Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (181)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Phillip B

  • March 2015

Value for money

Great location, nice and clean and amazing shower!

  • Andrew newell

  • March 2015

Decent Place

Good location reasonable price

  • Paul H

  • March 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Nice hotel, bar area very nice.

Small room,clean, basic and cheap, get what you pay for.

  • M Fletcher

  • March 2015

helpful staff

We were given a really nice room but the tv did not work so we were offered another room which was not quite as nice being much smaller.

The lady on reception was very helpful.

  • carol c

  • March 2015

Great Weekend

We had an executive room which was spacious clean and very nice and it made our weekend enjoyable.

Breakfast was good, but note Sunday mornings can be very very busy. Evening meal was good quality but not a very extensive menu. Location to the Centre is only 5-10 minute walk dependent upon your mobility. We would stay hear again.

  • David I

  • March 2015

A great hotel at a great price

A great hotel in a great location that exceeded our expectations.

We had a great room with a brilliant en suite. The room was very good and the hotel is in an ideal location.

  • A kinder

  • February 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Kimberley hotel very much, we thought the bathroom could do with a few hooks on the door or wall.

Although the room was classed as a basic room we were pleasantly surprised with the level of comfort.

  • Scott Wilson

  • February 2015

Excellent value for money, great location

Staff were very at tentative, room very spacious.

Ate in the restaurant, it was OK nothing amazing, but a nice venue. Hotel is 10 minutes walk to town centre. Limited parking at hotel, but was given a disc to display in my car, but was told I'd have to move my car by 09.00 as wardens were pretty hit in the area - OK for me as I was leaving early, but wouldn't be ideal for everyone as you'd have to pay £12 per day to park elsewhere. Overall a good hotel, and would recommend

  • Stephen B

  • February 2015

Leisure trip

Overall the hotel was in a good location, smart clean accommodation, but the breakfast was cool and uninviting, particularly as it was a cold November morning.

  • M Urwin

  • January 2015


Small but tidy room, great breakfast buffet.