comfortable, centrally situated. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
James M

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next