No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality stay, practically a stones throw from the town centre.
Lovely staff, and a quality establishment. All your usual hotel embellishments, and a good selection of in room hot beverages. It was nice to have an opening window, due to central heating like the sun, but that's just because I'm not a central heating lover. The bed we had was a memory foam mattress, which was ok. There were plenty of plugs for charging devices, if your a business traveller - always handy. The shower and bath utilities were very well presented, clean and in perfect working condition. All in all a pleasant hotel.

Reviewed by
O Harbour

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room bad bathroom
The room was nice, the bathroom was disappointing, not in keeping with rest of hotel. Our double room was 2 singles put together, not good for sharing!

Reviewed by
M Baker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was very good, but the way it was served was a bit different and did not totally work. Pasta which you twirl on a fork does not work with crunchy salad shoots on top, better served separately. The sea bass served in a shell, lovely idea, but difficult to eat as all the other ingredients are buried under the fish. But as I said both meals were delicious.

Reviewed by
P James

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little hotel

Reviewed by
D Maxwell

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highy recommended
Huge room with an enormous but comfy bed in. Very impressed with this hotel, especially as we only paid a January special price. Characterful building, staff very helpful. Breakfast offered everything you could ask for - full cooked, cereals, fruit, croissants, etc etc and attentive staff there too. This was a one night flying visit for us which we need to repeat in March and I've already booked us back into the Kimberley!

Reviewed by
Cherie b

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable
A well run professional outfit with clean rooms, friendly staff and a broadband connection that worked well. We didn't eat there so were unable to comment on this aspect.
Would I go there again? Yes.

Reviewed by
W Pennell

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The Kimberley exceeded our expectations. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially Curtis on reception. The room was very clean and the décor very modern and warming. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Laura P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Xmas shopping night
Fantastic night away

Reviewed by
J Vickers

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Excellent double room, very well serviced and appointed. Would certainly stay again!

Reviewed by
David Henderson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant surprise!
I had booked this hotel as it was close to the HIC, where we were attending an event. I phoned the Hotel the day before to ask if we could leave our car in their car park , even though we would arrive well before check in time. They readily agreed, so we were able to walk from the hotel the five minutes to the HIC.
The room was of an excellent standard, with tea and coffee facilities, bath and shower. We found our stay very relaxing and particularly enjoyed the excellent breakfast served the following morning.
again, when we asked if we could leave our car at the hotel in order to walk around Harrogate, once again, they readily agreed.
Overall, an excellent visit.

Reviewed by
David M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next