You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel



Price From 171.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • kathryn J

  • February 2016

All round excellent hotel and sevice q

All round excellent hotel and service

  • J Young

  • January 2016

Great Welcome

I arrived very late and was very reassured when I called ahead and warmly welcomed when I arrived.

  • Maria Bridgeford

  • January 2016

The Kimberley Hotel

Lovely room, excellent location near Harrogate city centre.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • ian m

  • January 2016

great hotel in a beautiful town

Was recommended this hotel and was not disappointed!.

  • S Viggers

  • December 2015

Excellent hotel very close to centre of Harrogate

Have stayed here before on at least three other occasions and always will try to book this hotel.

The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. This hotel cannot be faulted, excellent.

  • Kathy C

  • December 2015

The Kimberley Hotel

Great hotel, last minute booking and my daughter and myself were accommodated in a beautiful executive twin room..

Excellent value for money, clean, comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

  • K Uren

  • November 2015

Nice place.

Everything was great.

Apart from the room overnight was far too hot, I could sleep even with door open. Staff very helpful however and lovely hotel.

  • E Leao

  • November 2015

City scape to Harrogate

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at the Kimberley and overall the experience was fair.

The hotel is pretty charming and well located. We stayed on Room 1009 which is a small room on the ground floor.

Overall the room was clean and cozy but the shower didn't stay in place for time enough to shower (it seemed like it was assembled wrong) and the pillows were too high for our taste. In addition, the room we stayed was not sound proof so we could hear people walking on the floor above our room all night long. My husband didn't sleep well and we've heard other guests complaining at the reception.

We had the continental breakfast and we were slightly disappointed with the selection available. I think we could get more for our money somewhere else but since it was too early, we couldn't find another place opened.

Overall, since we got a good price for the room it was a good value for our money.

  • mark r

  • October 2015

Great every single time

Had executive double room.

Really nice size layout and decor. Nice and luxurious bathroom.

  • Monica Hermolle

  • October 2015

excellent staff, not enough notices indicating reception eating places, no hotel information in bedroom, difficult to know difference about restaurants etc, insufficient lighting in bedroom.