Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel



Price From 94.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (165)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin haslam

  • March 2015

I wouldn't stay there again

The bedroom area was clean and tidy but the bathroom was in need of some attention as there was mould on the grout and mouldy dirt around the window.

The bed had a plastic cover on it which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep but there were plenty of pillows and sheets available. There was some unwanted barking from dogs which were allowed to stay in the hotel. The breakfast was of below average quality and the chef threw a hissy fit in front of the customers which I didn't really want to see over my breakfast. Also there isn't much parking available which costs £6 per day if your lucky enough to find a space. I wouldn't rush back there anytime soon.

  • C Butler

  • March 2015

Overall all good

Good location.

Good price off late room. Bed was lovely and big. Shower was lovely. General a good stay.

  • Victoria S

  • March 2015

One night stay

Booked a budget room for one night as going to a wedding evening do in Harrogate.

Such good value , bathroom immaculate , flatscreen TV , tea/coffee/ chocolates, very friendly girls on the reception and helpful with directions . Room quiet and nice and warm . View not great but just pulled the curtains . Would definitely go again

  • Ben W

  • March 2015

Not the best of stays...

For the price it is a pleasant enough establishment and the rooms are presentable however the noise was very disturbing.

Guests moving heavy furniture in the early hours as well as stomping down the corridor and talking loudly. No matter the time there was noise throughout. Asked for a quiet room and given one by the generators.

  • Jane D

  • March 2015

Great hotel in a good central location

A lovely large room with all the facilities.

Location is excellent to watch into the centre of Harrogate. Although we had a front facing room we were not disturbed by any road noise.

  • Phillip B

  • March 2015

Value for money

Great location, nice and clean and amazing shower!

  • Andrew newell

  • March 2015

Decent Place

Good location reasonable price

  • Paul H

  • March 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Nice hotel, bar area very nice.

Small room,clean, basic and cheap, get what you pay for.

  • M Fletcher

  • March 2015

helpful staff

We were given a really nice room but the tv did not work so we were offered another room which was not quite as nice being much smaller.

The lady on reception was very helpful.

  • carol c

  • March 2015

Great Weekend

We had an executive room which was spacious clean and very nice and it made our weekend enjoyable.

Breakfast was good, but note Sunday mornings can be very very busy. Evening meal was good quality but not a very extensive menu. Location to the Centre is only 5-10 minute walk dependent upon your mobility. We would stay hear again.