Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4

11-19 KINGS ROAD, HARROGATE, HG1 5JY

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian R

  • May 2015

Great for Weekend Break

Great weekend stay, room was a little hot in February even with the window open, but room was clean and tidy and close to centre.

Staff were helpful, parking was restricted which was a problem on the Saturday night having been out for the day. Overall a nice stay.

  • L Forbes

  • April 2015

Better than we expected

When we saw the emphasis on BASIC room, we were expecting to be crammed in the wee room, so were pleasantly surprised when we were shown to our large bright room.

The decor is a bit dated, but I prefer that to ultra modern, as it felt quite homely. We booked through laterooms, so paid £60 a night, we thought it was very good value. We didn't go for the breakfast as we felt it was too expensive. £8.95 for continental or £12.95 for cooked.... there were places just down the road that did them a lot cheaper. Overall, good hotel, with parking (which you had to pay for) we would go back if we could get it on a deal again.

  • lisa n

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Well located hotel.

Ideal location for the conference centre and the town centre. Staff where very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend

  • S Wright

  • April 2015

Fantastic!

From the minute we entered we were met by friendly welcoming staff and could not believe the cleanliness and the quality of our room.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Lisa R

  • April 2015

Great hotel. Warm welcome

Great hotel.

Welcome was warm. Rooms where good. Only down side was one room was very noisy (sounded like a washer was on next door) and also the room smelt a little. Other room was great and spacious. Would definatly recommend and stay here again

  • Amy T

  • April 2015

Really impressed

Perfect location with onsite parking.

The room was large, and check in was quick and easy.

  • Colin haslam

  • March 2015

I wouldn't stay there again

The bedroom area was clean and tidy but the bathroom was in need of some attention as there was mould on the grout and mouldy dirt around the window.

The bed had a plastic cover on it which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep but there were plenty of pillows and sheets available. There was some unwanted barking from dogs which were allowed to stay in the hotel. The breakfast was of below average quality and the chef threw a hissy fit in front of the customers which I didn't really want to see over my breakfast. Also there isn't much parking available which costs £6 per day if your lucky enough to find a space. I wouldn't rush back there anytime soon.

  • C Butler

  • March 2015

Overall all good

Good location.

Good price off late room. Bed was lovely and big. Shower was lovely. General a good stay.

  • Victoria S

  • March 2015

One night stay

Booked a budget room for one night as going to a wedding evening do in Harrogate.

Such good value , bathroom immaculate , flatscreen TV , tea/coffee/ chocolates, very friendly girls on the reception and helpful with directions . Room quiet and nice and warm . View not great but just pulled the curtains . Would definitely go again

  • Ben W

  • March 2015

Not the best of stays...

For the price it is a pleasant enough establishment and the rooms are presentable however the noise was very disturbing.

Guests moving heavy furniture in the early hours as well as stomping down the corridor and talking loudly. No matter the time there was noise throughout. Asked for a quiet room and given one by the generators.