No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Night Stay
I stayed at the Kimberly Hotel for 4 nights and to be honest was better than expected, the shower was amazing although the bathroom could of done with a touch up, id stay there again.
One day the power went off in the morning for the whole building as we were leaving for our meeting anyway this didn't really affect us.
Harrogate Town centre is a 3-4min walk which was perfect.

Reviewed by
WAYNE C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate Weekend Break
Hotel clean & comfortable - staff very helpful - could not have been more conveniently situated - excellent value for money

Reviewed by
n howard

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable staff, helpful staff, fantastic value.
Will be back next year.

Reviewed by
Tania S

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure trip
Overall the hotel was in a good location, smart clean accommodation, but the breakfast was cool and uninviting, particularly as it was a cold November morning.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Nr Driffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There were cobwebs on the ceiling. The toilet seat was loose. The smoke alarm was above the bed and constantly flashed all night. I liked that the teas, coffees, water and biscuits were replenished dailyand there was a good sselection.

Reviewed by
k inman

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good ????????????
Stayed two nights all staff very friendly and helpful breakfast best we have had would stay again

Reviewed by
N Bamford

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, Clean Hotel
Clean, tidy, modern, well furnished room including TV, hairdryer,coffee/tea making. reception staff could be a bit friendlier and more informative. reception never informed us about eating facilities (evening meal, breakfast etc.) room number or whether there was a bar on site, we had to search it out for ourselves and check the menu etc. Car park cost us £6 for 24 hours which I thought was a little strange as the car park belongs to the hotel. Overall I would stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of Harrogate town centre which is great.

Reviewed by
G Reade

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a pleasant hotel to stay in rather loud at late evening.

Reviewed by
L Hollingsworth

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in basic room
Didn't know what to expect as stated rooms were 'basic' but pleasantly surprised. Room itself as good as any other, bathroom a little dated but clean. Issue with very loud neighbours at 3.00am but dealt with swiftly and efficiently by staff. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast not included!!
That's all I want to say?

Reviewed by
ALAN CUTHBERTSON

From LEICESTER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next