No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfasts. Also had meal there and again was excellent.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, nice room and great customer service
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights for a wedding and enjoyed our stay very much. Very handy location too.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget room
room was clean and comfortable but very noisy due to room being adjacent to flat roof of boiler house and extremely warm? room 1012

Reviewed by
Vivien M

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We have stayed in a few hotels in Harrogate but this has been the best one yet . The staff were great at check in, chatty, helpful and very polite, The room was in the main building and it was excellent form the bathroom to the main part of room and the bed. Very clean , modern and clean. We stayed for a night as we were at a party at another venue. The food next morning was again excellent and staff very polite and helpful. Excellent food., great hotel . Would book again.

Reviewed by
R Pellegrin

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some of the staff were not friendly. I was given the wrong directions to find the hotel from the railway station.

Reviewed by
David Burrowes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thursday 31st july to sat 2nd aug
Hotel was beautiful and staff lovely and very accommodating as we arrived at 3 in the morning.
Hotel room was very basic and a bit small for what we paid but still a lovely room overlooking the rear carpark.
I would stay again but not through the week as the bins were collected at 7am on the Friday morning and this was very very very noisy.

Reviewed by
l louden

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great as usual
Never dealt with laterooms.com but was very pleased.As we have been therebefore we knew what room we would like as my husband is slightly disabled so room requested we got. Also they supplied us with the disabled parking at back of hotel which made unloading the car a lot easier. So was very pleased with our stay and staff very helpful.l

Reviewed by
Denise Minister

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate - 2 night stay
Arrived at hotel on Tuesday 29th July and were given a room on the top floor at the back of hotel, with lovely views of the Yorkshire countryside. We found that the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We only drank two coffees at hotel, as we spent the 2 days we were there exploring Harrogate and eating out. Bed comfortable and decent sized tv to watch Commonwealth Games in evening. Only complaint would be that there was not enough storage space for clothes (could have done with 2 more drawers).

Reviewed by
Ian Ogilvie

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel - recommend
This is a great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. My room was clean, and a good size. Modern bathroom facilities.
My only issue was the price of breakfast. Breakfast wasn't included in my booking, so I had to choice if continental or full english. Due to food allergies, I selected the omelette from the menu, only to be told the individual menu options (kippers, porridge, omelette, etc) are included in the price of the full english. So essentially I paid £10 for an omelette! Needless to say I went out for breakfast the next two mornings!!
Otherwise no complaints. Extremely close to the International Conference centre and the town centre.

Reviewed by
J Loveland

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next