No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 217 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great as usual
Never dealt with laterooms.com but was very pleased.As we have been therebefore we knew what room we would like as my husband is slightly disabled so room requested we got. Also they supplied us with the disabled parking at back of hotel which made unloading the car a lot easier. So was very pleased with our stay and staff very helpful.l

Reviewed by
Denise Minister

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate - 2 night stay
Arrived at hotel on Tuesday 29th July and were given a room on the top floor at the back of hotel, with lovely views of the Yorkshire countryside. We found that the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We only drank two coffees at hotel, as we spent the 2 days we were there exploring Harrogate and eating out. Bed comfortable and decent sized tv to watch Commonwealth Games in evening. Only complaint would be that there was not enough storage space for clothes (could have done with 2 more drawers).

Reviewed by
Ian Ogilvie

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel - recommend
This is a great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. My room was clean, and a good size. Modern bathroom facilities.
My only issue was the price of breakfast. Breakfast wasn't included in my booking, so I had to choice if continental or full english. Due to food allergies, I selected the omelette from the menu, only to be told the individual menu options (kippers, porridge, omelette, etc) are included in the price of the full english. So essentially I paid £10 for an omelette! Needless to say I went out for breakfast the next two mornings!!
Otherwise no complaints. Extremely close to the International Conference centre and the town centre.

Reviewed by
J Loveland

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Convinient location in proximity to Harrogate International Conference centre. Rooms are well set up and I appreciated the friendly service of the hotel. Will go back, I can recommend it.

Reviewed by
Lauren C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happiness in Harrogate
Avery enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel. Conveniently near the town centre and the HIC, where we were at a Conference.
Two small problems - The car park is inadequate at busy times.
We asked for a walk-in shower and had a magnificent bath which was impossible for me to get into, a real problem on a very hot weekend.

Reviewed by
G Mackay

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous air con room on a hot weekend, helpful friendly staff

Reviewed by
K Woolrich

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Just had a two night stay with my friend for her birthday at the Kimberley. When checked in we got upgraded. Excellent! The rooms they gave us where next door to each other. They were clean and had tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water and biscuits. Also had air con, which we needed as it was very hot. Breakfast was good. The hotel is clean and welcoming is situated within 5 mins walk to center of town. Staff are very friendly.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Jeanette F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

twin bed pushed together
The large bed turned out to be two twins pushed together and they kept separating. I woke up at 2am in a hole in the middle. Also the shower was not as clean as I would expect.

Reviewed by
A Bell

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
It was an absolutely gorgeous hotel I would recommend to anyone . Central clean and tody

Reviewed by
K Heimes

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
It was a lovely hotel that was situated in a perfect location for getting into the town centre. The room was ideal for a young couple for a one night stay and the staff were friendly. The only downside was the lack of parking facilities but the hotel were accommodating with this.

Reviewed by
M Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next