No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good no issues
Good no issues

Reviewed by
Paul Budden

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Quick painless check in which I always like. Staff teally nice . Room was standard for the price. Can't fault my stay and will visit again very soon

Reviewed by
Aaron D

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid-week break
I booked the Kimberley after reading reviews. It is very near the main shops and Betty's Tea Room.
I requested a quiet room if possible, and that's what we got. We were in the annex at the rear of the hotel and had two undisturbed nights. No banging doors late at night etc., etc.
We ate in the restaurant both nights and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food.
Had not problems with parking the car in the hotel's smallish car park and thought the £6 charge fair.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and comfortable
Although classed as a basic room. It was large, clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed and the double bed was very big and comfortable. Quite impressed. Bathroom narrow but clean. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
A Davison

From , England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Professional Staff
Lovely Hotel in the heart of Harrogate. Staff were awesome, food was second to none. I will defiantly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Nigel N

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel short walk to town centre. Large twin room with a very comfortable bed.
Everything was very good but we thought breakfast was too expensive at £12.50p, hence we went out to eat. We would return to this hotel again on one of our trips to Yorkshire Homes and Gardens.

Reviewed by
Linda Hope

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Our stay was great, couldn't fault it. Rooms were nice and reasonable prices. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheaper rooms
They offer cheaper rooms but they are in areas where you have a lot of people passing by so noisey

Reviewed by
Al T

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Room and Great Food
Our room was lovely, spacious, and well decorated with a huge bath. We had robes and chocolates and it was very luxurious! The downsides were that check in was a little bit chaotic with little information volunteered and in the morning we had to wait approx half an hour for a table at breakfast but the food was fabulous once we were seated and well worth the wait.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice place to stay and the staff are very helpfull.
Enjoyed my short stay there.

Reviewed by
Thurairatnam K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next