Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4

11-19 KINGS ROAD, HARROGATE, HG1 5JY

Price From 99.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tania S

  • November 2014

Very comfortable staff, helpful staff, fantastic value.

Will be back next year.

  • k inman

  • November 2014

There were cobwebs on the ceiling.

The toilet seat was loose. The smoke alarm was above the bed and constantly flashed all night. I liked that the teas, coffees, water and biscuits were replenished dailyand there was a good sselection.

  • Nick Clarke

  • November 2014

Fantastic value, have stayed in rooms not as nice and twice the price, highly recommended!

  • N Bamford

  • November 2014

Very good ????????????

Stayed two nights all staff very friendly and helpful breakfast best we have had would stay again

  • G Reade

  • October 2014

Good, Clean Hotel

Clean, tidy, modern, well furnished room including TV, hairdryer,coffee/tea making.

reception staff could be a bit friendlier and more informative. reception never informed us about eating facilities (evening meal, breakfast etc.) room number or whether there was a bar on site, we had to search it out for ourselves and check the menu etc. Car park cost us £6 for 24 hours which I thought was a little strange as the car park belongs to the hotel. Overall I would stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of Harrogate town centre which is great.

  • ALAN CUTHBERTSON

  • October 2014

Breakfast not included!!

That's all I want to say?

  • L Hollingsworth

  • October 2014

This was a pleasant hotel to stay in rather loud at late evening.

  • Jacqueline T

  • October 2014

Weekend stay in basic room

Didn't know what to expect as stated rooms were 'basic' but pleasantly surprised.

Room itself as good as any other, bathroom a little dated but clean. Issue with very loud neighbours at 3.00am but dealt with swiftly and efficiently by staff. Would stay again.

  • Alan R

  • October 2014

Reception staff very pleasant.

Do not use the after hours resident bar..

I was charged £8.60 for a double vodka and coke, I nearly choked at the price, pure mickey taking.!!!. Room was in need of a bit decorative attention, as was a good deal of the rest of the hotel. Only a lick of paint here and there required, but obviously, nobody could be bothered. Plainly management to blame. Could have potential.!!!

  • Debbie Ashley

  • October 2014

spacious quality rooms

very clean spacious room.

excellent value for money